Back Top Choices | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
The English Spy

Daniel Silva · Harper
Pages: 484
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva delivers another stunning thriller in his latest action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue featuring the inimitable Gabriel Allon.First there was THE ENGLISH ASSASSIN.Then there was THE ENGLISH GIRL.Now comes THE ENGLISH SPY . . .Master...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Team Umizoomi. Umi space heroes!

Viacom International.; Nickelodeon · Nickelodeon
Format: DVD

TEAM UMIZOOMI-UMI SPACE HEROES (DVD)
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black Or White

Bill Burr · 20th Century Fox
Format: DVD

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Longevity Kitchen: Satisfying, Big-Flavor Recipes Featuring the Top 16 Age-Busting Power Foods

Rebecca Katz · Ten Speed Press; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

A collection of delicious whole-foods recipes showcasing antioxidant-rich power foods developed by wellness authority Rebecca Katz to combat and prevent chronic diseases such as diabetes heart disease high blood pressure inflammation arthritis and other conditions that plague American...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fade Out Volume 1

Ed Brubaker · Image Comics
Format: Comics

"A fun, fast read that is fully engaging. The multiple story lines and deeply flawed characters will keep the reader invested. Some of the content is for a mature audience, but this should not deter a worthy library purchase. For fans of Brubaker and Phillips, film noir, and Golden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tomboy: A Graphic Memoir

Liz Prince · Zest Books
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

Growing up, Liz Prince wasn't a girly girl, dressing in pink tutus or playing Pretty Pretty princess like the other girls in her neighborhood. But she wasn't exactly one of the guys either, as she quickly learned when her Little League baseball coach exiled her to the outfield instead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Travels with Charley in Search of America

John Steinbeck · Penguin Books
Format: Paperback

An intimate journey across America, as told by one of its most beloved writers To hear the speech of the real America, to smell the grass and the trees, to see the colors and the light—these were John Steinbeck's goals as he set out, at the age of fifty-eight, to rediscover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Invent It, Sell It, Bank It!: Make Your Million-Dollar Idea into a Reality

Lori Greiner · Ballantine Books
Pages: 258
Format: Print book

NATIONAL BESTSELLERFrom one of the stars of ABC's Shark Tank and QVC's Clever & Unique Creations by Lori Greiner comes a hands-on, nuts-and-bolts guide to getting a new product or company off the ground and making it a success. Turn your idea into a reality. Become your own boss....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strategize to Win: The New Way to Start Out, Step Up, or Start Over in Your Career

Carla A Harris · Hudson Street Press; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

The Wall Street powerhouse and author of Expect to Win offers a new way to conceptualize career strategies and gives us proven tools for successful changeWhether we're starting out, striving toward a promotion, or looking for a new opportunity, the working world isn't what it used...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The EveryGirl's Guide to Diet and Fitness: How I Lost 40 lbs and Kept It Off-And How You Can Too!

Maria Menounos · Zinc Ink/Ballantine Books
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From Maria Menounos, self-proclaimed EveryGirl and host of E! News, comes a lasting weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet of her childhood that will encourage women to think "smarter, simpler, healthier" - a personal mantra that helped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less

Greg McKeown · Crown Publishing Group
Pages: 260
Format: Hardcover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER Have you ever found yourself stretched too thin? Do you simultaneously feel overworked and underutilized? Are you often busy but not productive? Do you feel like your time is constantly being hijacked by other people's agendas?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 20/20 Diet: Turn Your Weight Loss Vision Into Reality

Phillip C McGraw · Bird St. Books
Pages: 243
Format: Print book

In The 20/20 Diet, Dr. Phil McGraw identifies seven reasons other diets fail people over and over again: hunger, cravings, feeling of restriction, impracticality and expense, boredom, temptations, and disappointing results or plateaus. Then, he addresses each of these roadblocks by applying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Great Reformer: Francis and the Making of a Radical Pope

Austen Ivereigh · Henry Holt; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

A biography of Pope Francis that describes how this revolutionary thinker will use the power of his position to challenge and redirect one of the world's most formidable religionsAn expansive and deeply contextual work, at its heart The Great Reformer is about the intersection of faith...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avenue of Spies: A True Story of Terror, Espionage, and One American Family's Heroic Resistance in Nazi-Occupied Paris

Alex Kershaw · Crown Publishing Group (NY)
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The best-selling author of The Liberator brings to life the incredible true story of an American doctor in Paris, and his heroic espionage efforts during World War IIThe leafy Avenue Foch, one of the most exclusive residential streets in Nazi-occupied France, was Paris's hotbed of daring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Friction

Sandra Brown · Grand Central Publishing, 2015.
Pages: 410
Format: Large print book

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown comes a gripping story of family ties and forbidden attraction.Crawford Hunt wants his daughter back. Following the death of his wife four years ago, Crawford, a Texas Ranger, fell into a downward spiral that left him relegated to deskwork...
Read More check catalog