Back Audiobooks | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Nancy Drew #14: Sleight of Dan

Stefan Petrucha · Papercutz
Format: Hardcover

Nancy, Ned, and George attend magician Dan Devil’s show, and witness his assistant’s magical  disappearance—except she doesn’t reappear!  Seems Nancy can’t even go on a date without stumbling upon a mystery.  In searching for the missing assistant,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The delirium brief

Charles Stross · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Bob Howard's career in the Laundry, the secret British government agency dedicated to protecting the world from unspeakable horrors from beyond spacetime, has entailed high combat, brilliant hacking, ancient magic, and combat with indescribably repellent creatures of pure evil. It has also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once Upon a Wine

Beth Kendrick · Ideal on Dreamscape Audio
Format: Audiobook

Just when Cammie Breyer thinks she's hit rock bottom, her Aunt Ginger calls with a surprise. She's bought a vineyard -- in Delaware. At Ginger's command, Cammie returns to Black Dog Bay, the seaside town where she spent her childhood summers with her aunt and her cousin,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Last Breath

Lisa Jackson · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

Every family has its secretsRory Abernathy's wedding to Liam Bastian turned into a bloodbath. She fled after stabbing a masked intruder, just before a gunman opened fire on the wedding party. Five years on, Rory still has no idea who was behind the attacks. Fearful she and her daughter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oracle Year: A Novel

Charles Soule · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future -- perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shelters of Stone

Jean M Auel · Brilliance Audio on Compact Disc
Format: Audiobook

In this triumphant volume, the courageous Ayla and her beloved Jondalar, along with their animal friends Wolf, Whinney, and Racer, have completed their epic journey across Europe and are greeted by Jondalar's people, the Zelandonii. These people of the Ninth Cave fascinate Ayla, and in their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nine Women, One Dress: A Novel

Jane L Rosen · Doubleday Canada
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little magic with it.Natalie is a Bloomingdale's salesgirl mooning over her lawyer ex-boyfriend who's engaged...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Escape Artist

Brad Meltzer · Grand Central Publishing
Format: Audiobook

"Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If you've never tried Meltzer, this is the one."--- Harlan Coben Who is Nola Brown? Nola is a mystery Nola is trouble. And Nola is supposed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

On paper, Chris Brennan looks perfect. He's applying for a job as a high school government teacher, he's ready to step in as an assistant baseball coach, and his references are impeccable.But everything about Chris Brennan is a lie.Susan Sematov is proud of her son Raz, a high school pitcher...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The other lady vanishes

Amanda Quick · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

After escaping from a private sanitarium, Adelaide Blake arrives in Burning Cove, California, desperate to start over. In Burning Cove, no one is who they seem. Behind facades of glamour and power hide drug dealers, gangsters, and grifters. Into this make-believe world comes psychic to the stars...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver · Grand Central Publishing
Format: Audiobook

Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs return to New York City from their honeymoon in Italy to discover a killer is terrorizing New York City. Dubbed the Fiancé Killer, their latest foe targets newly engaged couples by following them into jewelry stores, ending the couples' lives just before...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Country Bride

Debbie Macomber · Blackstone
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

Kate Logan is devastated when Clay Franklin, her former fiance and the man she's always loved, marries Rorie Campbell instead. But at Clay's wedding and after a glass of champagne too many, Kate proposes to her longtime friend, rancher Luke Rivers. Luke accepts her proposal and refuses...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sully: My Search for What Really Matters

Chesley B. Sullenberger · Avon Books
Format: Audiobook

Now a major motion picture from Clint Eastwood, starring Tom Hanks -- the inspirational autobiography by one of the most captivating American heroes of our time, Capt. ''Sully'' Sullenberger -- the pilot who miraculously landed a crippled US Airways Flight 1549 in New York's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hope Jar

Wanda E Brunstetter · Oasis Audio
Format: Audiobook

Brand-New Series from New York Times Best Selling Author Wanda E. Brunstetter. What happens when making an elderly Amish couple very happy means going along with a lie that gets bigger by the day? Michelle Taylor is not who her new family in Lancaster County believes her to be. The Lapps...
Read More check catalog