Back Babies & Toddlers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Where's the Pumpkin?

Frankie Jones · little bee books; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

Follow Spook the cat across the farm on her Halloween adventure!Spook, the black cat, has heard about pumpkins, but she isn't sure what a pumpkin is. She sets out across the farmyard to try to find out. Each animal she meets tells her something different about pumpkins. "A pumpkin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Biggest Kiss

Joanna Walsh · Little Simon; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

There's a kiss here for everyone in this warm and cozy Classic Board Book edition of The Biggest Kiss!Do worms kiss underground, with the soil all around? Do fish kiss like this - splosh, splash, splish? Everyone needs kisses, so what could be better than a book that's full of them?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Puppy Lost

Holly Webb · Tiger Tales
Format: Hardcover

Harry the puppy is lost! Two bigger dogs chased him out of the park and now he cant find his best friend, Emma. When it gets dark, Harry becomes scared. Will Harry ever find his way home? Maybe Harry will find his way back home with the help of a brand new friend who could use a new home...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brandon's so bossy!

Judith Heneghan · Windmill Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Brandon is a bossy dragon who's always trying to tell his friends what to do. This becomes a big problem when he and his friends get ready for a big skills contest. As readers discover Brandon's story, they also learn about manners, including why it's bad to be bossy. Brandon's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Math with weather

Rory McDonnell · Gareth Stevens Publishing
Format: Print book

In this entertaining narrative, arithmetic and weather are connected topics. The story opens as the narrator wonders how to dress for a trip to the zoo. The reader reviews weather concepts as well as addition word problems through accessible text and helpful photographs. This valuable volume...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Princess! Fairy! Ballerina!

Bethanie Deeney Murguia · Arthur A. Levine Books
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

When three friends gather for a playdate, they have to decide: Will they play princess, fairy, or ballerina? It's the perfect setup for a royal, magical, graceful, and very cute standoff, with a delightful (and slightly damp) ending. (We'll say only this: Keep your eye on the frog.)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baby Goes to Market

ATINUKE. · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Join Baby and his doting mama at a bustling southwest Nigerian marketplace for a bright, bouncy read-aloud offering a gentle introduction to numbers.Market is very crowded.Mama is very busy.Baby is very curious.When Baby and Mama go to the market, Baby is so adorable that the banana seller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Dinos Don't Bite

Michael Dahl · Picture Window Books
Pages: 20
Format: Hardcover

Little Dino has lots of sharp teeth and starts using them to bite objects and other dinosaurs. He must learn to use them in the right way.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Give please a chance

Bill O'Reilly · Little
Pages: 56
Format: Print book

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, Bill O'Reilly and James Patterson together present a beautifully illustrated, instantly classic picture book that celebrates the magic of the word "Please" for our children.In this inspired collaboration, bestselling authors Bill O'Reilly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets I Know

Kallie George · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Liz Garton Scanlon's All the World and Amy Krouse Rosenthal's I Wish You More, this charming, whimsical story about one imaginative little girl's magical world is sure to enchant readers young and old. Follow the girl throughout a day spent in her own backyard,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Frozen Fever: Anna's Birthday Surprise

Jessica Julius · Random House Disney
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

It's Anna's birthday and Elsa and Kristoff are determined to give her the best celebration ever, but Elsa's icy powers may put more than just the party at risk. Based on the new Disney Frozen animated short, "Frozen Fever," this storybook comes with over 30 stickers....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Run, Dog!

Cecile Boyer · Chronicle Books
Format: Hardcover

Wherever a buoyant red ball goes, a dog follows close behind, running, jumping, and wreaking delightful havoc in its wake! Turn the distinctive pages to discover what happens as the ball and the dog enter each new scene. Children and adults alike will be amused by this simple story featuring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jammie Day!

Carrie Snyder · Owlkids
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Cliffy is a middle child: a little less loud, a little less messy, and a little less conspicuous than his four siblings. One cold, winter morning, Cliffy doesn't feel like getting dressed. So he tells his mom it's jammie day and heads to school in his favorite footy pajamas. His mom might...
Read More check catalog
 
 
World of Reading This is Captain America: Level 1

Disney Book Group · Marvel Press
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

The Marvel Heroes of Reading line of early readers is designed to offer reluctant readers, specifically boys, books that they will want to read by featuring characters they love. The series is broken into three levels that invoke the rigorous training courses their favorite Marvel heroes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Phoebe and Digger

Tricia Springstubb · Candlewick Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

With a new baby taking up Mama's time and attention, what will happen when Phoebe needs her?When Mama got a new baby, Phoebe got a new digger. And when Mama is busy with the baby, Phoebe and Digger are busy, too: "Waa!" says the baby. "Rmm!" says Digger. Poop! goes...
Read More check catalog