Back All Fiction | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Mercy, The

Beverly Lewis · Bethany House
Pages: 306
Format: Print book

The Powerful Conclusion to Beverly Lewis' Latest #1 Bestselling Series!

Rose Kauffman pines for prodigal Nick Franco, the Bishop's foster son who left the Amish under a cloud of suspicion after his foster brother's death. His rebellion led to the "silencing" of their beloved...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Close Knit Killer

Maggie Sefton · Berkley Hardcover; Bookclub edition
Format: Hardcover

Springtime in Fort Connor Colorado is a breeze until a veteran con man shows up in town Everyoneincluding the House of Lambspun knittersis up in arms and once again its up to Kelly Flynn to untangle the threads of a complicated crime Kellys good friend the owner of the House of Lambspun...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breakdown: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of saber-sharp storytelling.

Psychologist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 13-Minute Murder

James Patterson · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Sometimes it only takes a few minutes for the perfect murder to take place. Here are three fast-paced thrillers that will have you reading for just a minute longer.

DEAD MAN RUNNING: Psychiatrist Randall Beck specializes in PTSD cases--and his time is limited. Especially when he uncovers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder of a Beauty Shop Queen: A Dan Rhodes Mystery

Bill Crider · Minotaur Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Dan Rhodes, sheriff of Blacklin County, Texas, is called to the Beauty Shack, where the young and pretty Lynn Ashton has been found dead, bashed over the head with a hairdryer. The owner said Lynn had gone to the salon late to meet an unknown client. There was a lot of gossip going on about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
14th Deadly Sin

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 15
Format: Large Print Hardcover

With San Francisco under siege and every cop a suspect, the Women's Murder Club must risk their lives to save the city-and each other.

With a beautiful baby daughter and a devoted husband, Detective Lindsay Boxer can safely say that her life has never been better. In fact (for...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One Else Can Have You

Kathleen Hale · HarperTeen
Pages: 382
Format: Hardcover

Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars series meets the cult classic film Fargo in this gripping, dark comedy by debut author Kathleen Hale.

A quiet town like Friendship, Wisconsin, keeps most of its secrets buried . . . but when local teen Ruth Fried is found murdered in a cornfield,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oracle Year: A Novel

CHARLES SOULE · Harper Perennial
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future - perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ralph Compton the Omaha Trail

Jory Sherman · Signet
Format: Book

BLOOD AND BANKERS Dane Kramer looks forward to the day when his sprawling Oklahoma cattle ranch will truly be his—no strings attached. With only one more bank payment to make, and a buyer in Omaha ready to pay top dollar for a herd of Herefords, he should finally have the banker...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night the Lights Went Out

KAREN WHITE · Berkley
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Tradd Street series comes a stunning new novel about a young single mother who discovers that the nature of friendship is never what it seems....

Recently divorced, Merilee Talbot Dunlap moves with her two children to the Atlanta...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Benedict Hall

Cate Campbell · Kensington
Pages: 378
Format: Paperback

In this richly layered debut novel, Cate Campbell introduces the wealthy Benedict family and takes us behind the grand doors of their mansion, Benedict Hall. There, family and servants alike must face the challenges wrought by World War I--and the dawn of a new age brimming with scandal,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silent Sister: A Novel

Diane Chamberlain · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 346
Format: Hardcover

In The Silent Sister, Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager. Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she's in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning out his house when she finds evidence to the contrary....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Escape Clause

John Sandford · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 392
Format: Print book

Whenever you hear the sky rumble, that usually means a storm. In Virgil Flowers' case, make that two. The exceptional new thriller from the writer whose books are "pure reading pleasure" (BOOKLIST ) .

The first storm comes from, of all places, the Minnesota...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sword of the Angel

Bowie V. Ibarra · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 114
Format: Paperback

LUCHA LIBRE'S GREATEST LEGACY FACES HIS GREATEST CHALLENGE Espada del Angel was the greatest luchador who ever graced the squared circle in Mexico, the birthplace of lucha libre. His matches filled arenas, and his trophy cases are filled with the masks of defeated foes. When he retires,...
Read More check catalog