Back Business & Investing | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Business & Investing  
Chain of Title: How Three Ordinary Americans Uncovered Wall Street's Great Foreclosure Fraud

David Dayen · New Press
Pages: 385
Format: Print book

In the depths of the Great Recession, a cancer nurse, a car dealership worker, and an insurance fraud specialist helped uncover the largest consumer crime in American history - a scandal that implicated dozens of major executives on Wall Street. They called it foreclosure fraud: millions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Credit Repair Kit For Dummies

Steve Bucci · For Dummies; 4 edition
Format: Paperback

Manage and repair your credit Credit card debt is the third largest source of household indebtedness. Credit Repair Kit For Dummies gives you the tools you need to repair your credit. This new edition covers: major changes with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau's (CFPB) inquiry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heads I Win, Tails I Win: Why Smart Investors Fail and How to Tilt the Odds in Your Favor

Spencer Jakab · Portfolio Penguin
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

INVESTING IS ONE OF THE FEW AREAS IN LIFE WHERE EVEN VERY SMART PEOPLE LET HOPE TRIUMPH OVER EXPERIENCE According to Wall Street Journal investing colum­nist Spencer Jakab, most of us have no idea how much money we're leaving on the table - or that the average saver doesn't come...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pathways to Possibility: Transforming Our Relationship with Ourselves, Each Other, and the World

Rosamund Stone Zander · Viking
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"Rosamund Zander is a miracle. Her generous voice will resonate with you, change you and help you create work that matters." - Seth Godin, author of The Icarus Deception"Fresh, compelling, and uplifting." - BOOKLIST The bestselling author of The Art of Possibility...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Women's Small Business Start-Up Kit, The: A Step-by-Step Legal Guide

Peri Pakroo · Nolo, 2016.
Pages: 536
Format: Print book

The Women's Small Business Start-Up Kit, written by the author of the bestselling The Small Business Start-Up Kit, gives you the practical and legal information you need to kickstart a successful enterprise -- whether you're an arty creative type, an independent consultant, or a Fortune...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Clay Water Brick: Finding Inspiration from Entrepreneurs Who Do the Most with the Least

Jessica Jackley · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 191
Format: Print book

In the tradition of Kabul Beauty School and Start Something That Matters comes an inspiring story of social entrepreneurship from the co-founder of Kiva, the first online microlending platform for the working poor. Featuring lessons learned from successful businesses in the world's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Storytelling with Data: A Data Visualization Guide for Business Professionals

Cole Nussbaumer Knaflic · Wiley,
Pages: 384
Format: eBook

Don't simply show your data tell a story with it! Storytelling with Data teaches you the fundamentals of data visualization and how to communicate effectively with data. You'll discover the power of storytelling and the way to make data a pivotal point in your story. The lessons...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Millionaire Master Plan: Your Personalized Path to Financial Success

Roger James Hamilton · Business Plus
Format: Hardcover

The Millionaire Master Plan is a unique and fresh approach as to how individuals can not only get a sense of where they stand on the spectrum of personal wealth, but more importantly, how they can learn to ascend from their present state to a higher level. Roger James Hamilton, himself...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Who, What, and Where of America: Understanding the American Community Survey

Deirdre A. Gaquin · Bernan Press
Pages: 470
Format: Print book

The Who, What, and Where of America pulls details from the American Community Survey (ACS) which provides a portrait of America at a certain point in time. Who: Age, Race and Ethnicity, and Household StructureWhat: Education, Employment, and IncomeWhere: Migration, Housing, and TransportationEach...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Find Your Federal Job Fit

Janet M. Ruck · Jist Works
Format: Paperback

This new book is designed to help job seekers find the right federal job. The first part of this unique guide discusses how to find the right occupation through the career-planning process, develop a vision for your career, do self-exploration, develop needed skills, and create career goals....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Art Of Commercial Real Estate Leasing: How To Lease A Commercial Building And Keep It Leased

R. Craig Coppola · Rich Dad Library Series
Format: Paperback

Why wait another day? Make the most of your commercial property.A commercial building is just a building; but, it's an investment once it's leased with positive cash flow. Sounds easy? It's not. To invest and lease right you need the help of an expert who has spent his professional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seoul man : a memoir of cars, culture, crisis, and unexpected hilarity inside a Korean corporate titan

Frank Ahrens · HarperBusiness
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Recounting his three years in Korea, the highest-ranking non-Korean executive at Hyundai sheds light on a business culture very few Western journalists ever experience, in this revealing, moving, and hilarious memoir.When Frank Ahrens, a middle-aged bachelor and eighteen-year veteran at the Washington...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Invisible Influence: The Hidden Forces that Shape Behavior

Jonah Berger · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

The New York Times bestselling author of Contagious explores the subtle, secret influences that affect the decisions we make - from what we buy, to the careers we choose, to what we eat - in this fascinating and groundbreaking work.If you're like most people, you think that your choices...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bitcoin Standard: The Decentralized Alternative to Central Banking

Saifedean Ammous · Wiley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The Bitcoin Standard: The Decentralized Alternative to Central Banking Saifedean Ammous Bitcoin is the newest technology for money - find out how it fits in the future Bitcoin is the digital age's novel, decentralized, and automated solution to the problem of money: accessible worldwide,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Speed of Sound: Breaking the Barriers Between Music and Technology: A Memoir

Thomas Dolby · Flatiron Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The remarkable story of rising to the top of the music charts, a second act as a tech pioneer, and the sustaining power of creativity and art.Thomas Dolby's hit songs "She Blinded Me with Science" and "Hyperactive!" catapulted him to international fame in the early 80's....
Read More check catalog