Back Teens | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
A short history of the girl next door

Jared Reck · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Get your tissues ready for this unrequited love story that's equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking and will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Another Girl

Elizabeth Eulberg · Scholastic Press
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

Hope knows there's only one thing coming between her and her longtime crush: his girlfriend, Parker. She has to sit on the sidelines and watch as the perfect girl gets the perfect boy . . . because that's how the universe works, even though it's so completely wrong.Parker doesn't feel perfect....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stay Sweet

SIOBHAN VIVIAN · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From the author of The Last Boy and Girl in the World and The List comes a bold and sweet summer read about first love, feminism, and ice cream.Summer in Sand Lake isn't complete without a trip to Meade Creamery - the local ice cream stand founded in 1944 by Molly Meade who started...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Solo

Kwame Alexander · Blink on Dreamscape Audio
Format: Audiobook

Seventeen-year-old Blade Morrison knows the life of a rock star isn't really about the glitz and glamour. All the new cars and money in the world can't make up for the scathing tabloid covers or the fact that his father is struggling with just about every addiction under the sun-including...
Read More check catalog
 
 
There's Someone Inside Your House

STEPHANIE PERKINS · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestseller!"The best new horror of the season." -Mashable"There's Someone Inside Your House is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It's tons of bloody fun." -HelloGiggles"Turn on - all - the lights before reading this hair-raiser...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The IF in Life: How to Get Off Life's Sidelines and Become Your Best Self

Rashad Jennings · Zondervan
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

In his debut book, The IF in Life: How to Get Off Life's Sidelines and Become Your Best Self, former NFL running back and Dancing with the Stars champion Rashad Jennings shares his inspiring story and experiences that will encourage readers to follow their dreams.As a kid, Rashad was overweight,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Expelled

James Patterson · Findaway World

Read More check catalog
 
 
The whole thing together

Ann Brashares · Random House
Format: Audiobook

Summer for Sasha and Ray means the sprawling old house on Long Island. Since they were children, they've shared almost everything--reading the same books, running down the same sandy footpaths to the beach, eating peaches from the same market, laughing around the same sun-soaked dining...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night of Cake & Puppets

Laini Taylor · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

In this stand-alone companion to the New York Times bestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone series comes the story of Mik and Zuzana's fantastical first date--as a gorgeously illustrated gift edition with bonus content included.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unwanted: Stories of the Syrian Refugees

Don Brown · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 112
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Don Brown's critically acclaimed, full-color nonfiction graphic novels The Great American Dust Bowl and Sibert Honor winning Drowned City, The Unwanted is an important, timely, and eye-opening exploration of the ongoing Syrian refugee crisis, exposing the harsh realities...
Read More check catalog
 
 
For This Life Only

Stacey Kade · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 307
Format: Print book

A young man struggles to move forward after the death of his twin brother in this gripping, coming-of-age tale about loss, redemption, love, and the moment you begin to see the world differently.Three minutes. Jacob Palmer died for three life-changing minutes. And when he woke up, nothing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
100 Days of Cake

Shari Goldhagen · Atheneum Children'S Books
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Get well soon isn't going to cut it in this quirky and poignant debut novel about a girl, her depression, an aggressive amount of baked goods, and the struggle to simply stay afloat in an unpredictable, bittersweet life.There are only three things that can get seventeen-year-old Molly Byrne...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alex and Eliza: A Love Story

Melissa de la Cruz · Listening Library (Audio)
Format: Audiobook

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Witches of East End and The Descendants comes the love story of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler. 1777. Albany, New York. As battle cries of the American Revolution echo in the distance, servants flutter about preparing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Light Fantastic

Sarah Combs · Candlewick
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Seven tightly interwoven narratives. Three harrowing hours. One fateful day that changes everything. Delaware, the morning of April 19. Senior Skip Day, and April Donovan's eighteenth birthday. Four days after the Boston Marathon bombing, the country is still reeling, and April's rare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cadaver & Queen

Alisa Kwitney · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

When Elizabeth Lavenza enrolled at Ingold as its first female medical student, she knew she wouldn't have an easy time. From class demands to being an outsider among her male cohorts, she'll have to go above and beyond to prove herself. So when she stumbles across what appears to be a faulty...
Read More check catalog