Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
From Dust, a Flame

Rebecca Podos - Balzer Bray
Format: Hardcover

Rebecca Podos, Lambda Award-winning author of Like Water, returns with a contemporary Jewish fantasy of enduring love, unfathomable loss, and the power of stories to hold us together when it seems that nothing else can.Hannah's whole life has been spent in motion. Her mother has kept...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Laugh

Mindy McGinnis - Katherine Tegen Books
Format: Hardcover

In the dark and stunning sequel to The Initial Insult, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis concludes this suspenseful YA duology as long-held family secrets finally come to light . . . changing Amontillado forevermore. Perfect for fans of Truly Devious and Sadie!Tress Montor murdered Felicity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Somewhere Between Bitter and Sweet

LAEKAN ZEA KEMP - LITTLE
Format: Paperback

I'm Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter meets Emergency Contact in this stunning Pura Belpré Honor Book about first love, familial expectations, the power of food, and finding where you belong.Penelope Prado has always dreamed of opening her own pastelería next to her father's restaurant,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One for All: A Novel

Lillie Lainoff
Format: Hardcover

"There are no limits to the will -- and the strength -- of this unique female hero." -- Tamora Pierce, writer of the Song of the Lioness and the Protector of the Small quartetsOne for All is a gender-bent retelling of The Three Musketeers, in which a girl with a chronic illness...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love, Decoded

Jennifer Yen
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen, a rom-com that's equal parts hilarious and heartfelt about the unexpected consequences of one teen's quest to help her friends find love, from the author of A Taste for Love.High school junior Gigi Wong strives to be the best. After all, that's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cinder & Glass

Melissa de la Cruz - G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France: their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who must choose a bride. - - -Cendrillon de Louvois has more grace, beauty, and charm than anyone else...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What We Harvest

Ann Fraistat
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Wilder Girls comes a nightmarish debut guaranteed to keep you up through the night, about an idyllic small town poisoned by its past, and one girl who must fight the strange disease that's slowly claiming everyone she loves.Wren owes everything she has to her hometown, Hollow's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer We Forgot

Caroline George - Thomas Nelson
Format: Hardcover

Caroline George once again transports readers with lush, evocative prose, leading them to ask the question: what happens when we can't even trust ourselves?Some memories are better left forgotten.Darby and Morgan haven't spoken for two years, and their friend group has splintered....
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Am Margaret Moore: A Novel

Hannah Capin

I am a girl. I am a monster, too.Each summer the girls of Deck Five come back to Marshall Naval School. They sail on jewel-blue waters; they march on green drill-fields; they earn sunburns and honors. They push until they break apart and heal again, stron
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sign of the Eight

Benjamin Lebert - ?Arctis
Format: Hardcover

A fast-paced, captivating epic fantasy from Benjami Lebert, one of Germany's most talented authors!Two messengers, six allies, one fight for survival! A gateway to a world of the past, of vanished names, hopes and dreams has opened in the depths of the Black Forest. Two messengers have...
Read More check catalog