Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Relic

ALAN DEAN FOSTER · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The last known human searches the galaxy for companionship in a brilliant standalone novel from the legendary author of the Pip & Flinx series. Once Homo sapiens reigned supreme, spreading from star system to star system in an empire that encountered no alien life and thus knew no enemy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Darkest Promise: A Paranormal Romance Novel

Gena Showalter · Harlequin
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Lords of the Underworld story about an iron-willed sovereign and the somber beauty who melts him with a glance ... Possessed by the demon of Misery, Cameo isn't allowed to experience joy. If she dares, her memory...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Immortal Life: A Soon To Be True Story

Stanley Bing · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

An ancient mogul has bought the power to live forever, but the strong young body he plans to inhabit has other ideas. The battle for immortal life begins.Immortal Life. A fantasy. An impossible dream. For now, maybe. But as we speak the moguls of Big Tech are pouring their mountain of wealth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Empire's End: Aftermath

Chuck Wendig · Del Rey
Pages: 423
Format: Print book

Following Star Wars: Aftermath and Star Wars: Life Debt, Chuck Wendig delivers the exhilarating conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy set in the years between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens.EVERY END IS A NEW BEGINNING.As the final showdown between the New Republic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Born of Vengeance

Sherrilyn Kenyon · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 406
Format: Print book

A fate worse than death . . . Bastien Cabarro survived the brutal slaughter of his entire family only to have his wife pin their murders on him. Made Ravin by The League, he is now a target for their assassins-in-training to hunt and kill. The average life expectancy for such beings is six weeks....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ninth City Burning

J Patrick Black · Ace Books
Pages: 482
Format: Print book

For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender's Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...We never saw them coming. Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of Susannah

Stephen King; Darrel Anderson [Illustrat · Donald M. Grant/Scribner
Format: Hardcover

Stephen KingThe Dark Tower VI Song of Susannah with 10 full-color illustrations by Darrel AndersonThe next-to-last novel in Stephen Kings seven-volume magnum opus, Song of Susannah is at once a book of revelation, a fascinating key to the unfolding mystery of the Dark Tower, and a fast-paced...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mongrel Mage

L E JR MODESITT · Tor Books
Pages: 559
Format: Hardcover

The Saga of Recluce chronicles the history of this world with world-building detail and an ingenious and disciplined magic system. L. E. Modesitt, Jr. returns to his longest and bestselling fantasy series with volume nineteen, The Mongrel Mage, which marks the beginning of a new story arc.In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Into the Fire

ELIZABETH MOON · Del Rey
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In this new military sci-fi thriller from the Nebula Award-winning author of Cold Welcome, Admiral Kylara Vatta is back - with a vengeance. Ky beats sabotage, betrayal, and the unforgiving elements to lead a ragtag group of crash survivors to safety on a remote arctic island. And she cheats...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Welcome

Elizabeth Moon · Del Rey
Pages: 431
Format: Hardcover

Nebula Award-winning author Elizabeth Moon makes a triumphant return to science fiction with a thrilling series featuring Kylara Vatta, the daring hero of her acclaimed Vatta's War sequence. After nearly a decade away, Nebula Award-winning author Elizabeth Moon makes a triumphant return...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death's Mistress

Terry Goodkind · Tor Books
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

Death's Mistress: Sister of Darkness will launch The Nicci Chronicles, Terry Goodkind's entirely new series with a cast of characters centered on one of his best-loved characters in the now-concluded Sword of Truth.One-time lieutenant of the evil Emperor Jagang, known as "Death's Mistress"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost Souls

Xaviere Daumarie · Subterranean Press
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

The disappearing hitchhiker is one of the hoariest urban legends, and no one knows that better than Gabriel Walsh, a lawyer who grew up on folklore and myth. When Patrick - author of books on the supernatural - brings him the case of a hitchhiking woman in white who vanished on a country...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nights of the Living Dead: An Anthology

JONATHAN MABERRY · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

In 1968, the world experienced a brand-new kind of terror with the debut of George A. Romero's landmark movie Night of the Living Dead. The newly dead rose to attack the living. Not as vampires or werewolves. This was something new . . . and terrifying. Since then, zombies have invaded...
Read More check catalog