Back Ages 4-8 | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 4-8  
Mr. Fuzzbuster Knows He's the Favorite

STACY MCANULTY

Mr. Fuzzbuster knew he was Lily's favorite. They did everything together. Naps. Story time. Walks. And more naps. But now four more animals lived in the house. ...

To prove he's still Lily's favorite, Mr. Fuzzbuster will have to ask her, but will her answer surpri

Read More check catalog
 
 
Where Are the Words?

Jodi Mckay · Albert Whitman
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Period wants to write a story but can't find the words, so his friends offer their help. Question Mark asks around and Exclamation Point finds some enthusiastic words from some unexpected place. Now all Period needs is an idea, but from whom?
Read More check catalog
 
 
This & That

Mem Fox · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

This & That reunites bestselling picture book author Mem Fox with illustrator Judy Horacek, following their most recent collaboration on Good Night, Sleep Tight.

In this delightful tale, two mice set off on a storytelling adventure that takes them through cavernous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pizza-pie Snowman

Valeri Gorbachev · Holiday House
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

This funny story has charming ink-and-watercolor paintings and endearing characters.

One snowy day, Pinky is heading to town to get a pizza for himself and his mother. He must run quickly so he doesn't forget: mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, fresh tomatoes, onions and peas....

Read More check catalog
 
 
When the World Is Dreaming

Rita Gray · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Take a peek into the moonlit world of deer, rabbits, and other woodland creatures as they ready for a good night. The author Rita Gray poetically recounts their ordinary real-life resting places while revealing their anything-but-ordinary dreams.
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Home in the Water

J Patrick Lewis

Did you know that Earths freshwater and saltwater habitats are teeming with life? Meet blue whales, green sea turtles, and more in the pages of My Home in the Water.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Life on Mars

Jon Agee

In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid - but not so clever - space explorer is certain he's found the only living thing on Mars

A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hello, Mr. Dodo!

Nicholas John Frith

Martha is absolutely cuckoo for birds! She's identified every single bird in the woods behind her house. But one day she sees a bird unlike any other... Can that really be a dodo? It turns out that dodos make very good friends (and are crazy about doughnuts!) . But when Martha's
Read More check catalog
 
 
If I Had a Little Dream

Nina Laden

Nina Laden's warm and lyrical picture book sees and appreciates through a child's eyes how fortunate we are to live in the world we do.

Celebrate the wonder of the world in this reassuring picture book about the joy, love, and beauty that is part of each and every day. Our
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bob, Not Bob!: *to be read as though you have the worst cold ever

Audrey Vernick

Little Louie is stuck in bed with a bad cold. His nose is clogged, his ears are crackling, and his brain feels full. All he wants is his mom to take care of him, but whenever he calls out for her, his stuffed-up nose summons slobbery dog Bob instead As Louie tries and tries to mak
Read More check catalog