Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
The Gown: A Novel of the Royal Wedding

JENNIFER ROBSON · William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

From the internationally bestselling author of Somewhere in France comes an enthralling historical novel about one of the most famous wedding dresses of the twentieth century - Queen Elizabeth's wedding gown - and the fascinating women who made it."Millions will welcome this joyous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In a House of Lies

IAN RANKIN · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A new investigation threatens to unearth skeletons from Rebus' pastRebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a private investigator who went missing over a decade earlier. The remains, found in a rusted car in the East Lothian woods, not far from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Muck: A Novel

Deror Bursht?ain · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Those who lament that the novel has lost its prophecy should pay heed and cover-price: Muck is the future, both of Jerusalem and of literature. God is showing some rare good taste, by choosing to speak to us through Dror Burstein." -- Joshua Cohen, author of Moving Kings and Book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Western Wind

Samantha Harvey · Grove Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

An extraordinary new novel by Samantha Harvey -- whose books have been nominated for the Man Booker Prize, the Women's Prize for Fiction (formerly the Orange Prize) , and the Guardian First Book Award -- The Western Wind is a riveting story of faith, guilt, and the freedom of confession....
Read More check catalog
 
 
BLOOD IS BLOOD

WILL THOMAS · ST MARTIN'S PRESS
Format: Print book

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Three Secret Cities

MATTHEW REILLY · Gallery Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling new novel featuring Jack West, Jr. from New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Matthew Reilly!A shadow world behind the real world When Jack West, Jr. won the Great Games, he threw the four legendary kingdoms into turmoil. A world with its own history, rules...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prague Spring: A Novel

Simon Mawer · Other Press
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Room Simon Mawer returns to Czechoslovakia, this time during the turbulent 1960s, with a suspenseful story of sex, politics, and betrayal. In the summer of 1968, the year of Prague Spring with a Cold War winter, Oxford students James Borthwick...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Insurrecto

Gina Apostol · Soho Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Histories and personalities collide in this literary tour-de-force about the Philippines' present and America's past by the PEN Open Book Award-winning author of Gun Dealer's Daughter.Two women, a Filipino translator and an American filmmaker, go on a road trip in Duterte's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel

Stella Rimington · Bloomsbury Publishing
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot.A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Alehouse at the End of the World

Stevan Allred · Forest Avenue Press
Pages: 334
Format: Paperback

When a fisherman receives a mysterious letter about his beloved's demise, he sets off in his skiff to find her on the Isle of the Dead. The Alehouse at the End of the World is an epic comedy set in the sixteenth century, where bawdy Shakespearean love triangles play out with shapeshifting...
Read More check catalog