Back Romance | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
A Merciful Truth

Kendra Elliot · Montlake Romance
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Raised by a family of survivalists, FBI agent Mercy Kilpatrick can take on any challenge - even the hostile reception to her homecoming. But she's not the only one causing chaos in the rural community of Eagle's Nest, Oregon. At first believed to be teenage pranks, a series of fires...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Gun for Hire

Jo Goodman · Berkley
Format: Print book

Perfectly crafted—PW starred reviewJo Goodman, a premier writer of western romance and the author of In Want of a Wife, is back with a sensational new novel for fans of Linda Lael Miller and Joan Johnston.  Hes got a job to doFormer army cavalryman Quill McKenna takes pride in protecting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Summer to Remember

Mary Balogh · Dell
Format: Print book

“Matchless storyteller”(Romantic Times) Mary Balogh weaves a tantalizing web of wit and seduction in her new novel—an irresistible tale of two unlikely lovers and one unforgettable summer.Kit Butler is cool, dangerous, one of London’s mostinfamous bachelors—marriage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Woman Who Couldn't Scream

CHRISTINA DODD · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

--Amazon Best Book of September!--"Another stunner." -- Library Journal Starred ReviewBetween vicious meth-cooking fugitives, hostile family members, rampaging egos in the Virtue Falls city council and -- shocker! -- not one but two compelling men competing for her affection,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High Stakes

FERN MICHAELS · Kensington Publishing Corporation
Pages: 278
Format: Hardcover

The Sisterhood: a group of women bound by friendship and a quest for justice. Now their male allies, the Men of the Sisterhood, have formed a top-secret organization of their own, with the same goal of helping the helpless and righting the wrongs of the world... Investigative reporter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Christmas He Loved Her

Juliana Stone · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Format: Book

"Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips."—Booklist All he wants this Christmas is her... In the small town of Crystal Lake, Christmas is a time for sledding, hot chocolate, and cozying up to the fire with those you love. For Jake Edwards, it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wildfire In His Arms

Johanna Lindsey · Gallery Books, 2015.
Pages: 394
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey's passionate tale features the mysterious Degan Grant from One Heart to Win, a dangerous gunfighter running from his past, who finds his future with a beautiful outlaw at the gallows.When a US Marshal calls in a favor, all Degan Grant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wanted

J. Kenner · Bantam
Format: Paperback

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.   He is everything I crave, all I desperately want—and he is everything I cant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just a Cowboy and His Baby

Carolyn Brown · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Format: Paperback

Praise for Red's Hot Cowboy: "An old-fashioned love story told well...A delight."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars She's Got Her Eyes on the Prize... Gemma O'Donnell wasn't the first woman to win the ProRodeo buckle for bronc riding, but she was darn well going...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Christmas Cookie Collection

Lori Wilde · Avon
Format: Book

The New York Times Bestselling Author ofThe First Love Cookie Clubreturns to Twilight, Texas,with one brand-new story and three storiesnever before in print!Theres a legend in Twilight, Texas. It says that if on Christmas you sleep with kismet cookies under your pillow and dream of your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Viper Game

Christine Feehan · Jove
Format: Print book

Hailed as "the queen of paranormal romance" by J.R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author "Christine Feehan continues to amaze readers" (The Eternal Night) with her phenomenal novels. Now, from the author of the Dark Carpathian series, comes the newest in Christine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer by the Sea

Susan Wiggs · MIRA
Pages: 408
Format: Print book

This summer Rosa Capoletti is about to rediscover the pleasures of love and laughter, food and wine, friendship and romance ... With a little determination and a lot of charm, Rosa Capoletti took a run-down pizza joint and turned it into an award-winning restaurant that has been voted...
Read More check catalog