Back | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
The Soviet Sisters: A Novel of the Cold War

Anika Scott - HarperCollins
Format: Large Print

From the best-selling author of The German Heiress, Anika Scott, comes a gripping new historical novel filled with secrets, lies, and betrayals, following two spy sisters in the years after WWII, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.Sisters Vera and Marya were brought up as good...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Any Other Family

Eleanor Brown - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters returns with a striking and intimate new novel about three very different adoptive mothers who face the impossible question: What makes a family?Though they look like any other family, they aren't one - not quite. They are three...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dele Weds Destiny: A novel (Random House Large Print)

Tomi Obaro - Random House Large Print
Format: Large Print

The story of three once-inseparable college friends in Nigeria who reunite in Lagos for the first time in thirty years - a sparkling debut novel about mothers and daughters, culture and class, sex and love, and the extraordinary resilience of female friendship. "The bonds between women...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forgiving Paris: A Novel

Karen Kingsbury - Atria Books
Format: Kindle Edition

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of life-changing fiction brings her signature "emotional, heart-tugging" (Woman's World) prose to this wise and worldly novel of forgiveness and hope in the City of Lights.In Indiana, Ashley Baxter Blake and her husband are about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer of Lost and Found (The Beach House Book 7)

Mary Alice Monroe - Gallery Books
Format: Large Print

A timely, tender, and compassionate tale of perseverance, love, and the bonds of family in the face of tremendous and sometimes painful upheaval in this latest novel in the New York Times bestselling Beach House series. The coming of spring usually means renewal, but for Linnea Rutledge,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 6:20 Man

David Baldacci - ?Grand Central Publishing; Large type / Large print edition
Format: Hardcover

An edge-of-your-seat new standalone thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci. 
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lies at Her Door: Dyslexia-Friendly Psychological Thriller

AA Abbott

Read More check catalog