Back All Fiction | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Absolute Superman/Batman Vol. 2

Jeph Loeb · DC Comics
Format: Book

The World's Finest join forces in this reality-bending tale, Superman and Batman rule the Earth with an iron fist, with humanity bending to their will. Before long, the World's Finest Duo is sent careening through a series of bizarre alternate Earths, facing an assortment of classic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blind Sight

Carol O'Connell · Putnam
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

The thrilling new Mallory novel from the New York Times-bestselling author and one of the most acclaimed crime writers in America.

The nun was dead. Her body lay on the lawn outside Gracie Mansion, the home of New York City's mayor, and it wasn't alone. There were four...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Fever of the Blood: A Novel

Oscar De Muriel · Pegasus Books
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror -- perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.

New Year's Day, 1889.

In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Next Year in Havana

Chanel Cleeton · Berkley
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

After the death of her beloved grandmother, a Cuban-American woman travels to Havana, where she discovers the roots of her identity--and unearths a family secret hidden since the revolution...

Havana, 1958. The daughter of a sugar baron, nineteen-year-old Elisa Perez is part...
Read More check catalog
 
 
RESCUED

DAVID ROSENFELT · Minotaur Books
Pages: 293
Format: Hardcover

In Rescued, David Rosenfelt again delights his readers with the charm and wit they've come to expect. Even the most fervent fans of the sardonic Andy Carpenter and his team will be enthralled by this latest case, where the stakes have never been higher.

Defense lawyer Andy...

Read More check catalog
 
 
American Blood: A Novel

Ben Sanders · Minotaur Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

In Ben Sanders's American Blood, a former undercover cop now in witness protection finds himself pulled into the search for a missing woman; film rights sold to Warner Bros with Bradley Cooper attached to star and produce.After a botched undercover operation, ex-NYPD officer Marshall...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow on the Crown: A Novel

Patricia Bracewell · Penguin Books
Format: Book

A rich tale of power and forbidden love revolving around a young medieval queenIn 1002, fifteen­-year-old Emma of Normandy crosses the Narrow Sea to wed the much older King Athelred of England, whom she meets for the first time at the church door. Thrust into an unfamiliar and treacherous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hearts of Darkness

Paul Lawrence · Allison & Busby
Pages: 413
Format: Print book

1666. London is recovering from the Great Plague and mourning its dead. The city is free at last, like a great old bear, beaten to its knees, bloody but unbowed. But the disease slithered out of London to wreak its evil upon other towns and cities. The worst was over, the Pestilence gone,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Walking Bread

WINNIE ARCHER · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Beloved Mexican bakery Yeast of Eden has scored the catering deal at the annual Santa Sofia, California, art car parade and ball. But when a contestant turns up dead, making bread will be the yeast of their problems . . .

Apprentice baker Ivy Culpepper sees art cars everywhere...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Angelica's Smile

Andrea Camilleri · Penguin Books
Format: Paperback

The seventeenth installment of the beloved New York Times bestselling series that boasts more than books in printThe last four books in Andrea Camilleris Inspector Montalbano series have leapfrogged their way up the New York Times bestseller list perfectly positioning Angelicas Smile to ascend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Startup: A Novel

DOREE SHAFRIR · LITTLE
Pages: 304
Format: Print book


One of the most anticipated books of 2017--Vulture, BuzzFeed, The Millions, Nylon, and Book Riot's "All the Books" Podcast

From veteran online journalist and BuzzFeed writer Doree Shafrir comes a hilarious debut novel that proves there are some dilemmas that no app can solve.

Mack...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One by One: A Danny Ryan Thriller

Sarah Cain · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Praise for the The 8th Circle:"This dark thriller is a fast-paced plunge. "--Kirkus starred review "Ryan is a perfect hero; with nothing left to lose, he's incorruptible. One can certainly see the brooding journalist making a compelling series lead. "--BOOKLIST "Cain's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Driver: A Novel

Hart Hanson · Dutton
Pages: 327
Format: Hardcover

From the creator of the TV show Bones comes a "riveting, smart and funny" (Harlan Coben) debut thriller.

"Everything a great thriller should be - always smart, often funny, and relentlessly exciting. I loved every page." - Scott Turow

Michael...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Coloring Crook

Krista Davis · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Includes A Front and Back Cover for You to Color! Life is looking rosy for Florrie Fox, manager of the Color Me Read bookstore in Georgetown, Washington D.C. She's working on an adult coloring book of gardens, her romance with Sergeant Eric Jonquille has entered a new chapter, and the bookstore's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Memory Police

Yoko Ogawa · Pantheon
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A haunting Orwellian novel about the terrors of state surveillance, from the acclaimed author of The Housekeeper and the Professor.

On an unnamed island off an unnamed coast, objects are disappearing: first hats, then ribbons, birds, roses - until things become much more serious....
Read More check catalog