Back Babies & Toddlers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Safari: A Slide and Play book

Surya Sajnani · QEB Publishing
Pages: 8
Format: Print book

Little fingers can easily learn how to move the sliders to reveal four favorite safari animals and their names in this interactive board book. Wee Gallery range This stunning new range of books for pre-schoolers marries fresh design with engaging educational content. The result of a partnership...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Red and the Very Hungry Lion

Alex T Smith · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Little Red is on her way to visit Auntie Rosie with a basket of goodies and some spot medicine. Along the way she meets the Very Hungry Lion. The Lion is eager to gobble up Little Red. The Lion's plan doesn't work out the way he wanted. Little Red and the Very Hungry Lion is a fractured...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hair

Leslie Patricelli · Candlewick Press
Pages: 26
Format: Print book

Is Baby really ready for that first haircut? With the usual panache, Leslie Patricelli's one-haired wonder leads the way into another new experience.It's important to take care of your hair, even if you only have one! As Baby can tell you, that hair gets washed when it's dirty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snoopy Takes Off!

Tina Gallo · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Take off into the wacky and wonderful imagination of everyone's favorite beagle, in this 8x8 storybook adaptation of some classic Peanuts adventures!Every Peanuts fan knows that our world is really Snoopy's world - we just live in it! Enter the Peanuts universe and see everything from Snoopy's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cows Moo

Rebecca Stromstad Glaser · Amicus Ink Board Books
Format: Print book

Calves moo, cows graze, and then it's milking time in this photographic board book.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Night Like This

Mary Murphy · Candlewick Press, 2016.
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

From the creator of A Kiss Like This and Say Hello Like This! comes a third adorable animal story to share - this one for bedtime.Filled with dreamy, colorful art, this is the perfect soothing bedtime book for little children. The rhythmic text is just right for gently lulling them to sleep...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Can Only Imagine: A Memoir

Bart Millard · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

The captivating story behind the bestselling single in the history of Christian music - and the man who wrote it MercyMe's crossover hit, "I Can Only Imagine," has touched millions of people around the world. But few know about the pain, redemption, and healing that inspired it. Now Bart...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now You See Me, Now You Don't: A Minibombo Book

Silvia Borando · Candlewick Press (MA)
Pages: 28
Format: Print book

Look closely! This vibrant wordless book invites children to explore the concept of visibility.A menagerie of colorful animals can be found within this stylish book, but pay attention! When the background color changes with each turn of the page, a different animal (almost) vanishes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Cat, Little Cat

Elisha Cooper · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

There was a cat who lived alone.Until the daya new cat came . . . And so a story of friendship begins, following two cats through their days, months, and years until one day, the older cat has to go. And he doesn't come back.Big Cat, Little Cat is a poignant story, told in measured text...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beachy and Me

Bob Staake · Random House
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Bob Staake's tale of a whale of a friendship! Something big had come ashore. It seemed to have a tail. Pixie now was staring at . . . a giant washed-up whale! Pixie Picklespeare lives on a tiny island where there's no one to play with . . . until a friendly whale washes ashore. With...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bear Likes Jam

Ciara Gavin · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

On the heels of Bear Is Not Tired comes a delicious new story of a big bear with an even bigger sweet tooth - perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Wants More. When Bear discovers jam for the time, he can't think of anything else. Mama Duck tells him that growing bears need...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Roar: A Dinosaur Tour

Michael-Paul Terranova · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Library Binding

Discover the different types of dinosaurs that once roamed the Earth in this nonfiction picture book with simple text and illustrations.A long, long time ago, dinosaurs roamed the earth.Some were big, and some were little. Some were fast, and some were slow. Some lived alone, and some lived...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Math With Toys

Rory McDonnell · Gareth Stevens Publishing
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Math and toys, a perfect combination. This volume, full of high-interest and familiar toys, demonstrates to young readers how they can see mathematical concepts even in the midst of playtime. Theyll review Common Core math standards such as counting, sorting, comparing sizes, and identifying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mitzi Tulane, Preschool Detective in The Secret Ingredient

LAUREN MCLAUGHLIN · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Not even the smallest clue gets past this preschool private eye!Just as Mitzi is about to enjoy a nice muffin her Dad made, her friend Max stops her in her tracks! He has a sneaking suspicion that there is something funny about this muffin -- so the two of them set off on an investigation...Kids...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ten Little Toes, Two Small Feet

Kristy Dempsey · Little Bee Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Count each little toe one by one in this sweet picture book!Ten little toes on two small feet. These ten toes are ten times sweet! Join a group of toddlers for an exciting day as their ten little toes wriggle and wiggle, splatter and pitter-patter, and wibble-wobble! After a small bump...
Read More check catalog