Back Babies & Toddlers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
The Only Fish in the Sea

Philip Christian Stead · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Did you hear about little Amy Scott? She got a goldfish for her birthday and then just threw it in the ocean! That doesn't seem right.I guess Sherman and Sadie will have to go save little Ellsworth (every fish deserves a proper name) on their own. They'll need: A boatFishing gearTwenty-one...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crocopotamus: Mix and match the wild animals!

Mary Murphy · Candlewick Press, 2016.
Pages: 12
Format: Print book

Mix and match the front and back of wild animals to produce silly and magnificent new species!What do you call a cross between a tiger and a zebra? How about an elephant and a hippopotamus? Find out as you flip the pages and create incredible critters and silly animal names. Sturdy board-book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Dad Used to Be So Cool

Keith Negley · Flying Eye Books
Pages: 48
Format: Print book

Keith Negley's playful and emotional art tells this story of a new father who is no longer the cool guy he once was. He looks back wistfully on his crazy times playing in a band, riding a motorcycle, and getting tattoos. Those days may be behind him, but his young son still thinks he's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Orchestra Pit

Johanna Wright · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

When a slightly befuddled but surprisingly endearing snake wanders into the wrong pit--the orchestra pit--peculiar things start to happen. A well-meaning snake interacts with the orchestral instruments, scares the musicians and conductor, and causes general chaos in this sweet and funny...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What's Special at Night?

Daphne Pendergrass · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

Join Daniel Tiger and his family on a nighttime walk through the neighborhood in this charming new board book based on a popular episode of Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood!It's a beautiful night in the neighborhood, and Daniel Tiger and his family are going on a walk. Do you want to come...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hide-and-Go-Swim!

Random House · Random House Books for Young Readers; Ltf Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

The Bubble Guppies star in this big board book featuring over 30 flaps to lift! With sturdy pages and surprises under every flap, boys and girls ages 0 to 3 will love learning about colors, shapes, numbers, and more with Gil, Molly, Bubble Puppy, and their friends from the hit Nickelodeon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Animal Babies

little bee books · Little Bee Books
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

The Tiny Touch board books series teaches concepts to little ones in a stimulating and interactive manner!Little ones will love learning about baby animals in this interactive board book! Embossed pages create a tactile experience for tiny hands.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Land Shark

Beth Ferry · Chronicle Books
Pages: 36
Format: Print book

The only thing Bobby wants for his birthday is a pet shark. So you can imagine his disappointment when his parents get him...a puppy. Everyone knows shark lovers can never become dog lovers. Or can they? Full of humor and heart, this book explores the idea that sometimes, getting exactly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Look!

Jeff Mack · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

This hilarious tale of a friendship that develops over a love of books is the perfect picture book for fans of IT'S A BOOK and OFFICER BUCKLE AND GLORIA!Everyone needs a little attention from time to time. Just ask our gorilla who will stop at nothing to be noticed by the boy with his eyes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Four Nights with the Duke

Eloisa James · Avon
Format: Book

Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series!As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him - so years later she is horrified to realize...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Go Fly a Kite, Charlie Brown!

Cordelia Evans · Simon Spotlight 2015. ©2015
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Good Grief! Charlie Brown's kite is stuck in a tree in this charming 8x8 storybook based on the beloved Peanuts!It's a beautiful day to fly a kite, so Charlie Brown decides to give it a shot. His kite catches a nice gust of wind ... but quickly gets caught in the Kite-Eating Tree! Good...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Construction

Sally Sutton · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Board book

Thonk! Clonk! Clap! The team behind Roadwork and Demolition returns to the construction site, where big machines and busy workers dig, hoist, and hammer away.There's lots of noise and excitement involved in building a library! Preschoolers will clamor to take a close look. Award-winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ten Little Toes, Two Small Feet

Kristy Dempsey · Little Bee Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Count each little toe one by one in this sweet picture book!Ten little toes on two small feet. These ten toes are ten times sweet! Join a group of toddlers for an exciting day as their ten little toes wriggle and wiggle, splatter and pitter-patter, and wibble-wobble! After a small bump...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ruby, Blue and Blanket

Jane Hissey · Scribblers
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Ruby, Blue and Blanket are playing dressing up, but Ruby doesn't know what to be; a cowboy, a witch or a ghost in a sheet? 'I just can't decide!' she cries. Luckily Blanket's idea makes everyone happy, but who will win the glittering prize?
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Owl's Colors

Divya Srinivasan · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 18
Format: Hardcover

During daytime, Little Owl's forest is full of colors - like the sparkling blue pond and the hungry green frog sitting on a grassy green bank. From yellow bees to purple butterflies, there's a rainbow of bright colors to look at and learn!
Read More check catalog