Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Tamsyn Murray · Poppy
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ready to Fall: A Novel

Marcella Fleischman Pixley · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A young adult novel about a teen who finds hope and a fresh start after a terrible loss, and learns that being strong means letting go.When Max Friedman's mother dies of cancer, instead of facing his loss, Max imagines that her tumor has taken up residence in his brain. It's a terrible...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fall of the Readers: The Forbidden Library: Volume 4

DJANGO WEXLER · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In this thrilling conclusion to Alice's adventures in The Forbidden Library she must lead her band of friends, magical beings, and creatures against the collected might of the Old Readers - perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, and Harry Potter. When Alice defeated her uncle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ever the Brave

ERIN SUMMERILL · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Ever the Divided. Ever the Feared. Ever the Brave. After saving King Aodren with her newfound Channeler powers, Britta only wants to live a peaceful life in her childhood home. Unfortunately, saving the King has created a tether between them she cannot sever, no matter how much she'd like...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily

Laura Creedle · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, she's intrigued - he seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he's brilliant and beautiful. When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stolen Crown

Eva Howard · Aladdin
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Ellie Dray and her League of Archers are keeping Robin Hood's legacy alive by stealing from the rich to help the poor, but when they discover someone is trying to steal the crown, they learn that some things may be out of their league.Ellie and her League of Archers are still on the run - living...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chaos of Standing Still

JESSICA BRODY · Simon Pulse
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Jessica Brody has made me believe that getting stuck in an airport overnight would be the most fantastic thing in the world. I fell hard for this story of love, loss, friendship, and bad airport food. I loved it!" - Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Plague Land

Alex Scarrow · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

An unidentified virus wipes out most of the Earth's population and Leon, his mother, and younger sister Grace, who just moved to London from New York, must run for their lives.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rules of Rain

Leah Scheier · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

How far would you go to protect the ones you love?Rain has taken care of Ethan all of their lives. Before she even knew what autism meant, she was her twin brother's connection to the world around him. Each day with Ethan is unvarying and predictable, and Rain takes comfort in being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Foolish Hearts

EMMA MILLS · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

When Claudia accidentally eavesdrops on the epic breakup of Paige and Iris, the it-couple at her school, she finds herself in hot water with prickly, difficult Iris. Thrown together against their will in the class production of A Midsummer Night's Dream, along with the goofiest, cutest...
Read More check catalog