Back | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
French Exit: A Novel

Patrick deWitt · Ecco
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

From bestselling author Patrick deWitt, a brilliant and darkly comic novel about a wealthy widow and her adult son who flee New York for Paris in the wake of scandal and financial disintegration.Frances Price - tart widow, possessive mother, and Upper East Side force of nature - is in dire...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shakespeare Requirement: A Novel

Julie Schumacher · Doubleday
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic of anhedonic academe, the Thurber Prize-winning Dear Committee Members. Once more into the breach...Now...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One

RAPHAELLE GIORDANO · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness.At thirty-eight and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Meet Me at the Museum: A Novel

ANNE YOUNGSON · Flatiron Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"Warm-hearted, clear-minded, and unexpectedly spellbinding, Meet Me at the Museum is a novel to savor." -- Annie Barrows, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society"This is a work of art, dear readers. Revel in its beauty."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Washington Decree: A Novel

Jussi Adler-Olsen · Dutton
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos."The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we're talking about."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So Much Life Left Over: A Novel

LOUIS DE BERNIERES · Pantheon
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Corelli's Mandolin: a powerfully evocative and emotional novel, set in the years between the two world wars, about a closely-knit group of British men and women struggling to cope with the world--and the selves--left to them in the wake of World War I.They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Other Sister

SARAH ZETTEL · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Two sisters. One murder plan.Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister - especially when she fled town after her mother's death twenty-five years ago. But people don't know the truth. Marie Monroe knows. She was there for their father's cruel punishments,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Infinite Blacktop: A Novel

SARA GRAN · Atria Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The "delicious and addictive" (Salon) Claire DeWitt series returns with a thrilling noir mystery that follows three separate narratives starring the self-proclaimed "world's greatest detective." As Lauren Beukes, author of The Shining Girls raves, these novels are "cryptic,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dracul

Dacre Stoker · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

The prequel to Dracula, inspired by notes and texts left behind by the author of the classic novel, Dracul is a supernatural thriller that reveals not only Dracula's true origins but Bram Stoker's--and the tale of the enigmatic woman who connects them.It is 1868, and a twenty-one-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Zero Sum Game

S L HUANG · Tor Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A blockbuster, near-future science fiction thriller, S.L. Huang's Zero Sum Game introduces a math-genius mercenary who finds herself being manipulated by someone possessing unimaginable power ... Cas Russell is good at math. Scary good. The vector calculus blazing through her head lets...
Read More check catalog