Back | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Book Club Picks  
The Girls: A Novel

Emma Cline · Random House
Pages: 355
Format: Print book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong - this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad.NAMED...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Modern Lovers

Emma Straub · Riverhead Books
Pages: 356
Format: Print book

From the New York Times‒bestselling author of The Vacationers, a smart, highly entertaining novel about a tight-knit group of friends from college - and what it means to finally grow up, well after adulthood has set in. Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Losing It

Emma Rathbone · Riverhead Books
Pages: 258
Format: Print book

A hilarious novel that Maggie Shipstead calls "charming... witty and insightful," about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose it - and find herself."A candid yet funny take on just what desire and love mean."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Heiress: The Wild Saga of the Kidnapping, Crimes and Trial of Patty Hearst

Jeffrey Toobin · Doubleday
Pages: 371
Format: Print book

From New Yorker staff writer and bestselling author of The Nine and The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson, the definitive account of the kidnapping and trial that defined an insane era in American history On February 4, 1974, Patty Hearst, a sophomore in college and heiress...
Read More check catalog