Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Everything All at Once

KATRINA LENO · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell.Lottie Reaves is not a risk taker. But she's about to take a leap into the unknown ... When Lottie's beloved Aunt Helen dies...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A psalm for lost girls

Katie Bayerl · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

I'll Give You the Sun meets True Detective in this brilliant YA debut about saints, sisters, and learning to let go.Tess da Costa is a saint - a hand-to-god, miracle-producing saint. At least that's what the people in her hometown of New Avon, Massachusetts, seem to believe. And when Tess...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Magician

Lisa Maxwell · Simon Pulse
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

From Unhooked author Lisa Maxwell comes a captivating new world filled with magic and deception, about a girl who must travel back in time to find a mysterious book that could save her future.Stop the Magician. Steal the book. Save the future. In modern day New York, magic is all but extinct....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vigilante

Kady Cross · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A brutally honest, uncompromising story about a teen girl who decides to take matters into her own hands It's senior year, and Hadley and her best friend, Magda, should be starting the year together. Instead, Magda is dead and Hadley is alone. Raped at a party the year before and humiliated,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Breaks the Dawn

Sara B Larson · Scholastic Press
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

On her eighteenth birthday, Princess Evelayn of Eadrolan, the Light Kingdom, can finally access the full range of her magical powers. The light looks brighter, the air is sharper, and the energy she can draw when fighting feels almost limitless.But while her mother, the queen, remains busy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unlikelies

CARRIE FIRESTONE · LITTLE
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Five teens embark on a summer of vigilante good samaritanism in a novel that's part The Breakfast Club, part The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and utterly captivating.Rising high school senior Sadie is bracing herself for a long, lonely, and boring summer. But things take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gem & Dixie

Sara Zarr · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 282
Format: Hardcover

"A story that broke my heart and put it back together again. You won't want to let Gem and Dixie go." - Sarah Dessen, New York Times bestselling author of Saint AnythingFrom renowned author and National Book Award finalist Sara Zarr comes a deep, nuanced, and gorgeously written...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of Our Story

Meg Haston · Harper Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Every love story has a breaking point... From the author of Paperweight comes the star-crossed romance of two high school friends in a tale rife with deeply buried secrets and shocking revelations.BEFORE: Bridge and Wil have been entangled in each other's lives for years. Under the white-hot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The One Memory of Flora Banks

Emily Barr · Philomel Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

It's not a lie if you can't remember the truth. "Mesmerizing, electric, and achingly lovely, The One Memory of Flora Banks is unforgettable. One of the best YA novels I've read in a very long time." --Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodbye Days

Jeff Zentner · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming," says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Takedown

Corrie Wang · Freeform
Pages: 369
Format: Hardcover

Kyla Cheng doesn't expect you to like her. For the record, she doesn't need you to. On track to be valedictorian, she's president of her community club, a debate team champ, plus the yummy Mackenzie Rodriguez has firmly attached himself to her hip. She and her three high-powered best friends...
Read More check catalog