Back All Fiction | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Children: A Novel

Ann Leary · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

From New York Times bestselling author Ann Leary comes the captivating story of a wealthy, but unconventional New England family, told from the perspective of a reclusive 29-year-old who has a secret (and famous) life on the Internet.Charlotte Maynard rarely leaves her mother's home,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dream Lover: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House
Pages: 356
Format: Print book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERElizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand - which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert. At the beginning of this powerful novel, we meet Aurore Dupin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marry in Haste

Anne Gracie · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Mass Market Paperback

From the award-winning author of The Summer Bride comes the first in a charming new historical romance series where marriages of convenience turn into true love matches.Major Calbourne Rutherford returns to England on the trail of an assassin, only to find he's become Lord Ashendon, with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Reckoning: A John Madden Mystery

Rennie Airth · Penguin Books, 2015. ©2014
Pages: 358
Format: Print book

Inspector John Madden - who debuted in River of Darkness - returns in a gripping post-World War II murder mystery On a quiet afternoon in 1947, retired bank manager Oswald Gibson is shot in the head while fishing. In Scotland, a respectable family doctor is killed in the same manner - and with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Playing with Fire

Gerald Elias · Severn House
Pages: 216
Format: Print book

The latest Daniel Jacobus mystery holds a mirror to the glittery façade of the concert world, delving into the multimillion-dollar sleight-of-hand of violin dealing . . . When an anxious phone call from obscure violinmaker Amadeo Borlotti disturbs Daniel Jacobus's Christmas Eve festivities,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Killer Force: A Delta Force Novel

Dalton Fury · St. Martin's Press, 2015.
Pages: 321
Format: Print book

Still recovering from his near fatal wounds suffered at the Yellow Creek Nuclear Plant, Delta Force Commander, Major Kolt "Racer" Raynor, is thrust into a new battle with some of the toughest killers he's ever faced - US Navy SEALs. Government austerity measures have the Joint...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Find Me

J.S. Monroe · MIRA
Pages: 393
Format: Hardcover

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow. Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything ... Jarlath...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of the Tide: A Victorian Detective Story

Jon Redfern · Dundurn Pr Ltd
Pages: 296
Format: Paperback

London: the early 1840s. The birth of the young Queen Victoria's first child is taken as an auspicious sign for all. But on a cold March night, a spree of dark crimes in shadowy workhouses shocks the city. When Inspector Owen Endersby, of the recently formed London Detective Police,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silenced

Heather Graham · Mira Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In the newest installment of her popular Krewe of Hunters series, New York Times bestselling author Heather Graham brings readers a brand-new case - with plenty of thrills and chills! Where is Lara Mayhew? Lara, a congressman's media assistant, suddenly quits her job - and disappears...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Charmed Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery

Carolyn Haines · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The next charming mystery from Carolyn Haines featuring spunky southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney.Private detective Sarah Booth Delaney doesn't quite know what to expect when she's urgently called to a school board meeting for Sunflower County, Mississippi. But she certainly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Engine Woman's Light

LAUREL ANNE HILL · Sand Hill Review Press
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A mystical vision of an airship appears to fifteen-year-old Juanita. The ethereal captain commands her to prevent California's thrown-away people--including young children--from boarding trains to an asylum. That institution's director plots murder to reduce the inmate population....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rebel Queen: A Novel

Michelle Moran · Touchstone
Format: Hardcover

From the internationally bestselling author of Nefertiti and Cleopatra's Daughter comes the breathtaking story of Queen Lakshmi - India's Joan of Arc - who against all odds defied the mighty British invasion to defend her beloved kingdom.When the British Empire sets its sights on India...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Joe Ledger: Unstoppable

Jonathan Maberry · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Original stories in Jonathan Maberry's New York Times bestselling Joe Ledger universe by Larry Correia, Mira Grant, Scott Sigler, David Farland, Christopher Golden, Tim Lebbon, Steve Alten, Jon McGoran, Dana Fredsti, Jennifer Campbell-Hicks, Javier Grillo-Marxuach, Bryan Thomas Schmidt,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chimes

Anna Smaill · Quercus
Pages: 286
Format: Print book

"After the end of a brutal civil war, London is divided, with slums standing next to a walled city of elites. Monk-like masters are selected for special schooling and shut away for decades, learning to write beautiful compositions for the chimes, played citywide morning and night,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Reckoning

James Patrick Hunt · Five Star
Format: Hardcover

Tracy Coughlin is a nurse and a mother. She lost her husband in the Iraq war and for reasons she doesn't even understand holds her father-in-law Lee responsible for it. Lee Coughlin is a proud man and a quiet one. He too grieves the loss of Tracy's husband and his son but he can't...
Read More check catalog