Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
Crimson Lake: A Novel

Candice Fox · Forge Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place - this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" -- Lee ChildCrimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding

RHYS BOWEN · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In this delightful new Royal Spyness Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service, Georgie is plotting a trip down the aisle but finds herself embroiled in a murder that hits a little too close to home...Georgie is finally able to plan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Be Our Ghost: A Merry Ghost Inn Mystery

KATE KINGSBURY · Crooked Lane Books
Format: Hardcover

A delightful read for fans of Donna Andrews and Juliet Blackwell, national bestselling author Kate Kingsbury returns with a third installment of her Merry Ghost Inn mysteries. If bed-and-breakfast owners Melanie and Liza, along with their laughing ghost tenant, can't find a real estate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Glitter Bomb

Laura Childs · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

An exploding Mardi Gras float has got to be the strangest murder weapon scrappy sleuth Carmela Bertrand has ever encountered in this latest Scrapbooking Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author.It's Mardi Gras in New Orleans and scrapbook shop owner Carmela Bertrand is excited...
Read More check catalog