Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do CD: Take Back Your Power, Embrace Change, Face Your Fears, and Train Your Brain for Happiness and Success

Amy Morin · HarperAudio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

Everyone knows that regular exercise and weight training lead to physical strength. But how do we strengthen ourselves mentally for the truly tough times? And what should we do when we face these challenges? Or as psychotherapist Amy Morin asks, what should we avoid when we encounter adversity?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Piece of the World CD: A Novel

Christina Baker Kline · HarperAudio
Format: Audiobook

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth's mysterious and iconic painting Christina's World.

"Later he told me that he'd been afraid to show...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir

Ariel Levy · Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

A gorgeous, darkly humorous memoir about a woman overcoming dramatic loss and finding reinvention - for readers of Cheryl Strayed and Joan Didion When thirty-eight-year-old New Yorker writer Ariel Levy left for a reporting trip to Mongolia in 2012, she was pregnant, married, financially...
Read More check catalog
 
 
South and West: From a Notebook

Joan Didion · Books on Tape
Format: Audiobook

From the best-selling author of the National Book Award-winning The Year of Magical Thinking: two extended excerpts from her never-before-seen notebooks--writings that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of a legendary writer. Joan Didion has always kept notebooks: of overheard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Letters: A Novel

Caite Dolan-Leach · Random House
Format: Audiobook

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Impossible Fortress

Jason Rekulak · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

A dazzling debut novel - at once a charming romance, a hilarious crime caper, and a moving coming-of-age story - about what happens when a fourteen-year old boy pretends to seduce a girl to steal a copy of Playboy but then discovers she is his computer-loving soulmate.Billy Marvin's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ruler's Guide: China's Greatest Emperor and His Timeless Secrets of Success

Chinghua Tang · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

In the classic tradition of Sun Tzu's The Art of War, here for the first time in English is the timeless wisdom of China's greatest emperor Tang Taizong (598-649 AD) which will show anyone who leads or manages how to achieve unparalleled results and an enduring legacy.Tang Taizong...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Celine: A novel

Peter Heller · Penguin Random House
Format: Audiobook

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying to make amends for a loss in her own past.

Working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Roanoke Girls: A Novel

Amy Engel · Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audiobook

"Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die." After her mother's suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin, Allegra, on their vast estate in rural Kansas. Lane knew little of her mother's...
Read More check catalog