Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Home and Garden  
A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind

Shoukei Matsumoto · TarcherPerigee
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Little known fact: Buddhist Monks are amazing at cleaning and tidying. In this one-of-a-kind guide to cleaning your home, Buddhist monk Shoukei Matsumoto reveals how to make your home as spotless as it is tranquil and peaceful. For Buddhist monks cleaning well is a cardinal skill and, in A Monk's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hamster Care: The Essential Guide to Ownership, Care, & Training For Your Pet

Kate H Pellham · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 48
Format: Paperback

Have you been thinking about getting a pet hamster? Are you kids constantly begging you for a pet but you aren't sure whether it's a smart decision? Do you already own a hamster but want to learn more about how to care for it properly? Then this complete guide to hamster care is exactly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Samin Nosrat · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 473
Format: Hardcover

New York Times Bestseller A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brave, Not Perfect: Fear Less, Fail More, and Live Bolder

Reshma Saujani · Currency
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author and Girls Who Code founder/CEO inspires us to discover the power of female bravery.Do you run yourself ragged trying to not just do it all, but do it all flawlessly? Do you lose sleep ruminating over small mistakes or worrying that something you said or did might...
Read More check catalog