Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Changes in Latitudes

Jen Malone · HarperTeen
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Jen Malone, author of teen novels Wanderlost and Map to the Stars, will take readers to the high seas - literally - in this contemporary YA novel about a girl facing the dissolution of her parents' marriage, a new romance, and self-discovery while sailing down the Pacific coast. After concluding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything All at Once

KATRINA LENO · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell.Lottie Reaves is not a risk taker. But she's about to take a leap into the unknown ... When Lottie's beloved Aunt Helen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unlikelies

CARRIE FIRESTONE · LITTLE
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Five teens embark on a summer of vigilante good samaritanism in a novel that's part The Breakfast Club, part The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and utterly captivating.Rising high school senior Sadie is bracing herself for a long, lonely, and boring summer. But things take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ash and Quill

Rachel Caine · Berkley
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

The unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone and Paper and Fire unite to save the Great Library of Alexandria from itself in this electrifying adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Hoarding all the knowledge of the world, the Great Library jealousy guards its secrets....
Read More check catalog
 
 
What to Say Next

Julie Buxbaum · Delacorte Press
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell. Sometimes a new perspective...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Magician

Lisa Maxwell · Simon Pulse
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

From Unhooked author Lisa Maxwell comes a captivating new world filled with magic and deception, about a girl who must travel back in time to find a mysterious book that could save her future.Stop the Magician. Steal the book. Save the future. In modern day New York, magic is all but extinct....
Read More check catalog
 
 
First We Were IV

ALEXANDRA SIROWY · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A group of friends start a secret society in this out-of-control thriller from the author of The Telling and The Creeping that examines the all-consuming love of lifelong friendship - and what someone is capable of when they're afraid of losing it.Izzie loves nothing more than her three...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Revenge

HANNAH JAYNE · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

From the author of Truly, Madly, Deadly, The Escape, and Twisted, comes another edge of your seat thriller sure to keep you guessing until the last page.Break ups can be messy. After his ex-girlfriend Hope embarrasses him in front of the entire school, Tony wants revenge. So he signs her up for online...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paper Hearts

Ali Novak · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

"I'm sorry," he said, slowly untying the ribbon that held his mask in place. "It's just-I didn't want you to think of me any differently." Somehow I kept my mouth from falling open. I knew his face, but my mind couldn't accept that he was the person looking down at me. "My...
Read More check catalog