Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Book Club Picks  
The Story of Arthur Truluv

ELIZABETH BERG · Random House
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them"Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg's previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose. Redemptive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood
Format: Hardcover

(Book Jacket Status: Jacketed)A gripping vision of our society radically overturned by a theocratic revolution, Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid's Tale has become one of the most powerful and most widely read novels of our time.Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead, serving in the household...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Mark Haddon · Vintage Contemporaries
Pages: 226
Format: Paperback

A bestselling modern classic - both poignant and funny - about a boy with autism who sets out to solve the murder of a neighbor's dog and discovers unexpected truths about himself and the world.Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American ReadChristopher John...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unsheltered: A Novel

BARBARA KINGSOLVER · Harper
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestsellerAn NPR pick for Best Books of 2018One of Christian Science Monitor's best fiction reads of 2018 One of Newsweek's Best Books of the yearThe New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary...
Read More check catalog