Back Top Choices | November Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Ken Kesey · Penguin Classics
Format: Paperback

Boisterous, ribald, and ultimately shattering, Ken Kesey’s One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest is the seminal novel of the 1960s that has left an indelible mark on the literature of our time. Here is the unforgettable story of a mental ward and its inhabitants, especially the tyrannical...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Invention of Wings

Sue Monk Kidd · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Pages: 373
Format: Print book

From the celebrated author of The Secret Life of Bees, a magnificent novel about two unforgettable American women Writing at the height of her narrative and imaginative gifts, Sue Monk Kidd presents a masterpiece of hope, daring, the quest for freedom, and the desire to have a voice in the world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maybe in Another Life: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid · Washington Square Press
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A People Magazine Pick * US Weekly "Must" Pick Named "Best Book of the Summer" by Glamour * Good Housekeeping * USA TODAY * Cosmopolitan * PopSugar * Working Mother * Bustle * Goodreads From the acclaimed author of Forever, Interrupted and After I Do comes a breathtaking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Cook Everything Fast: A Better Way to Cook Great Food

Mark Bittman · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; 2 edition
Format: Hardcover

Homemade wonton soup in 30 minutes. Chicken Parmesan without dredging and frying. Fruit crisp on the stovetop. The secret to cooking fast is cooking smart - choosing and preparing fresh ingredients efficiently. In How to Cook Everything Fast, Mark Bittman provides a game plan for becoming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Crown's Game

Evelyn Skye · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 399
Format: Hardcover

"Gorgeous and richly imagined." - Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance." - Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the AshesPerfect for fans of Shadow and Bone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stars of fortune

Nora Roberts · Berkley Books
Pages: 344
Format: Print book

FIRST IN THE GUARDIANS TRILOGY From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes a trilogy about three couples who join together to create their own family and solve an ancient mystery through the powers of timeless love ... Sasha Riggs is a reclusive artist, haunted by dreams...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Was a Man

Jeffrey Archer · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 403
Format: Print book

This Was a Man opens with a shot being fired, but who pulled the trigger, and who lives and who dies? In Whitehall, Giles Barrington discovers the truth about his wife Karin from the Cabinet Secretary. Is she a spy or a pawn in a larger game?Harry Clifton sets out to write his magnum opus,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breath of Scandal

Sandra Brown · Grand Central Publishing
Format: Print book

On a rainy Southern night, Jade Sperry endured a young womans worst nightmare at the hands of three local hell-raisers. Robbed of her youthful ideals and at the center of scandal and tragedy, Jade ran as far and as fast as she could. But she never forgot the sleepy company town where every...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Relentless Strike: The Secret History of Joint Special Operations Command

Sean Naylor · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

Since the attacks of September 11, one organization has been at the forefront of America's military response. Its efforts turned the tide against al-Qaida in Iraq, killed Bin Laden and Zarqawi, rescued Captain Phillips and captured Saddam Hussein. Its commander can direct cruise missile...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming

Jean-Martin Fortier · New Society Publishers
Format: Paperback

Les Jardins de la Grelinette is a micro-farm located in eastern Quebec, just north of the American border. Growing on just 1.5 acres, owners Jean-Martin and Maude-Helène feed more than two hundred families through their thriving CSA and seasonal market stands and supply their signature...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fairytale - Large Print: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Random House Large Print
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

Camille Lammenais has grown up in the beauty of the Napa Valley, surrounded by acres of her family's vineyards. Her parents, Christophe and Joy, still deeply in love after two decades of marriage, have built a renowned winery and chteau modeled after Christophe's ancient family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Most Scenic Drives in America, Newly Revised and Updated: 120 Spectacular Road Trips

Editors of Reader's Digest · Readers Digest; Rev Upd edition
Format: Hardcover

The all-in-one trip planner and travel guide-now totally revised and updated-will steer you down the most scenic road every time. From Florida's Road to Flamingo to Hawaii's Oahu Coastal Loop . . . from British Columbia's Sea to Sky Highway to Cape Cod's Sandy Shores . . . each...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To All the Boys I've Loved Before

Jenny Han · Simon & Schuster BFYR
Pages: 355
Format: Book

Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control in this heartfelt novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them ... all at once? Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
V Is for Vegetables: Inspired Recipes & Techniques for Home Cooks -- from Artichokes to Zucchini

Michael Anthony · Little
Pages: 374
Format: Print book

ONE OF THE BEST COOKBOOKS OF THE YEAR
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability

Steve Krug · New Riders
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

Since Don't Make Me Think was first published in 2000, hundreds of thousands of Web designers and developers have relied on usability guru Steve Krug's guide to help them understand the principles of intuitive navigation and information design. Witty, commonsensical, and eminently...
Read More check catalog