Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
The Girls in the Picture: A Novel

Melanie Benjamin · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

A fascinating novel of the friendship and creative partnership between two of Hollywood's earliest female legends - screenwriter Frances Marion and superstar Mary Pickford - from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth Avenue and The Aviator's Wife It is 1914,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Telling Tales: A Vera Stanhope Mystery

Ann Cleeves · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

It has been ten years since Jeanie Long was charged with the murder of fifteen-year-old Abigail Mantel. Now residents of the East Yorkshire village of Elvet are disturbed to hear of new evidence proving Jeanie's innocence. Abigail's killer is still at large. For one young woman,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rules of Magic

Alice Hoffman · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

From beloved author Alice Hoffman comes the spellbinding prequel to her bestseller, Practical Magic.Find your magic. For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man. Hundreds of years later, in New York City at the cusp...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Principles: Life and Work

Ray Dalio · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

Ray Dalio, one of the world's most successful investors and entrepreneurs, shares the unconventional principles that he's developed, refined, and used over the past forty years to create unique results in both life and business - and which any person or organization can adopt to help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter Wishes

Fern Michaels · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

This winter, let four tales of mistletoe magic and the spirit of the season cast a special glow as some of your favorite authors introduce stories of hope, happiness, and holiday hearts.CHRISTMAS KISSESFern MichaelsStarting over in a new town with a new job, Meredith thinks buying Noah's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir - Library Edition

Amy Tan · Blackstone Audiobooks
Format: Audiobook

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Tan, a memoir on her life as a writer, her childhood, and the symbiotic relationship between fiction and emotional memory.In Where the Past Begins, bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club and The Valley of Amazement Amy Tan is at her most intimate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Look at the Empty Seats: A Memoir

Charlie Daniels · Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The Incredible Story of a Country Music Legend Few artists have left a more indelible mark on America's musical landscape than Charlie Daniels. Readers will experience a soft, personal side of Charlie Daniels that has never before been documented. In his own words, he presents the path...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Vineyard: A Novel

Rechtbank Utrecht. · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain - perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil,...
Read More check catalog