Back Audiobooks | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Uncaged

John Sandford - Listening Library
Format: Audio CD

A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashners The Maze Runner. Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with 58 and a handmade...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Great Alone

Kristin Hannah - Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

It is 1974 when Leni Allbright's impulsive father Ernt decides the family is moving to Alaska. But the Alaskan winter is just as unforgiving as Ernt, and life quickly becomes a struggle for survival.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Betty Ford: First Lady, Women's Advocate, Survivor, Trailblazer

Lisa McCubbin - Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio
Format: Audiobook

An intimate and insightful biography of Betty Ford, the groundbreaking, candid, and resilient First Lady and wife of President Gerald Ford, from the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Five Presidents and Mrs. Kennedy and Me.Betty Ford: First Lady, Women's Advocate, Survivor,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Are Not Alone

James Patterson - Grand Central Publishing
Format: Paperback

Danger lurks in plain sight with a beguiling neighbor, a suspect's wife, and a mysterious message from space in three electrifying thrillers from the World's Bestselling Writer, James Patterson. The House Next Door (with Susan DiLallo) : Married mother of three Laura Sherman was thrilled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreak Hotel

Jonathan Kellerman
Format: Audiobook

At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at the Aventura, a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Touch of Scarlet

Renee Ryan - Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

Never was there a more charmed debutante than the impeccable Elizabeth St. James. Her sterling reputation makes her a favored guest in the most exclusive homes in New York City. But behind the gilded curtain of turn-of-the-century society, Elizabeth despises being her mother's perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
California : a novel

Edan Lepucki; Emma Galvin - Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

The world Cal and Frida have always known is gone, and they've left the crumbling city of Los Angeles behind them. They now live in a shack in the wilderness, their days tolerable in the face of hardship and isolation. But their existence is thrown into doubt when Frida finds out she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ghost Story

Peter Straub - Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

For four aging men in the terror-stricken town of Milburn, New York, an act inadvertently carried out in their youth has come back to haunt them. Now they are about to learn what happens to those who believe they can bury the past - and get away with murder.Peter Straub's classic bestseller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil in the Marshalsea

Antonia Hodgson - Tantor Audio; Library - Unabridged CD edition
Format: Audio CD

It's 1727. Tom Hawkins is damned if he's going to follow in his father's footsteps and become a country parson. Not for him a quiet life of prayer and propriety. His preference is for wine, women, and cards. But there's a sense of honor there too, and Tom won't pull...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death Weavers

Brandon Mull - Aladdin
Format: Paperback

Trapped in a world where magic is powerful and dreams are real, Cole's epic adventure continues in book four of the New York Times bestselling "fanciful, action-packed adventure" series (Publishers Weekly, starred review) , from the author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders...
Read More check catalog