Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction Books  
Children of Ruin

Adrian Tchaikovsky · Orbit
Pages: 496
Format: Paperback

The astonishing sequel to Children of Time, the award-winning novel of humanity's battle for survival on a terraformed planet.Thousands of years ago, Earth's terraforming program took to the stars. On the world they called Nod, scientists discovered alien life - but it was their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Theater of Spies

S. M. Stirling · Ace
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

The second novel in an alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president once more right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back. After foiling a German plot to devastate America's coastal cities from Boston...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Triumphant

Jack Campbell · Ace
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A young fleet officer and a Marine must stand together to defend their neighbors and their colony in this return to the powerful and action-packed Genesis Fleet saga from New York Times bestselling author Jack Campbell. The recently colonized world of Glenlyon has learned that they're...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Tango in Cyberspace

Steven Kotler · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler crafts a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy. Hard to say when the human species fractured exactly. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn is the first of his kind -- an empathy tracker, an emotional soothsayer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gordian Protocol

David Weber · Baen
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

NEW STANDALONE NOVEL FROM NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR OF THE HONOR HARRINGTON SERIES, DAVID WEBERA Man of Two Worlds Doctor Benjamin Schroder was far from a man of action. In fact, he was a history teacher - Chairman of the Castle Rock University history department - and if his life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Glendy Vanderah · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 332
Format: Hardcover

An Amazon Charts bestseller.In this gorgeously stunning debut, a mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again.After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in rural Illinois, determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Warship: Rise of the Jain, Book Two

Neal Asher · Night Shade
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The dangers of ancient technology loom over the Polity in the sequel to The Soldier, Neal Asher's latest action-packed space opera series. The haiman Orlandine, charged with safeguarding lethal Jain tech swirling inside an accretion disc located in the distant reaches of space, has weaponized...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Year of the Orphan: A Novel

Daniel Findlay · Arcade
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The Road meets Mad Max in this stunning debut - also for fans of Station 11, The Passage, and Riddley Walker.In a post-apocalyptic future where survivors scavenge in the harsh Australian Outback for spoils from a buried civilization, a girl races across the desert, holding her treasures...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Why We Love Star Wars: The Great Moments That Built A Galaxy Far, Far Away

Ken Napzok · Mango
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

#1 Amazon Best Seller! ? Rediscover All the Reasons Why You Love Star WarsCelebrate the greatest saga ever told: All of us who are deeply influenced by the epic saga of Star Wars have our favorite moments. Each time the screen goes black and you see those words -- "A Long Time Ago,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Godzilla: King of the Monsters - The Official Movie Novelization

Greg Keyes · Titan Books
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

The official novelization of the summer blockbuster Godzilla: King of the Monsters, the latest film in the MonsterVerseTM franchise, starring Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, with Ken Watanabe and Ziyi Zhang.Godzilla: King of the Monsters follows the heroic efforts of the cryptozoological...
Read More check catalog