Back Health, Mind & Body | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
Pregnancy Day By Day, 3rd Edition

DK. · DK
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

For expectant parents who want to know everything about their developing baby at every stage, Pregnancy Day by Day provides a daily countdown to the date of delivery. Covering each day of pregnancy in detail, as well as labor, birth, and life with a new baby, Pregnancy Day by Day is an unprecedented...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A World Without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention

Margaret I. Cuomo · Rodale Books; 1 edition
Format: Kindle Edition

A World without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention is a provocative and surprising investigation into the ways that profit, personalities, and politics obstruct real progress in the war on cancer -- and one doctor's passionate call to action for change As a diagnostic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vanishing Bone: Conquering a Stealth Disease Caused by Total Hip Replacements

William H Harris · Oxford University Press
Pages: 248
Format: Hardcover

When dozens of holes appeared in a patient's femur alongside his hip prosthesis, experts were baffled as such a phenomenon had never been seen before. Over the first four decades of total hip surgery, the severe bone destruction multiplied, crippling many thousands of patients. Eventually...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Healing the Broken Brain: Leading Experts Answer 100 Questions about Stroke Recovery

Mike Dow · Hay House, Inc.
Pages: 221
Format: Paperback

If you're holding this book, it likely means you or someone you love has had a stroke. Dealing with the onslaught of information about stroke can be confusing and overwhelming. And if you happen to be a stroke survivor with newly impaired language skills, it can be especially hard to comprehend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Be Well: The 6 Keys to a Happy and Healthy Life

Frank Lipman · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

In How to Be Well, best-selling author and leading health expert Dr. Frank Lipman shares his formula for lifelong vitality - the Good Medicine Mandala. Illustrated by a circular system of six rings, the Good Medicine Mandala contains more than 100 simple steps to what really works to improve...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Atkins: Eat Right, Not Less: Your Guidebook for Living a Low-Carb and Low-Sugar Lifestyle

Colette Heimowitz · Touchstone Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Beautifully illustrated and filled with 100 whole food recipes and simple solutions for eating the foods we love in a healthier way, this brand-new Atkins guide focuses on eating right--not less--to achieve weight management goals and improve your overall health. For more than forty years,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mayo Clinic A to Z Health Guide: Everything You Need to Know About Signs, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment and Prevention

The Mayo Clinic · Oxmoor House
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

The best weapon against any condition is knowledge. Learn from the experts in Mayo Clinic's complete guide to identifying, treating, and preventing a broad range of common medical issues.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of Alzheimer's: The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline

DALE BREDESEN · Avery
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A groundbreaking plan to prevent and reverse Alzheimer's Disease that fundamentally changes how we understand cognitive decline. Everyone knows someone who has survived cancer, but until now no one knows anyone who has survived Alzheimer's Disease. In this paradigm shifting book,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Diabetes Code: Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Naturally

JASON FUNG · Greystone Books
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

From acclaimed author Dr. Jason Fung, a revolutionary guide to reversing diabetes. Dr. Jason Fung forever changed the way we think about obesity with his best-selling book, The Obesity Code. Now he has set out to do the same for type 2 diabetes.Today, most doctors, dietitians, and even...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Essential Oils Complete Reference Guide: Over 250 Recipes for Natural Wholesome Aromatherapy

K G Stiles · Page Street Pub Co
Pages: 464
Format: Print book

KG Stiles shows you how to create essential oil recipes to shift your mindset and connect your body and mind, by featuring more than 250 recipes for every ailment from sleeping problems to increasing to healing sinuses.An aromatherapist to stars, KG provides prescriptions with personalized...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Black Woman's Breast Cancer Survival Guide: Understanding and Healing in the Face of a Nationwide Crisis

Cheryl D Holloway · Praeger
Pages: 203
Format: Hardcover

Breast cancer is reaching epidemic levels, especially among Black women. This survival guide provides tools that women -- Black women in particular -- can use to identify and combat this all-too-common threat.* Speaks from the perspective of a Black woman who has had breast cancer and is also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
ATI TEAS Strategies, Practice & Review with Practice Test: Online Book

Kaplan. · Kaplan Pub
Pages: 636
Format: Print book

Fully updated for the new ATI TEAS exam blueprint Schools of nursing and allied health use the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) to assess applicants for admission. This exam will change on August 31, 2016, when the ATI TEAS test is released. This new version of the test will replace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beyond the Baby Blues: Anxiety and Depression During and After Pregnancy

Rebecca Fox Starr · Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Pages: 154
Format: Hardcover

Most people have heard of post-partum depression. What many people do not know is that anxiety and depression can be experienced during pregnancy, as well, and the impact can be both debilitating and devastating. This book is a unique combination of one woman's story of her struggle with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Die Young with Me: A Memoir

Rob Rufus · Touchstone Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In the tradition of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped him get through his darkest days.Punk's not dead in rural West Virginia. In fact,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Celiac Disease : a Hidden Epidemic.

Peter H R / Jones Rory Green
Format: Paperback(Revised)

From Dr. Peter H.R. Green, internationally renowned expert on celiac disease and director of the Celiac Disease Center at Columbia University, and medical writer Rory Jones, this is the definitive book on celiac disease, one of the most underdiagnosed autoimmune diseases in the U.S. Do you suffer...
Read More check catalog