Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print Titles  
Beyond Absolution: A mystery set in 1920s Ireland

Cora Harrison · Severn House Large Print
Pages: 384
Format: Large Print

Reverend Mother Aquinas must discover who murdered a much-loved priest in the third of this compelling new Irish historical mystery series. Ireland. 1925. Pierced through to the brain, the dead body of the priest was found wedged into the small, dark confessional cubicle. Loved by all,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Death in Eden

Keith McCafferty · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 531
Format: Library Binding

Read More check catalog
 
 
Face Off

Brenda Novak · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Pages: 552
Format: Library Binding

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shepherd's Hut

Tim Winton · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 354
Format: Library Binding

From Tim Winton, Australia's most decorated and beloved novelist and the author of Cloudstreet, comes The Shepherd's Hut, the story of a young man on a thrilling journey of self-discovery in one of the harshest, near-uninhabitable climates on Earth.Tim Winton is Australia's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Winters

Lisa Gabriele · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 474
Format: Large Print

"From the brilliant first line to the shattering conclusion, The Winters will draw you in and leave you breathless. . . . A must read." --Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish A spellbindingly suspenseful new novel set in the moneyed world of the Hamptons, about secrets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Ladder to the Sky

John Boyne · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

A seductive, unputdownable psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of successMaurice Swift is handsome, charming, and hungry for fame. The one thing he doesn't have is talent - but he's not about to let a detail like that stand in his way....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shell

Kristina Olsson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era. 1965:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Secrets

Victoria Thompson · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print

Elizabeth has discovered that navigating the rules of high society is the biggest con of all. She knows she can play the game, but so far, her only success is Priscilla Knight, a dedicated young suffragist recently widowed for the second time. Her beloved first husband died in a tragic...
Read More check catalog