Back Large Print | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
I Will Send Rain

Rae Meadows · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 390
Format: Large Print Hardcover

A luminous, tenderly rendered novel of a woman fighting for her family's survival in the early years of the Dust Bowl; from the acclaimed and award-winning Rae Meadows.Annie Bell can't escape the dust. It's in her hair, covering the windowsills, coating the animals in the barn,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter Solstice

Rosamunde Pilcher · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 708
Format: Large print book

In Winter Solstice Rosamunde Pilcher brings her readers into the lives of five very different people....Elfrida Phipps, once of London's stage, moved to the English village of Dibton in hopes of making a new life for herself. Gradually she settled into the comfortable familiarity of village...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dead Play On

Heather Graham
Pages: 469
Format: Print book

A New York Times Bestselling Author Musicians are being murdered in New Orleans. But Arnie Watson apparently died by his own hand. When Tyler Anderson plays the saxophone he inherited from Arnie, he believes he sees visions of his friend?s life ? and death. Convinced that Arnie was murdered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
See What I Have Done

Sarah Schmidt · Thorndike Press Large Print

Lizzie Borden took an ax And gave her mother forty whacks When she saw what she had done, She gave her father forty-one. Or did she? In this riveting debut novel, See What I Have Done, Sarah Schmidt recasts one of the most fascinating murder cases of all time into an intimate story of a volatile...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Then She Was Gone

Rechtbank Alkmaar. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 531
Format: Library Binding

Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Imagine Me Gone

Adam Haslett · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 515
Format: Large Print Hardcover

From a Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist, a ferociously intimate story of a family facing the ultimate question: how far will we go to save the people we love the most? When Margaret's fiance, John, is hospitalized for depression in 1960s London, she faces a choice: carry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amanda Wakes Up

Hoge Raad (Civiele kamer) · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Format: Library Binding

The Devil Wears Prada meets Primary Colors in this wickedly funny debut novel about a bootstrapping young reporter who lands a plum job at a big-time cable news station and finds her ambitions and her love life turned upside down "A hilarious, eye-opening glimpse into the TV-news trenches,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Target America

Scott McEwen · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times Bestselling Author When Chechen terrorists manage to smuggle a Cold War?era Russian nuke across the Mexican?American border, the President is forced to reactivate the only unit capable of stopping them: Navy SEAL sniper Gil Shannon and his brash team of SEALs and Delta...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warlight: A novel

Michael Ondaatje · Random House Large Print
Pages: 460
Format: Paperback

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Secrets

Stewart O'Nan · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print Library Binding

"A moral thriller of the Jewish underground resistance in Jerusalem after the Second World War"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Phantom Instinct

Meg Gardiner · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

An Edgar Award-winning Author A year ago, two gunmen and a Molotov cocktail brought down a crowded L.A. club. Bartender Harper Flynn survived her boyfriend didn?t. Certain that a third gunman is now targeting the survivors, Harper enlists the help of former L.A. Sheriff Deputy Aiden Garrison,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Red Clover Inn

Carla Neggers · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 445
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an irresistible story about love, family and finding a place to call home.Marine archaeologist Charlotte Bennett is no stranger to risk, but her dives into sunken wreckage are always meticulously planned. However, being the maid of honor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dr. Knox

Peter Spiegelman · Thorndike Press
Format: Large print book

Peter Spiegelman sDr. Knoxis a bruised wonder of a crime novel. Filled with page-turning intrigue and an L.A. atmosphere so richly rendered you can practically smell the eucalyptus and dust, it is both thrilling and rueful, harrowing and moving. DON'T MISS IT Megan Abbott, award-winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Look Alive Twenty-Five: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Janet Evanovich · Random House Large Print
Pages: 512
Format: Large Print

Stephanie Plum faces the toughest puzzle of her career in the twenty-fifth entry in Janet Evanovich's #1 New York Times-bestselling series. There's nothing like a good deli, and the Red River Deli in Trenton is one of the best. World-famous for its pastrami, cole slaw, and for its disappearing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Option B: Facing Adversity, Building Resilience, and Finding Joy

Sheryl Sandberg · Random House Large Print
Pages: 385
Format: Paperback

#1 New York Times Best SellerFrom Facebook's COO and Wharton's top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life's inevitable setbacks. After...
Read More check catalog