Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Gauntlet

MEGAN SHEPHERD · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner, The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race - from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of the Madman's Daughter series....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avenged

Amy Tintera · HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

With the romance of The Selection and the epic stakes of Red Queen, Amy Tintera's New York Times-bestselling Ruined trilogy continues with the thrilling young adult fantasy Avenged.Emelina Flores has come home to Ruina. After rescuing her sister, Olivia, from imprisonment in rival kingdom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Crown's Fate

Evelyn Skye · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown's Game - perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone. Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake ... Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha's coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Freemason's Daughter

Shelley Sackier · HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Saying good-bye to Scotland is the hardest thing that Jenna MacDuff has had to do - until she met Lord Pembroke. Jenna's small clan has risked their lives traveling the countryside as masons, secretly drumming up support and arms at every stop for the exiled King James Stuart so that he may retake...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Furies

MADELEINE ROUX · HARPERCOLLINS
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum. After escaping a harsh school where punishment was the lesson of the day, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton is thrilled to find employment as a maid at a boarding house. But soon after her arrival at Coldthistle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Black Witch (Black Witch Chronicles Series #1)

Laurie Forest · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 608
Format: Hardcover

A new Black Witch will rise ... her powers vast beyond imagining. Elloren Gardner is the granddaughter of the last prophesied Black Witch, Carnissa Gardner, who drove back the enemy forces and saved the Gardnerian people during the Realm War. But while she is the absolute spitting image...
Read More check catalog
 
 
And We're Off

DANA SCHWARTZ · Razorbill
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"A winsome, hilarious tale about losing the map and finding a better way to a happy ending. I loved it!" - #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Seventeen-year-old Nora Holmes is an artist, a painter from the moment she could hold a brush. She inherited the skill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mars One

Jonathan Maberry · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 448
Format: Print book

Go on the adventure of a lifetime with a teen and his family after they are selected to colonize Mars in this thrilling new novel from multiple Bram Stoker Award-winning author Jonathan Maberry.Tristan has known that he and his family were going to be on the first mission to colonize Mars...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Monstrous

THOMAS E SNIEGOSKI · Simon Pulse
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Sidney and her friends might have survived the storm that came to the small island of Benediction, but now the storm has reached Boston, and the city isn't prepared for what's coming in this sequel to the "unpredictable" (VOYA) and "fast-paced" (School Library...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unearthly Things

Michelle Gagnon · Soho Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre gets a Gossip Girl twist: a retelling set in the world of San Francisco's most fabulous elite who will do anything to stay on top. After losing her parents in a tragic accident, surfer girl Janie Mason is forced to trade the sunny beaches of Hawaii for the cold...
Read More check catalog