Back Large Print | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
The Life and Times of Persimmon Wilson

Nancy Peacock · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes a tour de force of historical fiction (Henry Wiencek, author of Master of the Mountain) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warrior who travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation to the indomitable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Pigeon Tunnel: Stories from My Life

John le Carrà · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

'Out of the secret world I once knew, I have tried to make a theatre for the larger worlds we inhabit. First comes the imagining, then the search for reality. Then back to the imagining, and to the desk where I'm sitting now.' From his years serving in British Intelligence during...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eyes Only

Fern Michaels · Wheeler Publishing Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A 1 New York Times Bestselling Author Years ago, Gretchen Spyder, daughter of exclusive Spyder Island?s namesake, gave her twin babies up for legal adoption. Now she and her father are trying to get them back. The twins? adoptive parents are a loving but poor couple, completely outgunned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dutch House: A Novel

Ann Patchett · HarperLuxe
Pages: 496
Format: Large Print

Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the house of their childhood, and a past that will not let them go.

"'Do...

Read More check catalog
 
 
All Our Wrong Todays

Elan Mastai · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

"A thrilling tale of time travel and alternate timelines with a refreshingly optimistic view of humanity's future." Andy Weir, New York Timesbestselling author ofThe Martian Elan Mastai has conjured up a witty and freewheeling time-traveling romance that packs an emotional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High dive

Jonathan Lee · Thorndike Press
Pages: 559
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

In September 1984, a bomb was planted at the Grand Hotel in the seaside town of Brighton, England, set to explode in twenty-four days when the British prime minister and her entire cabinet would be staying there. "High Dive" not only takes us inside this audacious assassination...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Quantum Spy: A Thriller

Centrale Raad van Beroep. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

A hyper-fast quantum computer is the digital equivalent of a nuclear bomb: whoever possesses one will be able to shred any encryption in existence, effectively owning the digital world. The question is: Who will build it first, the United States or China?

The latest of David Ignatius's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Heart Spring Mountain

Robin MacArthur · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover(Library Binding - Large Print)

In this evocative first novel, a young woman returns to her rural Vermont hometown in the wake of a devastating storm to search for her missing mother and unravel a powerful family secret It's August 2011, and Tropical Storm Irene has just wreaked havoc on Vermont, flooding rivers and destroying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Family Life

Akhil Sharma · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

We meet the Mishra family in Delhi in 1978, where eight-year-old Ajay and his older brother play cricket in the streets, waiting to fly across the world and join their father in America. Life there is everything they imagined and more . . . until a tragedy leaves one brother brain-damaged...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Witness

Iris Johansen · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A 1 New York Times Bestselling Author She had the perfect life. She had the perfect cover. She was the perfect witness. Until they found her. From the bestselling author of the Eve Duncan novels comes a stand-alone thriller about a woman with a photographic memory who has lived her life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shotgun Lovesongs

Nickolas Butler · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A 1 Indie Next Pick An Amazon Best Book of the Month A Midwest Connections Selection Little Wing, Wisconsin, is a place like hundreds of others ? nothing special, really. But for four friends born and raised in this small town, it?s home. And now they are men, brought together for a wedding....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lazarus Curse

Tessa Harris · Sterling Mystery Series; Lrg edition
Format: Large print book

Read by Simon Vance Inspired by true-life physician Dr. William Shippen Jr., this delightful series has been hailed as CSI meets The Age of Reason Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author. London, 1782. The sole survivor of an ill-fated expedition to Jamaica has gone missing upon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brief Answers to the Big Questions

Stephen Hawking · Random House Large Print
Pages: 330
Format: Large Print

The world-famous cosmologist and #1 bestselling author of A Brief History of Time leaves us with his final thoughts on the biggest questions facing humankind.

Stephen Hawking was the most renowned scientist since Einstein, known both for his groundbreaking work in physics...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deep Freeze

Hoge Raad. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

Class reunions: a time for memories--good, bad, and, as Virgil Flowers is about to find out, deadly--in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series

Virgil knows the town of Trippton, Minnesota, a little too well. A few years back, he investigated the corrupt...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Perilous Undertaking

Deanna Raybourn · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

Veronica Speedwell returns in a brand new adventure from Deanna Raybourn, the New York Times bestselling author of the Lady Julia Grey mysteries... London, 1887. Victorian adventuress and butterfly hunter Veronica Speedwell receives an invitation to visit the Curiosity Club, a ladies-only...
Read More check catalog