Back | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Rise of the Vicious Princess

C J REDWINE - ?Balzer Bray
Format: Hardcover

The first in a YA political fantasy duology about a fierce princess determined to bring lasting peace to her kingdom regardless of the cost to her heart - from C.J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series and the New York Times bestselling Ravenspire series. Perfect for fans of These...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Runaway's Diary: A graphic novel

James Patterson - jimmy patterson
Format: Hardcover

A page-turning graphic novel of sisters, secrets, and second chancesI'm running away. Not to a place - to a person.Eleanor is happiest when she's left alone to dream up elaborate stories. Sam is polished, fun, and popular. Still, the sisters have always been there for each other...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We All Fall Down

Rose Szabo
Format: Hardcover

The first book in a dark fantasy YA duology by the author of What Big Teeth, about the power and danger of stories and the untold costs of keeping magic alive, perfect for fans of Aiden Thomas and Marie Rutkoski.In River City, where magic used to thrive and is now fading, the witches who once...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breaking Time

Sasha Alsberg - ?Inkyard Press; Original edition
Format: Hardcover

"Perfect for fans of Outlander... A lush story of star crossed lovers and time traveling assassins." - Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of Ash PrincessFate brought them together. Time will tear them apart.When a mysterious Scotsman suddenly appears in the middle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fae Keeper

H.E. Edgmon
Format: Hardcover

In the heart-stopping sequel to The Witch King, Wyatt and Emyr attempt to rebuild Asalin despite unexpected new enemies within their kingdom.Two weeks after the door to Faery closed once more, Asalin is still in turmoil.Emyr and Wyatt are hunting Derek and Clarke themselves after having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rise of the Snake Goddess

Jenny Elder Moke - ?Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

"You haven't lived until you've read a Samantha Knox novel." -- Jen Calonita, New York Times best-selling author of the A Twisted Tale seriesThe beautiful island of Crete, an archaeological find for the ages, and one seriously pissed-off Greek goddess. It's just another...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gifts That Bind Us

CAROLINE O'DONOGHUE - ?Walker Books US
Format: Hardcover

Magic-sensitive Maeve and her friends face off against an insidious threat to their school and their city in this spellbinding sequel to All Our Hidden Gifts.It's senior year, and Maeve and her friends are practicing and strengthening their mystical powers, while Maeve's new relationship...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forging Silver into Stars

Brigid Kemmerer - ?Bloomsbury YA
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer expands the Cursebreaker world in an electrifying new series. When ancient magic tests a newfound love, a dark fate beckons . . .Magic has been banished in the land of Syhl Shallow for as long as best friends Jax and Callyn can remember....
Read More check catalog
 
 
A New Clan (4) (Star Kingdom (Weber))

DAVID WEBER - Baen
Format: Hardcover

A NEW NOVEL FEATURING STEPHANIE HARRINGTON IN HONORVERSE PREQUEL SERIES Sex! Drugs! Rock 'n' Roll! And Treecats! Freshly home from an internship on Manticore, teenaged Stephanie Harrington is up to her eyebrows in trouble. There's the new treecat adoptee who needs to be kept...
Read More check catalog