Back Large Print | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Maeves Times

Maeve Binchy · Thorndike Press
Pages: 603
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Before she was a bestselling novelist, Maeve Binchy started out as a columnist for The Irish Times. Her articles - focused on the famous and the obscure alike - were filled with the warmth, wit, and keen human interest that readers would come to love in her fiction. From royal weddings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing the Rising Sun: How America Vanquished World War II Japan

Bill O'Reilly · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Format: Large print book

The powerful and riveting new book in the multimillion-selling "Killing" series by Bill O Reilly and Martin Dugard Autumn 1944. World War II is nearly over in Europe but is escalating in the Pacific, where American soldiers face an opponent who will go to any length to avoid defeat....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Those who leave and those who stay

Elena Ferrante · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 639
Format: Large print book

A New York Times Bestseller A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2014 Appeared on 14 Best Book lists The Neapolitan Novels (Book 3) Friends Elena and Lila have become women. Married at sixteen, Lila left her husband and works as a common laborer. Elena left the neighborhood, earned a degree,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
10-Day Green Smoothie Cleanse System: Over 80+ All-New Green Smoothie Recipes to Help you lose 15 Lbs in 10 Days

Jessy Smith · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; Lrg edition
Format: Print book

10 Day Green Smoothie Cleanse System: Over 80+ All-New Green Smoothie Recipes to Help you lose 15 Lbs in 10 Days Recommended For those on the 10 day green smoothie cleanse Do you know that you can easily lose up to 15 pounds in 10 days? Have you tried other weight loss program and it Didn’t...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Try Not to Breathe

Holly Seddon · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 568
Format: Large Print Hardcover

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Laura Lippman, and Paula Hawkins comes Holly Seddon s arresting fiction debut an engrossing thriller full of page-turning twists and turns, richly imagined characters, and gripping psychological suspense. "Some secrets never die. They re just locked away."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Word For Love

Emily Robbins · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 411
Format: Large print book

A mesmerizing debut set in Syria on the cusp of the unrest, A Word for Love is the spare and exquisitely told story of a young American woman transformed by language, risk, war, and a startling new understanding of love. It is said there are ninety-nine Arabic words for love. Bea, an American...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Doll-master: And Other Tales of Terror

Joyce Carol Oates · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Print book

From one of our most important contemporary writers, "The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror" is a bold, haunting collection of six stories.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

Promising to be the debut novel of the season The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman's act of violence against her husband?and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive ... Alicia Berenson's life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 550
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER#1 USA TODAY BESTSELLERNotable Book of 2016 --Washington Post10 Favorite Books of 2016 -- Colette Bancroft, Tampa Bay Times10 Best Mysteries of 2016 -- Adam Woog, Seattle TimesDetective Harry Bosch must track down someone who may never have existed in the new thriller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery

Charles Todd · HarperLuxe
Format: Paperback

Scotland Yard's Ian Rutledge finds himself caught in a twisted web of vengeance, old grievances, and secrets that lead back to World War I in the nineteenth installment of the acclaimed bestselling series.On the eve of the bloody Battle of the Somme, a group of English officers having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Laughing Monsters

Denis Johnson · Thorndike Press Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A National Book Award-winning Author An Amazon Best Book of the Month November 2014 Roland Nair, who calls himself Scandinavian but travels on a U.S. passport, returns to Sierra Leone to reunite with his friend Michael Adriko. They?d made a lot of money during the country?s civil war. Adriko,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil in Jerusalem

Naomi Ragen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 527
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Two brothers are admitted to Jerusalem's Hadassah Hospital with horrific injuries. Their mother, a young American, devoutly recites Psalms at the bedside, refusing to answer any questions. Brought in to investigate, Detective Bina Tzedek follows a winding path that takes her through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Becoming

MICHELLE OBAMA · Random House Large Print
Pages: 640
Format: Large Print

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All Is Not Forgotten

Wendy Walker · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

"An assured, powerful novel that blends suspense and rich family drama...it is, in a word, unforgettable." --William Landay, author of DEFENDING JACOBIt begins in the small, affluent town of Fairview, Connecticut, where everything seems picture perfect. Until one night when young...
Read More check catalog