Back Audiobooks | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
The Dream Daughter: A Novel

Diane Chamberlain · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

New York Times bestselling author Diane Chamberlain delivers a thrilling, mind-bending audiobook about one mother's journey to save her child.When Carly Sears, a young woman widowed by the Vietnam war, receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mind game : a novel

Iris Johansen · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Mind Game takes Jane MacGuire back to Scotland where she continues her search for the treasure she's been chasing for years. But now she's being plagued by dreams of a girl in danger. Who is this girl, and what is she trying to tell Jane? And will Jane figure it out before it's too late...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Off the grid

C J Box · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Nate Romanowski is off the grid, recuperating from wounds and trying to deal with past crimes, when a small team of elite professional special operators offer to make Nate's criminal record disappear if he will help them destroy a domestic terror cell in Wyoming's Red Desert. But Joe Pickett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oracle Year: A Novel

Charles Soule · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future -- perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Portable Veblen: A Novel

Elizabeth McKenzie · Penguin Press
Pages: 430
Format: Print book

Longlisted for the 2016 National Book Award for FictionFinalist for the Baileys Prize for Women's FictionAn exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a brilliant New Yorker contributorThe Portable Veblen is a dazzlingly original novel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Guys Read: Heroes & Villains

Jon Scieszka · Walden Pond Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Heroes and Villains, the seventh volume in Jon Scieszka's Guys Read Library of Great Reading, is chock-full of adventure featuring an array of characters - with and without capes.Featuring ten all-new, original stories that run the gamut from fantasy to comics to contemporary adventure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Navy Brides

Debbie Macomber · Blackstone Pub
Format: Audiobook

Navy WifeLindy Kyle flees to Seattle to weather a broken heart, but is unprepared for a roommate like Rush Callaghan. Strong, sensitive, and sexy, the temporarily dry-docked naval officer is everything she?s ever dreamed of in a man ? and in a husband. Though they are swept away on a tide...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Rites

Heather Graham · Blackstone Audiobooks
Format: Audiobook

A series of bizarre assaults is mystifying Boston police: an unknown attacker is viciously beating random strangers and leaving a note quoting an old warning about witchcraft. History professor Alex Maple was one of the victims, and now he's gone missing. Vickie Preston is certain that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Aunt Dimity and the King's Ransom

Nancy Atherton · Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

On a dull and dreary October day, Lori Shepherd and her husband set off for a quiet weekend without the kids. But before they go, he must pay a visit to a reclusive client. After Lori drops him off, a storm that's been brewing intensifies, and she ends up stranded in an ancient, rambling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Don't Own Me

Mary Higgins Clark · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

"Queen of Suspense" Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke are back with their fifth book in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series; when TV producer Laurie Moran investigates an unsolved murder, she becomes entangled in a web of long-buried secrets and begins to wonder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers

Terri-Lynne DeFino · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

A whimsical, moving novel about a retirement home for literary legends who spar, conjure up new stories, and almost magically change the lives of the people around themAlfonse Carducci was a literary giant who lived his life to excess -- lovers, alcohol, parties, and literary rivalries....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Enemy of My Enemy

W E B Griffin · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

Special agent James Cronley Jr. finds that fighting both ex-Nazis and the Soviet NKGB can lead to strange bedfellows, in the dramatic new Clandestine Operations novel about the birth of the CIA and the Cold War.A month ago, Cronley managed to capture two notorious Nazi war criminals, but not without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silent Room: A Thriller

Mari Hannah · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

One fugitive. A deadly plot. No rules. Thus begins an ingenious and lightning-fast thriller that reviewers agree is "not to be missed."Detective Sergeant Matthew Ryan wants to clear the name of his former boss, who stands accused of official corruption. But before he can do so, his boss...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil's Triangle

Catherine Coulter · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes the highly anticipated thriller in their Brit in the FBI series, featuring special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine in their new roles as heads of the Covert Eyes team -- but will their first case...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Armageddon File

Stephen Coonts · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The next exciting thriller from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Coonts!After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But when his chief of staff discovers evidence that voting machines in key counties...
Read More check catalog