Back | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The End of Oz

Danielle Paige · HarperCollins
Pages: 12
Format: Paperback

In this dark, action-packed fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series, Amy Gumm travels from Oz to the twisted land of Ev, where she fights to free Oz from evil once and for all.My name is Amy Gumm. You might remember me as the other girl from Kansas. When a tornado...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hooper

GEOFF HERBACH · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Continent

Keira Drake · Harlequin Books Teen
Pages: 312
Format: Print book

"Have we really come so far, when a tour of the Continent is so desirable a thing? We've traded our swords for treaties, our daggers for promisesbut our thirst for violence has never been quelled. And that's the crux of it: it can't be quelled. It's human nature. "For her sixteenth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Golden Vial

Thomas Locke · Revell
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Lady Shona, the newly crowned queen of the realm, is a leader without a throne. Pursued relentlessly by a dark force, her small contingent of loyal followers must make a difficult choice--flee or fight. Determined to save her land from nefarious threats, Lady Shona decides that she must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flight Season: A Novel

MARIE MARQUARDT · Wednesday Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From Marie Marquardt, the author of Dream Things True and The Radius of Us, comes a story of two teenagers learning what to hold on to, what to let go of, and that sometimes love gets in the way of our plans.Back when they were still strangers, TJ Carvalho witnessed the only moment in Vivi...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Code of Honor

ALAN GRATZ · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Kamran Smith has it all. He's the star of the football team, dates the most popular girl in school, and can't wait to join the Army like his big brother, Darius. Although Kamran's family hails from Iran, Kamran has always felt 100% American. Accepted. And then everything implodes.Darius...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza

Shaun David Hutchinson · Simon Pulse
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

From the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants and At the Edge of the Universe comes a mind-bending, riveting novel about a teen who was born to a virgin mother and realizes she has the power to heal - but that power comes at a huge cost.Sixteen-year-old Elena Mendoza is the product...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secrets We Bury

STACIE RAMEY · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

In an effort to escape his family, Dylan sets out on the Appalachian trail -- but he can't escape his past -- or his secrets in this novel from the author of The Sister Pact.Dylan Taggart is on the run. His family is trying to put him in a school for psychologically challenged students,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Beauty That Remains

Ashley Woodfolk · Delacorte Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Told from three diverse points of view, this story of life and love after loss is one Angie Thomas, author of The Hate U Give, calls a "stunning, heart-wrenching look at grief that will stay with you long after you put it down." We've lost everything...and found ourselves.Music...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Possibility of Whales

Karen Rivers · Algonquin Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The heartfelt story of a girl who - thanks to her friends, her famous single dad, and an unexpected encounter with a whale - learns the true meaning of family. Twelve-year-old Natalia Rose Baleine Gallagher loves possibilities: the possibility that she'll see whales on the beach near...
Read More check catalog