Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Christian Fiction  
When We Were Young: A Novel

KAREN KINGSBURY · Howard Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a classic story about second chances, featuring the beloved Baxter family and a young father who finds his whole world turned upside down on the eve of his divorce.From their first meeting, to their stunning engagement and lavish...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Times Gone By

Tracie Peterson · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

After getting left at the altar, Kenzie Gifford flees to San Francisco to start her life over, determined never to love again. She's made new friends and has a good job in the office of her cousin's chocolate factory. The only thorn in her side is Dr. Micah Fisher, who insists on pursuing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hidden Among the Stars

Melanie Dobson · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of Catching the Wind, which Publishers Weekly called "unforgettable" and a "must-read," comes another gripping time-slip novel about hidden treasure, a castle, and ordinary people who resisted evil in their own extraordinary way.The year...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ours for a Season: A Novel

Kim Vogel Sawyer · WaterBrook
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor...
Read More check catalog