Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Crosstalk

Connie Willis · Del Rey
Pages: 498
Format: Print book

Science fiction icon Connie Willis brilliantly mixes a speculative plot, the wit of Nora Ephron, and the comedic flair of P. G. Wodehouse in Crosstalk - a genre-bending novel that pushes social media, smartphone technology, and twenty-four-hour availability to hilarious and chilling extremes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of the World Running Club

ADRIAN J WALKER · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

The #1 International Bestseller!A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and GizmodoA powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run -- or risk...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wind Through the Keyhole: A Dark Tower Novel

Stephen King · Scribner; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

In The Wind Through the Keyhole, Stephen King returns to the rich landscape of Mid-World, the spectacular territory of the Dark Tower fantasy saga that stands as his most beguiling achievement. Roland Deschain and his ka-tet - Jake, Susannah, Eddie, and Oy, the billy-bumbler - encounter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight

Darynda Jones · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreaker: A Novel

Claudia Dey · Random House
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A woman's disappearance shakes up a strange northern town that is stuck in the 1980s, in a wildly imaginative novel that combines elements of The Handmaid's Tale, Stranger Things and Twin Peaks.Why can't a woman be more than one person in a lifetime?It's been months since...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silent Corner: A Novel

Dean R Koontz · Bantam
Pages: 452
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A dazzling new series, a pure adrenaline rush, debuts with Jane Hawk, a remarkable heroine certain to become an icon of suspense "I very much need to be dead."These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everything to live for - but took...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jade City

FONDA LEE · Orbit
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px} "Stylish and action-packed, full of ambitious families and guilt-ridden loves, Jade City is an epic drama reminiscent of the best classic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spaceman of Bohemia

Jaroslav Kalfar · Little
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

An intergalactic odyssey of love, ambition, and self-discoveryOrphaned as a boy, raised in the Czech countryside by his doting grandparents, Jakub Procházka has risen from small-time scientist to become the country's first astronaut. When a dangerous solo mission to Venus offers him both...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Massacre of Mankind

Stephen Baxter · Gollancz
Format: Paperback

It has been 14 years since the Martians invaded England. The world has moved on, always watching the skies but content in victory. Machinery looted from the abandoned capsules and war-machines has led to technological leaps forward. But the Martians have learned from their defeat and adapted......
Read More check catalog
 
 
Into the Fire

ELIZABETH MOON · Del Rey
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In this new military sci-fi thriller from the Nebula Award-winning author of Cold Welcome, Admiral Kylara Vatta is back - with a vengeance. Ky beats sabotage, betrayal, and the unforgiving elements to lead a ragtag group of crash survivors to safety on a remote arctic island. And she cheats...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing in C Sharp

Alexia Gordon · Henery Press
Pages: 247
Format: Hardcover

She saved Carraigfaire--but can she save her friends?Gethsemane Brown fought off an attack by a sleazy hotel developer who wanted to turn her Irish cottage into a tourist trap. Now she must face a vengeful ghost determined to exact revenge for her murder centuries ago. This ghost's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman

THEODORA GOSS · Saga Press
Pages: 720
Format: eBook

In the sequel to the critically acclaimed The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter, Mary Jekyll and the rest of the daughters of literature's mad scientists embark on a madcap adventure across Europe to rescue another monstrous girl and stop the Alchemical Society's nefarious plans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rough Justice

KELLEY ARMSTRONG · Subterranean
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Mallt-y-Nos. Matilda of the Hunt. The lone woman who rides with the Wild Hunt, tasked with finding killers who've escaped justice and letting the hounds reap their souls. For Olivia Taylor-Jones, Matilda isn't just a legendary figure from Welsh lore. She is Olivia's past, and her future,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Caught in Time: A Novel

JULIE MCELWAIN · Pegasus Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Still stranded in 1815, FBI agent Kendra Donovan finds herself on the trail of a vicious murderer with a shocking secret. October 1815: There is only one place Kendra Donovan wants to travel -- back to her own time period in the twenty-first century. But since that's not happening, she agrees...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Empire's Ghost

Isabelle Steiger · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

Isabelle Steiger has crafted a powerful and masterful debut with The Empire's Ghost, the first book in a haunting new epic fantasy series.The empire of Elesthene once spanned a continent, but its rise heralded the death of magic. It tore itself apart from within, leaving behind a patchwork...
Read More check catalog