Back All Fiction | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Whispers of the Dead

Spencer Kope · Minotaur Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A series of bizarre murders -- the victims nearly unidentifiable -- forces FBI tracker "Steps" Craig to match wits with the most cold-blooded killer he's ever encountered.A pair of severed feet, stored in a portable a cooler, is found in the house of a Federal judge in El Paso....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Poisoned Pages

LORNA BARRETT · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Mystery bookstore owner Tricia Miles learns that nothing kills a good party like a murder in the latest entry in the New York Times bestselling Booktown Mysteries.Tricia Miles, mystery bookstore owner and amateur sleuth, throws a housewarming cocktail party in her new apartment and has cooked...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder on Union Square

VICTORIA THOMPSON · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

When a murder hits close to home, Frank finds himself in an unusual position--the prime suspect in the latest installment of the national bestselling Gaslight Mystery series...Frank and Sarah Malloy are enjoying married life and looking to make their family official by adopting Catherine,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mark

JANET EVANOVICH · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling series returns with another gripping adventure starring charming conman Nicolas Fox and straight-arrow FBI agent Kate O'Hare.A sinister adversary has Nick Fox and Kate O'Hare in his crosshairs, and will stop at nothing to eliminate them. They'll need to assemble...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Museum at the End of the World

John Metcalf · Biblioasis
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

"John Metcalf comes as close to the baffling, painful comedy of human experience as a writer can get." - Alice MunroSet in Nashville, Memphis, New Orleans, and Ottawa, the stories in this collection span the life of writer Robert Ford and his wife Sheila. Playing with various...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Three Beths

JEFF ABBOTT · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A stunning new psychological suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Jeff Abbott, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris, or Shari Lapena.My mom would never leave me. This has been Mariah Dunning's motto. Her compass. Her belief. So when she glimpses her mother--who's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home Of Our Hearts

Robin Jones Gunn · Robins Nest Productions, Inc
Format: Print book

Christy and Todd are looking forward to being part of two important weddings. Christy would never think of missing Katies big day, even though shes getting married in Kenya. Todd has been waiting his whole life to stand up as the best man for his dads wedding. How will these two grand events...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magnolia Inn

Carolyn Brown · Montlake Romance
Pages: 286
Format: Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown brings together two wounded hearts in a Texas romance of second chances and twice-in-a-lifetime true love.Inheriting the Magnolia Inn, a Victorian home nestled in the East Texas pines, is a fantasy come true for Jolene Broussard. After living...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Say You're Sorry

Karen Rose · Berkley
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover

Introducing the first book in the new pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose.FBI Special Agent Gideon Reynolds did not have a conventional upbringing. Raised in a cult in Northern California, his mother smuggled him out when he was thirteen, and he never...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Keep Her Safe: A Novel

SOPHIE HANNAH · William Morrow
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

LIANE MORIARTY says that "No one writes twisted, suspenseful novels quite like Sophie Hannah." Packed with twists and clues, simmering with tension, this electrifying new thriller shows why. She's the most famous murder victim in America. What if she's not dead? Pushed to the breaking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Windy City Blues

Renee Rosen · Berkley Pub Group
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

The bestselling author of White Collar Girl and What the Lady Wants explores one woman's journey of self-discovery set against the backdrop of a musical and social revolution.In the middle of the twentieth century, the music of the Mississippi Delta arrived in Chicago, drawing the attention...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Panacea

F Paul Wilson · Tor
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

Medical examiner Laura Hanning has two charred corpses and no answers. Both bear a mysterious tattoo but exhibit no known cause of death. Their only connection to one another is a string of puzzling miracle cures. Her preliminary investigation points to a cult in the possession of the fabled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Boy Made of Blocks: A Novel

Keith Stuart · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 390
Format: Print book

Alex loves his family, and yet he struggles to connect with his eight-year-old autistic son, Sam. The strain has pushed his marriage to the breaking point. So Alex moves in with his merrily irresponsible best friend on the world's most uncomfortable blow-up bed.As Alex navigates single...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Above the Timberline

Gregory Manchess · Saga Press
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

From renowned artist Gregory Manchess comes a lavishly painted novel about the son of a famed polar explorer searching for his stranded father, and a lost city buried under snow in an alternate future.When it started to snow, it didn't stop for 1,500 years. The Pole Shift that ancient climatologists...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Broken Magic

Mirah Bolender · Tor Books
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Mirah Bolender's fast-paced, adventure fantasy debut, City of Broken Magic, features a bomb squad that defuses magic weapons.Five hundred years ago, magi created a weapon they couldn't control. An infestation that ate magic -- and anything else it came into contact with. Enemies and allies...
Read More check catalog