Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Fever

DEON MEYER · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Nico Storm and his father Willem drive a truck filled with essential supplies through a desolate land. They are among the few in South Africa -- and the world, as far as they know -- to have survived a devastating virus which has swept through the country. Their world turned upside down,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Outcasts of Time

IAN MORTIMER · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From the author described by the London Times as "the most remarkable historian of our time" comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse. December 1348. What if you had just six days to save your soul? With the country...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Peace Divided

TANYA HUFF · DAW
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The second book in the action-packed Peacekeeper series, a continuation of Tanya Huff's military sci-fi Confederation series following Torin KerrGunnery Sergeant Torin Kerr had been the very model of a Confederation Marine. No one who'd ever served with her could imagine any circumstance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Arena

Holly Jennings · Penguin Publishing Group
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Now in trade paperback, the "thrilling" (New York Times bestselling author Jason M. Hough) near-future science fiction debut about the action-packed world of competitive gaming... Every week, Kali Ling fights to the death on national TV. She's died hundreds of times. And it never...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skitter: A Novel

Ezekiel Boone · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

"A globe-hopping, seriously creepy read." - Publishers Weekly First, there was the black swarm that swallowed a man whole, the suspicious seismic irregularities in India that confounded scientists, the nuclear bomb China dropped on its own territory without any explanation. Then,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The City of Brass

S A CHAKRABORTY · Harper Voyager
Pages: 532
Format: Hardcover

"An extravagant feast of a book - spicy and bloody, dizzyingly magical, and still, somehow, utterly believable." -Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Strange the DreamerStep into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty, an imaginative alchemy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Game of Thrones

George R R Martin · Bantam Books
Pages: 720
Format: Paperback

Long ago, in a time forgotten, a preternatural event threw the seasons out of balance. In a land where summers can last decades and winters a lifetime, trouble is brewing. The cold is returning, and in the frozen wastes to the north of Winterfell, sinister and supernatural forces are massing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sing, Unburied, Sing: A Novel

JESMYN WARD · Scribner
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction "The heart of Jesmyn Ward's Sing, Unburied, Sing is story - the yearning for a narrative to help us understand ourselves, the pain of the gaps we'll never fill, the truths that are failed by words and must be translated through ritual...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wild Embrace: A Psy-Changeling Collection

Nalini Singh · Berkley Pub Group
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

The "alpha author of paranormal romance"* presents a stunningly sensual collection of four all-new Psy-Changeling novellas, in which taboos are broken, boundaries are crossed, and instincts prove irresistible... Echo of Silence In a deep-sea station, Tazia Nerif has found her life's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mongrel Mage

L E JR MODESITT · Tor Books
Pages: 559
Format: Hardcover

The Saga of Recluce chronicles the history of this world with world-building detail and an ingenious and disciplined magic system. L. E. Modesitt, Jr. returns to his longest and bestselling fantasy series with volume nineteen, The Mongrel Mage, which marks the beginning of a new story arc.In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The queen of blood

Sarah Beth Durst · Harper Voyager
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

An idealistic young student and a banished warrior become allies in a battle to save their realm in this first book of a mesmerizing epic fantasy series, filled with political intrigue, violent magic, malevolent spirits, and thrilling adventure.Everything has a spirit: the willow tree with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Borne: A Novel

Jeff VanderMeer · MCD
Pages: 323
Format: Hardcover

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Huffington Post, Book Riot, Chicago Reader, The Week, and Publishers Weekly."Am I a person?" Borne asked me."Yes, you are a person," I told him. "But like a person, you can be a weapon, too."In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Penric and the Shaman

LOIS MCMASTER BUJOLD · Subterranean
Pages: 213
Format: Hardcover

Young Lord Penric now wears the white robes of the Bastard's Order, complete with shoulder braids marking him as a divine and sorcerer, while he pursues scholarly studies in the court of the Princess-Archdivine. His demon of disorder, Desdemona, is, of course, present, accounted for, and offering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Assassin's Price

L E JR MODESITT · Tor Books
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

Assassin's Price is the eleventh book in the bestselling, epic fantasy series the Imager Portfolio by L. E. Modesitt, Jr. and the third book in a story arc which began with Madness in Solidar and Treachery's Tools.Six years have passed since the failed uprising of the High Holders, and the man behind...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of the World Running Club

ADRIAN J WALKER · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

#1 International Bestseller"Extraordinary" -- Simon Mayo, BBC Radio 2 "Will thrill and delight ... a terrifically well-observed, haunting and occasionally harrowing read" -- Starburst"What sets this novel apart is Walker's extraordinary emotional articulacy"...
Read More check catalog