Back All Fiction | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Long and Faraway Gone: A Novel

Louis Berney · William Morrow & Co
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

With the compelling narrative tension and psychological complexity of the works of Laura Lippman, Dennis Lehane, Kate Atkinson, and Michael Connelly, Edgar Award-nominee Lou Berney's The Long and Faraway Gone is a smart, fiercely compassionate crime story that explores the mysteries...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lone Heart Pass

Jodi Thomas · Harlequin Books
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

Where family bonds are made and broken, and where young love sparks as old flames grow dim, Ransom Canyon is ready to welcome - and shelter - those who need it With a career and a relationship in ruins, Jubilee Hamilton is left reeling from a fast fall to the bottom. The run-down Texas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty

Anne Rice · Plume; Reprint edition
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

Before E.L. James Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Days Bared to You, there was Anne Rices New York Times best seller The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty In the traditional folktale of Sleeping Beauty, the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Year of Rest and Relaxation

OTTESSA MOSHFEGH · Penguin Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman's efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribesOur...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Beggar at the Gate

Thalassa Ali · Bantam Books
Pages: 301
Format: Paperback

Set in nineteenth-century British India, Thalassa Ali's dazzling debut, A Singular Hostage, introduced us to Mariana Givens, the Englishwoman who risked everything to save a young Indian orphan from certain death. Now Ali returns to that exotic kingdom beyond the northwestern frontier,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tricked

Kevin Hearne · Del Rey
Format: Paperback

Druid Atticus OSullivan hasnt stayed alive for more than two millennia without a fair bit of Celtic cunning. So when vengeful thunder gods come Norse by Southwest looking for payback, Atticus, with a little help from the Navajo trickster god Coyote, lets them think that theyve chopped up his body...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It Had to Be Him

Tamra Baumann · Montlake Romance
Format: Print book

Even though Meg Anderson's hell-raising days are over, coming home to Anderson Butte isn't easy, especially when her impossible-to-please dad is the mayor and her do-gooder siblings run the place. But with another job lost and the gorgeous father of her daughter trying to make contact...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Always You

Denise Grover Swank · Forever
Pages: 368
Format: Mass Market Paperback

The second book in a New York Times bestselling author Denise Grover Swank's Bachelor Brotherhood series!
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rusted Sun

Michael Zimmer · Five Star Publishing
Format: Print book

Gil Ryan is nearly dead from starvation and hypothermia when he stumbles into the little mountain town of Larkspur just ahead of a blizzard. Owing his life to a kindly doctor and a widowed mother, Gil soon finds himself drawn into a bloody range war between the Ensillado Basin's largest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Enemy Inside: A Paul Madriani Novel

Steve Martini · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In this riveting new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, defense attorney Paul Madriani uncovers a morass of double-dealing and murder that leads him to the very highest levels of American political powerWhen a friend, Alex Ives, is implicated in a deadly motor collision on a deserted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scarred Woman

JUSSI ADLER-OLSEN · Dutton
Pages: 472
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Light Radiance Splendor: A Novel

Leah Chyten · She Writes Press
Pages: 280
Format: Paperback

Gold Medal IPPY Winner in Religious FictionFinalist in the novel/fiction category of the Next Generation Indie Book AwardWinner: Best Religious Fiction, International Book Award 2017The Divine Shekinah seeks deliverance from exile to heal a world desperately in need of Her wisdom. Her chosen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everybody's Son: A Novel

THRITY UMRIGAR · Harper
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The bestselling, critically acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The World We Found deftly explores issues of race, class, privilege, and power and asks us to consider uncomfortable moral questions in this probing, ambitious, emotionally wrenching novel of two families - one black,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Tangled Yarn

Betty Hechtman · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Betty Hechtman knits up murder and mayhem in the latest in the national bestselling Yarn Retreat Mystery series.Casey Feldstein has her hands full with preparations at the Vista Del Mar hotel on the scenic Monterey Peninsula as another yarn retreat begins. The retreaters will be thrown...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder at Beechwood

Alyssa Maxwell · Kensington
Format: Print book

For Newport, Rhode Island's high society, the summer of 1896 brings lawn parties, sailboat races ... and murder. Having turned down the proposal of Derrick Andrews, Emma Cross has no imminent plans for matrimony - let alone motherhood. But when she discovers an infant left on her doorstep,...
Read More check catalog