Back Mystery | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
The Cutting Room: A Novel

Ashley Dyer · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver, introduced in the electrifying Splinter in the Blood, must stop a serial killer whose victims are the centerpiece of his macabre works of art.While Britain is obsessed with the newest hit true-crime television show, Fact, or Fable? detectives Ruth Lake...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Fraud: A Novel

Ellen LaCorte · Harper
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In this propulsive debut thriller, two women with deep secrets are thrown together by an unexpected meeting that plunges both their lives into chaos. But it's a sick little girl whose fate hangs in the balance.Motherhood is tough. But then, so is daughterhood. When we first meet Claire,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits

Alys Clare · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

London, 1880. "I'm dreadfully afraid someone is threatening to kill my wife ... " When accounts clerk Ernest Stibbins approaches the World's End investigation bureau with wild claims that his wife Albertina has been warned by her spirit guides that someone is out to harm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wounded Snake

Fay Sampson · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Friends Hilary Masters and Veronica Taylor are eager to embark upon their weekend-long masterclass in crime writing at the evocative, fourteenth-century Morland Abbey, hoping to gain inspiration for their own novels. The queen of crime fiction herself, Dinah Halsgrove, is the guest of honour,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Their Little Secret

Mark Billingham · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

When DI Tom Thorne is called to conduct a routine assessment at the site of a suicide, he expects to be in and out in no time. But when he arrives at the metro station, where a woman named Philippa Goodwin threw herself in front of an underground train, Thorne inexplicably senses something...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wherever She Goes

Kelley Armstrong · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new psychological thriller about the lengths one woman will go to in order to save a child. "Few crimes are reported as quickly as a snatched kid." That's what the officer tells single mother Aubrey Finch after...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rag and Bone

Joe Clifford · Oceanview Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane Having spent ten months on the run after he was framed for the murder of an estate-clearing associate, handyman Jay Porter returns to his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire. During his time as a fugitive, he searched for a hard drive -- evidence that would...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder in Bel-Air

Cara Black · Soho Crime
Pages: 312
Format: Hardcover

Cara Black's riveting 19th installment in her New York Times bestselling Parisian detective series entangles private investigator Aimée Leduc in a dangerous web of international spycraft, post-colonial Franco-African politics, people's resistance movements, and neighborhood secrets in Paris's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Man of the Year

Caroline Louise Walker · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Beware the Man of the Year. You may praise him, resent him, even want to be him: but beneath the elegant trappings that define him, danger looms. Caroline Louise Walker's stunning debut novel, for fans of Herman Koch's The Dinner and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door, delves into the increasingly...
Read More check catalog