Back Babies & Toddlers | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Meet the Pets

Random House. · Random House
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Illumination Entertainment and Universal Pictures present The Secret Life of Pets, a comedy about the lives our pets lead after we leave for work or school each day. This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader has a shiny foil cover and collector cards, featuring the fun pets from the film....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daniel Goes to the Carnival

Angela C. Santomero · SIMON & SCHUSTER BOOKS
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Daniel Tiger goes to the carnival and rides the Ferris wheel for the first time in this 8x8 storybook based on a very special episode of Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood!Daniel and his family are going to the carnival! Daniel is excited to ride the Ferris wheel for the very first time. But when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When You Need a Friend

Suzanne Chiew · Tiger Tales
Format: Hardcover

Badger is home in the old oak tree when his friend Mouse appears. 'Have you heard?' Mouse cries. 'There's a terrible storm coming!' Kindhearted Badger works hard to help his friends keep their homes safe. But now he doesn't have time to reinforce his own home. Will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

Michael Kaplan · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Ladybug Girl and Charlie & Lola, check out the loveable handful nobunny can resist! Betty Bunny puts her own funny preschool spin on soccer (and practice) . From the creator of Disney's T.V. series Dog with a Blog.Soccer is the first sport most kids play, and Betty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Giant Jumperee

Julia Donaldson · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Two of the world's most celebrated picture book creators, Julia Donaldson and Helen Oxenbury, team up for the first time in this jaunty animal fable for fans of Room on the Broom and We're Going on a Bear HuntRabbit arrives home one day to hear a loud voice coming from inside his burrow:"I'm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pirates Aren't Afraid of the Dark!

Maudie Powell-tuck · Tiger Tales
Format: Hardcover

Jack is so excited to spend the night in the backyard in his pirate tent. His younger sister, Lily, who is pretending to be a fairy, wants to stay in the tent, too. "No way, Jack snorts, it will be spooky and there will be scary sea monsters." "Pirates aren''t afraid...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Moon Raven

Marcus Pfister · minedition; Tra edition
Format: Hardcover

A young bird finds the strength to overcome bullying Little Raven was last to hatch in the nest and the last to learn to fly, but he was the first to be teased and ridiculed. His only wish was to fly and play with the others, so one day he took a dare and, to show his courage, Little Raven...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sofia the First A Magical Match

Disney Book Group · Disney Press; Nov edition
Format: Book

Sofia visits her friend, Lucinda, one afternoon and is delighted to learn that she also has a pet bunny-a girl bunny at that. Sofia and Lucinda think their bunnies should be the best of friends, but sparks do not seem to be flying when Clover and Hexie meet. Lucinda decides to speed things...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Again!

Emily Gravett · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

A little dragon and his favorite book make for a combustible combination in this clever picture book with a surprise ending.It's nearly Cedric the dragon's bedtime, and for Cedric, bedtime means storytime! When his mother reads him his favorite book, he likes the story so much that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
These are the Guardians Level 1 Reader: These are the Guardians: World of Reading Level 1

Clarissa S. Wong · Marvel
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

The Marvel titles in Disney's World of Reading line are designed to offer reluctant readers, specifically boys, books that they will want to read by featuring characters they love. The series is broken into three levels that invoke the rigorous training courses that their favorite Marvel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maisy Goes on a Plane

Lucy Cousins · Candlewick Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

What's it like to travel by plane for the first time? Little flyers are in good company with Maisy leading the way.Maisy is going to visit her friend Ella, and she is taking a plane to get there. She's very excited! Join the mouse as she checks in at the airport, finds her seat (by the window!)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Curious George discovers the rainbow

Amy E Cherrix · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

In this exciting new Curious George series all about discovery, George's city friends Betsy and Steve are taking their first trip to visit him in the country. When a light rain casts a stunning rainbow in the sky, George is introduced to all the beautiful colors of the spectrum! Come along...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinosaur Zoom!

Penny Dale · Nosy Crow
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

The dinosaurs are back and this time they're revving, roaring, and racing . . . to a dinosaur birthday party! Bursting with dinosaurs and vehicles of all shapes and sizes and with a delicious surprise ending, this is guaranteed to bring a smile to the faces of small boys and girls everywhere.
Read More check catalog
 
 
My New Mom & Me

Renata Galindo · Schwartz & Wade Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Here is a heartwarming and completely accessible story about adoption, diversity, and acceptance. Told from the point of view of a puppy who is adopted by a cat, this gentle and reassuring tale is perfect for very young readers and listeners. When the puppy comes to live with his new mom,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Barbie Spring 2017 Movie Pictureback with Stickers

Mary Man-Kong · Random House
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

Children ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook based on the latest Barbieâ„¢ movie, releasing in spring 2017. It includes over 50 stickers to add to the fun!
Read More check catalog