Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Book Club Picks  
The Club: A Novel

Ellery Lloyd - Harper
Format: Hardcover

From the author of People Like Her, a smart and sinister murder mystery set in the secretive world of exclusive celebrity clubs, where the A-list members and the staff who serve them all have something to hide.The ClubThe A-List is Dying to JoinEnvisioned as a luxurious home-away from-home...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Love of My Life: A Novel

Rosie Walsh - Pamela Dorman Books
Format: Hardcover

Emma loves her husband Leo and their young daughter Ruby: she'd do anything for them. But almost everything she's told them about herself is a lie. And she might just have got away with it, if it weren't for her husband's job. Leo is an obituary writer; Emma a well-known...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Klara and the Sun: A novel

Kazuo Ishiguro - ?Vintage
Format: Paperback

NATIONAL BESTSELLER * Once in a great while, a book comes along that changes our view of the world. This magnificent novel from the Nobel laureate and author of Never Let Me Go is "an intriguing take on how artificial intelligence might play a role in our futures ... a poignant meditation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Magic Steeped in Poison

Judy I. Lin - Feiwel & Friends
Format: Hardcover

Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."For Ning, the only thing worse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Loveless

Alice Oseman - Scholastic Press
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Yolk

Mary H K Choi - Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

"Sneaks up on you with its insight and poignancy." (Entertainment Weekly) From New York Times best-selling author Mary H.K. Choi comes a funny and emotional story about two estranged sisters and how far they'll go to save one of their lives - even if it means swapping identities.Jayne...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What's Mine and Yours

Naima Coster

Read More check catalog
 
 
One Italian Summer: A Novel

Rebecca Serle - Atria Books
Format: Hardcover

Mourning the death of the mother to whom she was incredibly close, Katy travels trepidatiously to the Amalfi Coast for a vacation they had planned together. There, she has a real shock: she spots her mother, alive, tanned, and decades younger, as she was when she summered in Positano...

Read More check catalog