Back Travel | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Travel  
Fodor's France 2014

Fodor's · Fodor's; Fol Pap/Ma edition
Format: Paperback

Covering the worlds of culture and history, the dernier cri in fashion and cuisine, what's hot/what's not, day trips, night life, and all the memorable sites---from beautiful Paris to Mont-St-Michel---that have made, and keeps, France as one of Europe's most popular destination...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Missions Impossible: Extraordinary Stories of Daring and Courage

Hazel Flynn · Firefly Books
Format: Book

110 incredible true stories torn from the pages of history. From Ancient Greece to the hunt and killing of Bin Laden, here are incredible acts of bravery, courage and derring-do that have in one fell swoop changed the world. Missions Impossible Extraordinary Stories of Daring and Courage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
National Geographic Traveler: Hawaii, 4th Edition

Rita Ariyoshi · National Geographic; 4 edition
Format: Paperback

Active travelers trust National Geographic to deliver what they want in a guidebook: expert advice, insider tips, and the cultural feel of each destination not easily found online. These guides are pitch-perfect for today's experiential travel enthusiasts who want an authentic, enriching...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Pacific Northwest: with Oregon, Washington & Vancouver

FODOR'S TRAVEL GUIDES. · Fodor's
Pages: 688
Format: Paperback

Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for over 80 years.
Read More check catalog
 
 
South Toward Home: Travels in Southern Literature

Margaret Eby · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

A literary travelogue into the heart of classic Southern literature.What is it about the South that has inspired so much of America's greatest literature? And why, when we think of Flannery O'Connor or William Faulkner or Harper Lee, do we think of them not just as writers, but as Southern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Thailand: with Myanmar

Fodor's · Fodor's Travel Publications
Pages: 688
Format: Paperback

Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Italy 2013

Fodor's · Fodor's; Pap/Map edition
Format: Book

Fodor's correspondents highlight the best of Italy, including Rome's art and architecture, Tuscany's glorious hill towns, and the Amalfi Coast's spectacular views. Our local experts vet every recommendation to ensure you make the most of your time, whether it's your first trip or your fifth....
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Manchuria: A Village Called Wasteland and the Transformation of Rural China

Michael Meyer · Bloomsbury Press
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of In Patagonia and Great Plains, Michael Meyers In Manchuria is a scintillating combination of memoir, contemporary reporting, and historical research, presenting a unique profile of Chinas legendary northeast territory. For three years, Meyer rented a home in the rice-farming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lonely Planet Florida & the South's Best Trips

LONELY PLANET. · Lonely Planet
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Whether exploring your own backyard or somewhere new, discover the freedom of the open road with Lonely Planet's Florida & the South's Best Trips. Featuring 30 amazing road trips, from 2-day escapes to 2-week adventures, you can trace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Boston

Fodor's Travel Publications · Fodor's Travel
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for over 80 years. There's history and culture around every bend in Boston -- skyscrapers nestle next to historic hotels while modern marketplaces line the antique cobblestone streets. The city...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Sweden

DK Publishing · DK Travel; Rev Rep edition
Format: Paperback

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Sweden is your expert guide to this breathtaking country. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floor plans, and reconstructions of the must-see sights, plus street-by-street maps of all cities and towns. DKs insider travel tips and essential local...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to all 59 National Parks

Michael Joseph Oswald · Stone Road Pr
Pages: 704
Format: Print book

"Your Guide to the National Parks"provides step-by-step itineraries, kid-friendly activities, and the most popular ranger programs to help plan your family vacation. Thousands of hotels, restaurants, and attractions beyond the parks and 11 suggested road trips make it the ultimate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Essential Australia

Fodor's Travel Guides · Fodor's Travel Publications
Pages: 768
Format: Print book

Australia teems with cultural and natural treasures. Its diverse habitats are home to countless strange and amazing creatures, while its extensive coastlines include a wealth of beautiful beaches. With color photos throughout, Fodor's Essential Australia captures the country's stunning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's boston.

Fodor'S. · Fodor'S
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

There's history and culture around every bend in Boston--skyscrapers nestle next to historic hotels while modern marketplaces line the antique cobblestone streets. The city that blends yesterday and today has much to offer, and with this updated Fodor's Gold Guide first-time visitors, as well...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Rome

FODOR'S TRAVEL GUIDES. · Fodor's
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for more than 80 years. Packed with landmark sights, world-renowned museums, awe-inspiring churches, fabulous trattorias, and, of course, the Vatican, Rome is a city that's worth...
Read More check catalog