Back Ages 4-8 | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 4-8  
Get a Hit, Mo!

David A. Adler · Penguin Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A companion to the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award-winning Don't Throw It to Mo!Mo Jackson is a small boy with a big passion for sports. He may not be the biggest, the fastest, or the strongest kid on the team, but he won't let that stop him from playing! Baseball season has arrived and Mo is all set to play...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodnight Already!

Jory John · Harpercollins Childrens Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Meet Bear. He's exhausted. All he wants is to go to sleep. Meet Duck, Bear's persistent next-door neighbor. All he wants is to hang out . . . with Bear.Jory John, author of All My Friends Are Dead, and Benji Davies join together to create this standout hilarious picture book that will make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strega Nona and the Twins

Tomie dePaola · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

In this brand-new story from acclaimed author and illustrator Tomie dePaola, Strega Nona babysits twins in a Level 1 Ready-to-Read book that's perfect for beginning readers!Strega Nona is babysitting twins for the day. Bambolona and Big Anthony help too. The twins, on the other hand,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tootle

Tennant Redbank · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

Tootle the train, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, chugs into his first Step into Reading book!Fans of Tootle the train will now be able to read about him all on their own! This Step 1 Step into Reading title has been adapted for early readers from the original...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Malala: Activist for Girls' Education

Raphaële Frier · Charlesbridge
Pages: 48
Format: Print book

Malala Yousafzai stood up to the Taliban and fought for the right for all girls to receive an education. When she was just fifteen-years old, the Taliban attempted to kill Malala, but even this did not stop her activism. At age eighteen Malala became the youngest person to be awarded the Nobel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Berenstain Bears Take Off!

Mike Berenstain · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Learn all about the history of flight in this high-flying addition to the classic New York Times bestselling series.The Berenstain Bears attend the Big Air Show at Bear Country Airport and watch jet planes, helicopters, rocket planes, and more, all from inside a hot-air balloon! Everyone's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'm Awake!

Maxwell Eaton · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A hilarious must-read this Father's Day for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already! Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who - yawn! - love them....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Welcome to Super Hero High!

Courtney Carbone · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

WONDER WOMANâ„¢, SUPERGIRLâ„¢, BATGIRLâ„¢, and the DC Super Hero Girlsâ„¢ star in their first Deluxe Step into Reading! Boys and girls ages 4-6 will love this Step into Reading leveled reader featuring Wonder Woman as she teams up with her Super Hero High classmates to take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Angry Birds Movie: Too Many Pigs

Chris Cerasi · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

A ship full of fun-loving pigs has arrived on Bird Island. All the birds are thrilled except Red. He needs to know why the pigs have suddenly shown up - and if they're really as nice as they seem!Perfect for Angry Birds fans, Too Many Pigs, a Level Two I Can Read book, is geared for kids...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cold Caper!

Courtney Carbone · Random House
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

Girls and boys ages 4 to 6 will leap into this action-packed adventure featuring Batgirl and Wonder Woman--the most iconic female super hero of all time! This exciting full-color storybook features over 30 stickers!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Time for Bed, Sleepyhead: The Falling Asleep Book

Daniel G Amen · Zondekidz
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Ten-time New York Times bestselling author and child and adolescent psychiatrist Dr. Daniel Amen teams up with artist Gail Yerrill to create a book that helps facilitate sleep. Time for Bed, Sleepyhead pairs whimsical illustrations with storytelling techniques to tire your child's imagination...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wild Reptiles: Snakes, Crocodiles, Lizards, and Turtles

Chris Kratt · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

A Step 2 Step into Reading Science Reader about reptiles. PBS’s successful animated show Wild Kratts follows the adventures of zoologists Chris and Martin Kratt as they travel to animal habitats around the globe. Along the way, they encounter incredible creatures while combining science...
Read More check catalog
 
 
George Washington: The First President

SARAH ALBEE · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

The life of George Washington is introduced in this early reader biography. After General Washington led the American colonists to victory in the Revolutionary War, everyone thought he should become the first president of the United States. Washington would turn out to be a strong leader...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tawny Scrawny Lion

Kristen L Depken · Random House
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The Tawny Scrawny Lion stars in his first Step into Reading book! Fans of the Tawny Scrawny Lion, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about him all on their own! This Step 1 Step into Reading title has been adapted from the original...
Read More check catalog