Back | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Expelled

James Patterson · jimmy patterson
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A secret Twitter accountAn anonymous photoEveryone is a suspect Will Foster's Twitter account used to be anonymous--until someone posted The Photo that got him and three other students expelled, their futures ruined forever. But who took the picture, and why are they being targeted?To uncover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Now Return to Regular Life

Martin Wilson · Dial Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The Face on the Milk Carton meets The Impossible Knife of Memory in this ripped-from-the-headlines novel that explores the power of being an ally - and a friend - when a kidnapped boy returns to his hometown. Sam Walsh had been missing for three years. His older sister, Beth, thought he was dead....
Read More check catalog
 
 
I See London, I See France

Sarah Mlynowski · HarperTeen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"This endlessly fun and hugely entertaining romp through Europe had me laughing out loud and reaching for my passport." - Jennifer E. Smith, author of WindfallA POPSUGAR Best Young Adult Novel of 2017!Nineteen-year-old Sydney has the perfect summer mapped out. She's spending...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not Now, Not Ever

LILY ANDERSON · Wednesday Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Jennifer E. Smith meets The Fangirl's Guide to the Galaxy in Lily Anderson's Not Now, Not Ever, a deliciously nerdy companion to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is You (one of Paste's Best YA Books of 2016) Elliot Gabaroche is very clear on what she isn't going to do this summer. 1. She isn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Front Lines

Michael Grant · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 548
Format: Print book

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.World War II, 1942. A court decision makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Saints and Misfits

S K ALI · Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Saints and Misfits is an unforgettable debut novel that feels like a modern day My So-Called Life ... starring a Muslim teen.There are three kinds of people in my world: 1. Saints, those special people moving the world forward. Sometimes you glaze over them. Or, at least, I do. They're...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gallery of Unfinished Girls

Lauren Karcz · HarperTeen
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A beautiful and evocative look at identity and creativity, The Gallery of Unfinished Girls is a stunning debut in magical realism. Perfect for fans of The Walls Around Us and Bone Gap. Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn't been able to paint...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little & Lion

Brandy Colbert · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A stunning novel on love, loss, identity, and redemption, from Publishers Weekly Flying Start author Brandy Colbert
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unlikelies

CARRIE FIRESTONE · LITTLE
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Five teens embark on a summer of vigilante good samaritanism in a novel that's part The Breakfast Club, part The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and utterly captivating.Rising high school senior Sadie is bracing herself for a long, lonely, and boring summer. But things take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breaking

Danielle Rollins · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Charlotte has always been content in the shadow of her two best friends at the prestigious Weston Preparatory Institute. Ariel is daring and mysterious. Devon is beautiful and brilliant. Although Charlotte never lived up to the standards of the school--or her demanding mother, Dr. Gruen--her...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Piglettes

CLEMENTINE BEAUVAIS · Pushkin Children's Books
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

A wickedly funny and life-affirming coming-of-age roadtrip story - winner of France's biggest prize for teen and YA fiction.Awarded the Gold, Silver and Bronze trotters after a vote by their classmates on Facebook, Mireille, Astrid and Hakima are officially the three ugliest girls in their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A List of Cages

Robin Roe · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 310
Format: Hardcover

FIVE STARRED REVIEWS! #1 BESTSELLER! "I love this book with my whole heart."--Jennifer Niven "Remarkably gripping and moving."--Emma Donoghue "Triumphant."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Beautiful and brilliant."--Shelf Awareness (starred review)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wildman

J C Geiger · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

"How can a total stranger understand you better than the people you've known your entire life?"When Lance's '93 Buick breaks down in the middle of nowhere, he tells himself Don't panic. After all, he's valedictorian of his class. First-chair trumpet player. Scholarship winner....
Read More check catalog
 
 
If Birds Fly Back

CARLIE SOROSIAK · HarperTeen
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The You I've Never Known

Ellen Hopkins · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 590
Format: Print book

How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? A new novel in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author, Ellen Hopkins.For as long as she can remember, it's been just Ariel and Dad. Ariel's mom disappeared when she was a baby. Dad says home is wherever the two of them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Belle

Cameron Dokey · Simon & Schuster Books
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

The story of Beauty and the Beast finds new life in this magical and imaginative retelling that's filled with romance and adventure.By the time her sixteenth birthday comes around, Belle feels more convinced than ever that she is being called by the wrong name. Unlike her older sisters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Current

Sarah Tolcser · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. Her father is a wherryman, as was her grandmother. All Caro needs is for the river god to whisper her name, and her fate is sealed. But at seventeen, Caro may be too late.So when pirates burn ships and her father is arrested, Caro volunteers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dramatically Ever After

Isabel Bandeira · Spencer Hill Press
Pages: 378
Format: Paperback

Senior year is not shaping up to be the picture perfect movie Em Katsaros had imagined. Her super hot leading man is five thousand miles away. Her dad just got laid off. And Em can kiss her first-pick university goodbye if she doesn't snag a scholarship. To turn this Shakespearean tragedy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Roar

Cora Carmack · Tor Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack's young adult debut: Roar. In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them.Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service...
Read More check catalog