Back | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Silence Between Us

Alison Gervais · Blink
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Moving halfway across the country to Colorado right before senior year isn't Maya's idea of a good time. Leaving behind Pratt School for the Deaf where she's been a student for years only to attend a hearing school is even worse. Maya has dreams of breaking into the medical field and is determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Abyss

Makiia Lucier · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Ancient grievances, long-held grudges, and dangerous magic combine in this sweeping standalone fantasy perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman. They came in the night as she dreamt, in her berth, on a ship sailing home to del Mar. After, they would be all Reyna thought...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Hope

Krista Ritchie · Wednesday Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A stunning conclusion to the sci-fi romance duology by writing duo Krista & Becca Ritchie, The Last Hope is filled with twists and turns you'll never see coming.Sacrifice all you have to survive. Imprisoned for weeks on an enemy starcraft, Franny, Court, and Mykal have sat with an unfathomable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vow of Thieves

Mary E. Pearson · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Vow of Thieves is the thrilling sequel to Dance of Thieves, set in the same world as Mary E. Pearson's New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles.Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in love than ever. Their new life now lies before them -- the Ballengers will be outlaws no longer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pumpkinheads

Rainbow Rowell · First Second
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Deja and Josiah are seasonal best friends.Every autumn, all through high school, they've worked together at the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world. (Not many people know that the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world is in Omaha, Nebraska, but it definitely is.) They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge A Crash of Fate

Zoraida Cordova · Disney Lucasfilm Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Izzy and Jules were best friends until Izzy's family abruptly left Batuu when she was six. But now she's back, and Jules, the boy who never left, is unsure what...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here There Are Monsters

Amelinda Berube · Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Paperback

Read More check catalog
 
 
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight

Gilly Segal · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"An absolute page turner, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight is a compelling and powerful novel that is sure to make an impact. " -- Angie Thomas, New York Times bestelling author of The Hate U GiveLena and Campbell aren't friends.Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Heartwood Crown

Matt Mikalatos · Wander
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

After destroying the Crescent Stone, Madeline returns home, bringing Shula and Yenil with her. As her health continues to deteriorate, Madeline feels the Sunlit Lands calling her back. Meanwhile, Jason, Darius, and the rest of the inhabitants of the Sunlit Lands fight for survival and freedom....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath the Attic

V. C. Andrews
Format: Paperback

Read More check catalog