Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Best Selling Nonfiction  
Untitled

Tom Selleck - Dey Street Books
Format: Hardcover

The long-awaited memoir from the beloved film and television star - known to multiple generations for his starring roles on the long-running shows Magnum, P.I. and Blue Bloods - chronicles both his life in show business and his life away from it.Nearly every American knows Tom Selleck,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What a Fool Believes: A Memoir

Michael McDonald - Dey Street Books
Format: Hardcover

A sweeping and evocative memoir from the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer, Grammy Award-winning, platinum selling singer-songwriter Michael McDonald, written with his friend, Emmy Award-nominated actor, comedian, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Paul Reiser.Doobie Brothers. Steely Dan....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Demon of Unrest: A Saga of Hubris, Heartbreak, and Heroism at the Dawn of the Civil War

Erik Larson - Crown
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Splendid and the Vile brings to life the pivotal five months between the election of Abraham Lincoln and the start of the Civil War - a simmering crisis that finally tore a deeply divided nation in two.On November 6, 1860, Abraham Lincoln...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Anxious Generation: How the Great Rewiring of Childhood Is Causing an Epidemic of Mental Illness

Jonathan Haidt - Penguin Press
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Coddling of the American Mind,an essential investigation into the collapse of youth mental health - and a plan for a healthier, freer childhood. After more than a decade of stability or improvement, the mental health of adolescents plunged...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Situation Room: The Inside Story of Presidents in Crisis

George Stephanopoulos - Grand Central Publishing
Format: Hardcover

George Stephanopoulos, former senior advisor to President Clinton and for more than 20 years anchor ofThis Weekand co-anchor ofGood Morning America, recounts the crises that decided the course of history, from the place 12 presidents made their highest-pressure decisions: the White House...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In My Time of Dying: How I Came Face to Face with the Idea of an Afterlife

Sebastian Junger - Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

A near-fatal health emergency leads to this powerful reflection on death - and what might follow - by the bestselling author of Tribe and The Perfect Storm.. For years as an award-winning war reporter, Sebastian Junger traveled to many front lines and frequently put his life at risk. And yet the closest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What This Comedian Said Will Shock You

Bill Maher - Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

The hilarious and controversial host of HBO's Real Time with Bill Maher has written his funniest, most opinionated, and most necessary book ever - a brilliantly astute and acerbically funny vivisection of American life, politics, and culture.. Some of the smartest commentary about what's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Unfinished Love Story: A Personal History of the 1960s

Doris Kearns Goodwin - Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

An Unfinished Love Story: A Personal History of the 1960s by Doris Kearns Goodwin, one of America's most beloved historians, artfully weaves together biography, memoir, and history. She takes you along on the emotional journey she and her husband, Richard (Dick) Goodwin embarked upon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once Upon a Time: The Captivating Life of Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy

Elizabeth Beller - Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

The life and legacy of Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, wife of John F. Kennedy Jr., are reexamined in this captivating and effervescent biography that is perfect for fans of My Travels with Mrs. Kennedy, What Remains, and Fairy Tale Interrupted.. A quarter of a century after the plane crash that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bits and Pieces: My Mother, My Brother, and Me

Whoopi Goldberg - Blackstone Publishing
Format: Hardcover

From multi-award winner Whoopi Goldberg comes a new and unique memoir of her family and their influence on her early life.If it weren't for Emma Johnson, Caryn Johnson would have never become Whoopi Goldberg. Emma gave her children the loving care and wisdom they needed to succeed in life,...
Read More check catalog