Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print Titles  
The Broken Road

Richard Paul Evans · Thorndike Press Large Print

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Mistletoe Promise and The Walk comes a compelling new series about a cross-country road trip across Route 66.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fast and Loose

Stuart Woods · Thorndike Press Large Print

In the latest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods, Stone Barrington s newest foe has a short fuse . . . and it s just been lit. Stone Barrington is enjoying a boating excursion off the Maine coast when a chance encounter leaves him somewhat the worse for wear....
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

A handsome stranger moves to the small Pennsylvania town of Central Valley, and his name is Chris Brennan. He s applying for a job as a teacher and varsity baseball coach at the local high school, and he looks perfect, on paper. But his name is an alias, his resume is false, and everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

Meredith Maran · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a lusty, kickass* post-divorce memoir, one woman s story of starting over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life s savings, andthe collapse of her once-happy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lillian Boxfish Takes A Walk

Kathleen Rooney · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 434
Format: Large print book

NOW A NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER"Transporting ... witty, poignant and sparkling." -- People (People Picks Book of the Week) "Prescient and quick....A perfect fusing of subject and writer, idea and ideal." -- Chicago Tribune"Extraordinary ... hilarious ... Elegantly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Testimony

SCOTT TUROW · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 743
Format: Hardcover

Scott Turow, #1 New York Times bestselling author and "one of the major writers in America" (NPR) , returns with a page-turning legal thriller about an American prosecutor's investigation of a refugee camp's mystifying disappearance.At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Against All Odds: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Random House Large Print
Pages: 565
Format: Large print book

The wise, moving new novel from Danielle Steel, whose many #1 New York Times bestselling tales have made her one of America's favorite authorsTaking chances is part of life, but when you bet your future against the odds, it's a high-risk game. Kate Madison's stylish resale shop has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exit Strategy: A Nick Mason Novel

Steve Hamilton · Random House Large Print
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

In the stunning follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Second Life of Nick Mason, the remarkable hero fights to take back control from the crime lord who owns his life, as he races to complete a daring and dangerous new mission. . . . Nick Mason has been given a true mission impossible:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Frozen Hours: A Novel of the Korean War

Jeff Shaara · Random House Large Print
Pages: 640
Format: Large print book

The master of military historical fiction turns his discerning eye to the Korean War in this riveting new novel, which tells the dramatic story of the Americans and the Chinese who squared off in one of the deadliest campaigns in the annals of combat: the Battle of Chosin Reservoir, also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories

Kristine J Trudeau · Random House Large Print
Pages: 138
Format: Hardcover

Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher experience: a thrilling new novella and eleven previously published stories, together for the first time in one pulse-pounding collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child. Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher reading experience....
Read More check catalog