Back Babies & Toddlers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
The Grasshopper & the Ants

Jerry Pinkney · Little, Brown and Company, 2015.
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

In this stunning companion to the Caldecott Medal-winning The Lion & the Mouse and the highly acclaimed The Tortoise & the Hare, a playful grasshopper wonders why the busy ants around him won't join in his merrymaking as the seasons pass by. But when winter arrives, he soon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Manners Are Not for Monkeys

Heather Tekavec · Kids Can Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The old zookeeper has no idea how much trouble it will cause when she moves the monkeys into a cage near the picnic and play areas. Now the monkeys can watch the children up close, and they find the children so fascinating that before long, they start behaving just like them! Mother Monkey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bear Likes Jam

Ciara Gavin · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

On the heels of Bear Is Not Tired comes a delicious new story of a big bear with an even bigger sweet tooth - perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Wants More. When Bear discovers jam for the time, he can't think of anything else. Mama Duck tells him that growing bears need to eat their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seaver the Weaver

Paul Czajak · Mighty Media Kids
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Seaver is an orb spider with a sky full of inspiration. His siblings prefer tradition and aren't afraid to let him know. But Seaver doesn't mind! He loves his new shapes and isn't afraid to stand out. Told with quiet charm, this picture book tangles readers in a web of delight.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Lullaby for Little One

Dawn Casey · Nosy Crow
Format: Hardcover

At the end of a lovely day, Big Daddy Rabbit knows that a special lullaby is exactly whats needed.At the end of a lovely day full of laughter and fun, little Bunny and Big Daddy Rabbit have time for one last game. All their woodland friends join in, too — woo-hoo! — but when little...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daniel Goes to the Playground

Becky Friedman · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Take a trip to the playground with Daniel Tiger and his baby sister in this adorable 8x8 storybook based on a popular episode of Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood!Daniel and his friends are playing circus at the playground! But when Daniel performs his tiger-tastic juggling act, Mom and Dad are too busy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Great Big Cuddle: Poems for the Very Young

Michael Rosen · Candlewick Press (MA)
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

Curl up with a playful collection of poems from best-selling children's author and poet Michael Rosen, perfect for sharing with young friends.In this exuberant compilation, Michael Rosen invites children to joyfully celebrate sounds and the infinite possibilities of language. Nonsense...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Love You Just the Way You Are

Tammi Salzano · Tiger Tales
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Snuggle with your little one to share this sweet celebration of the unconditional love between parent and child.
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Catch a Mouse

Philippa Leathers · Candlewick
Format: Hardcover

A confident but inexperienced cat is certain she has scared all the mice out of her house, but things are not always as they seem.Clemmie the cat knows everything about how to catch a mouse, and she would prove it, too - except that she's never actually seen a mouse. Perhaps, she thinks,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Old Van

Kim Norman · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 30
Format: Hardcover

This old van, she passed one, shining in the rising sun. With a click clack rattle rack,ready for some fun,This old van says,"Goodbye, one!" Take a rollicking ride in This Old Van, a joyful take on the classic children's counting song. As the colorfully painted vintage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Blue Thing on the Hill

Yuval Zommer · Candlewick Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

This crazy animal caper will have you cheering for the little guys!When the Big Blue Thing (a camper van to us humans) arrives on Howling Hill, the local wildlife all agree it has to go. First the wolves try to scare it away, then the bears, boars, and foxes have a turn. Finally the wise...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thomas' Color Book

Random House. · Random House
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Learn all about colors with Thomas the Tank Engine as he rides the rails with his colorful friends around the colorful Island of Sodor. This full-color storybook teaches colors to train-loving boys and girls ages 3 to 7 as only Thomas & Friends can! A bonus spread of stickers is included!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Isa's Flower Garden

Random House · Random House Childrens Books
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

Girls ages 0 to 3 will frolic with Nickelodeon's Dora the Explorer in this spring-themed board book featuring sparkly glitter on the cover and on every page.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rescue Squad No. 9

Mike Austin · Random House
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

In this companion book to Fire Engine No. 9, Rescue Squad No. 9 must spring into action when a young sailor and her dog are stranded during a storm! Follow the crew as they scramble aboard their helicopter and speedboat, racing to the rescue through the waves and winds. The high action...
Read More check catalog
 
 
World of Reading: Thor This is Thor: Level 1

Brooke Dworkin · Marvel Press

The Marvel Heroes of Reading line of early readers is designed to offer reluctant readers, specifically boys, books that they will want to read by featuring characters they love. The series is broken into three levels that invoke the rigorous training courses their favorite Marvel heroes...
Read More check catalog