Back Ages 9-12 | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 9-12  
Dragons and Marshmallows

Asia Citro · The Innovation Press
Pages: 96
Format: Print book

With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the brand new series Zoey and Sassafras has something for everyone! Easy-to-read language and illustrations on nearly every page make this series perfect for a wide range of ages.In the first book of this series, Zoey discovers a glowing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mission to Pluto: The First Visit to an Ice Dwarf and the Kuiper Belt

Mary Kay Carson · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 85
Format: Hardcover

In July of 2015 a robotic spacecraft reached Pluto after a nine-and-half-year journey. New Horizons is the first spacecraft mission to Pluto and revealed its five moons as never before seen. Images from the mission show a reddish surface covered in ice-water mountains, moving glaciers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer of Lost and Found

Rebecca Behrens · Aladdin
Pages: 278
Format: Print book

Nell is a city girl forced to spend her summer in Roanoke, North Carolina, but when she meets historical reenactor Ambrose, they explore for clues as to what really happened to the lost colonists, turning her once boring vacation into an adventure.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stolen Identity

Franklin W. Dixon · Aladdin
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

A criminal that seems to be straight out of a Sherlock Holmes novel is out to get brother detectives Frank and Joe in the sixteenth book in the thrilling Hardy Boys Adventures series.An original Sherlock Holmes manuscript was stolen from the Bayport Museum and now pages keep showing up in Frank...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secret Fire

Whitaker Ringwald · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

The third and final book in the critically acclaimed Secret Box trilogy, a series pitch-perfect for fans of humorous mystery capers like Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and the Mysterious Benedict Society.Who knew that insisting on opening a strange birthday present would lead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Batneezer

Obert Skye · Henry Holt
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

For the first time, Rob Burnside knows when his closet is about to open--but he's not prepared for what emerges. A mash-up of Ebenezer Scrooge and Lego Batman, this new visitor's unusual antics are only one of Rob's problems. While enduring visits by the ghosts of books past,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stick Dog Crashes a Party

TOM WATSON · HarperCollins
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party - a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs, fireworks, and very special guests!IT'S TIME TO PARTY - STICK DOG STYLE!Stick Dog and his hungry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Awesome Science Experiments for Kids: 100 Fun STEM / STEAM Projects and Why They Work

Crystal Chatterton · Rockridge Press
Pages: 254
Format: Paperback

Loaded with 100 kid-tested experiments in science, technology, engineering, art, and math -- Science Experiments for Kids puts the STEAM back in learning.Getting kids excited about science can be difficult. Science Experiments for Kids provides young scientists ages 5-10 with hands-on...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 65-Story Treehouse

Andy Griffiths · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Before they can go up, they have to go back -- travel through time with Andy and Terry as they attempt to save the treehouse! New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse-the fifth book in the illustrated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wild Robot

Peter Brown · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Can a robot survive in the wilderness? When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a fierce storm and escaping a vicious...
Read More check catalog