Back | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Guinevere Deception

Kiersten White · Delacorte Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"Fascinating. . . . Kiersten White has taken the best parts of the Arthurian legend and made them all her own."--Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn series.

A new fantasy series set in the world of Camelot that bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winterwood

Shea Ernshaw · Simon Pulse
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods - and falls in love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bloody Seoul

Sonia Patel · Cinco Puntos Press
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Rocky's the most loyal 16-year-old you'll ever meet: loyal to the Three Star Pa gang, which his father runs in Seoul, Korea; loyal to his best friends, who accompany him everywhere he goes; loyal to his ever-escalating public bullying of Ha-na, a girl at school; and, finally, loyal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost and Found

Orson Scott Card · Blackstone Audio
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

""Are you really a thief?""

That's the question that has haunted fourteen-year-old Ezekiel Blast all his life. But he's not a thief, he just has a talent for finding things. Not a superpower--a micropower. Because what good is finding lost bicycles and hair...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Descendant of the Crane

Joan He · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own." Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tiger Queen

Annie Sullivan · Blink
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce desert princess battling to save her kingdom. Fans of Rebel of the Sands and Meagan Spooner will devour this retelling of Frank Stockton's famous short...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls Like Us

Randi Pink · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In Girls Like Us, Randi Pink masterfully weaves four lives into a larger story-as timely as ever-about a woman's right to choose her future.Four teenage girls. Four different stories. What they all have in common is that they're dealing with unplanned pregnancies.In rural Georgia,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paul, Big, and Small

David Glen Robb · Shadow Mountain
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A YA novel about the turbulent, emotional lives of teenagers who are struggling with life's challenges openly and sometimes in secret.

Paul Adams has always been short, but he's an excellent rock climber. And his small size means he can hide from the bullies that prowl the halls...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Constellation of Roses

Miranda Asebedo · HarperTeen
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Tell Me Three Things and The Astonishing Color of After, A Constellation of Roses is brimming with a magic all its own - lovable and flawed characters, an evocative setting, and friendships to treasure.

Ever since her troubled mother abandoned her, Trix McCabe...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Warrior of the Wild

Tricia Levenseller · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

An eighteen-year-old chieftain's daughter must find a way to kill her village's oppressive deity if she ever wants to return home in this Viking-inspired YA standalone fantasy from Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King.

How do you kill a god?

As...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The How & the Why

Cynthia Hand · HarperTeen
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

"Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings. The How & the Why tells both sides of an adoption story with love, compassion, and care." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

A poignant exploration of family and the ties...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Crimson Flower

Julie C. Dao · Philomel Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood.

Will love break the spell? After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician's apprentice who loves her, Lan, a wealthy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

Jennieke Cohen · HarperTeen
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Jane Austen in this witty, winking historical romance with a dash of mystery!

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the future of her family estate secure, and ample opportunity to while her time...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last True Poets of the Sea

Julia Drake · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From a stunning new voice in YA literature comes an epic, utterly unforgettable contemporary novel about a lost shipwreck, a missing piece of family history, and weathering the storms of life.
"Profound and page-turning." --Madeline Miller, #1 New York Times best-selling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Moment After

Joseph Moldover · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Best friends Matt and Cole grapple with their changing relationships during the summer after high school in this impactful, evocative story about growing up and moving on from a traumatic past.

Surviving was just the beginning.

Eleven years after a shooting rocked...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shatter the Sky

Rebecca Kim Wells · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A determined young woman sets out to rescue her kidnapped girlfriend by stealing a dragon from the corrupt emperor in this stunning fantasy debut that's perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson, Rae Carson, and Rachel Hartman.

Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Color of the Sun

David Almond · Candlewick
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Award-winning author David Almond pens the dreamlike tale of a boy rediscovering joy and beauty within and around him, even amid sorrow.

One hot summer morning, only weeks after his father's death, Davie steps out his front door into the familiar streets of the Tyneside town that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lost

Natasha Preston · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

The queen of YA thrillers is back with another page-turner, and this time, it's a fight to survive.

In Piper's hometown, teenagers keep disappearing, and everyone assumes they're just a bunch of runaways. But when yet another person disappears, Piper and her best friend Hazel suspect...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Full Disclosure

Camryn Garrett · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The uplifting story of an HIV-positive teen, falling in love and learning to live her truth. "Romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real." --Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon Vs. The Homosapiens Agenda

Simone Garcia-Hampton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sherwood

Meagan Spooner · HarperTeen
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling."

Robin of Locksley is dead....

Read More check catalog