Back | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Best Selling Nonfiction  
Three Days in Moscow: Ronald Reagan and the Fall of the Soviet Empire

BRET BAIER · William Morrow
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The #1 bestselling author of Three Days in January and Anchor of the #1 rated Special Report with Bret Baier on Fox News Channel reveals as never before President Ronald Reagan's battle to end the Cold War, framed around the historic, three-day 1988 Moscow Summit.In his acclaimed #1 national...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Calypso

David Sedaris · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

David Sedaris returns with his most deeply personal and darkly hilarious book.If you've ever laughed your way through David Sedaris's cheerfully misanthropic stories, you might think you know what you're getting with Calypso. You'd be wrong. When he buys a beach house on the Carolina coast,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Soul of America: The Battle for Our Better Angels

JON MEACHAM · Random House
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Pulitzer Prize-winning author Jon Meacham helps us understand the present moment in American politics and life by looking back at critical times in our history when hope overcame division and fear. Our current climate of partisan fury is not new, and in The Soul of America Meacham shows...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House

BEN RHODES · Random House
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From one of Obama's closest aides comes a revelatory, behind-the-scenes account of his presidency - and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive - in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.'s A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy in the White House. For nearly ten years,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World--and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

HANS ROSLING · Flatiron Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Factfulness: The stress-reducing habit of only carrying opinions for which you have strong supporting facts. When asked simple questions about global trends -- what percentage of the world's population live in poverty; why the world's population is increasing; how many girls finish school...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Higher Loyalty: Truth, Lies, and Leadership

JAMES COMEY · Flatiron Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In his forthcoming book, former FBI director James Comey shares his never-before-told experiences from some of the highest-stakes situations of his career in the past two decades of American government, exploring what good, ethical leadership looks like, and how it drives sound decisions....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Untitled JLTM

Anonymous 9781250205797 · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Lincoln's Last Trial: The Murder Case that Propelled Him to the Presidency

Dan Abrams · Hanover Square
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The true story of Abraham Lincoln's last murder trial, a strange case in which he had a deep personal involvement - and which was played out in the nation's newspapers as he began his presidential campaign.At the end of the summer of 1859, twenty-two-year-old Peachy Quinn Harrison went...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trump's America: The Truth about Our Nation's Great Comeback

Newt Gingrich · Center Street
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

No one understands the Make America Great Again effort with more insight and more experience than former Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich. Gingrich helped President Ronald Reagan "Make America Great Again" in 1980. He authored the Contract with America and spearheaded the 1994...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence

MICHAEL POLLAN · Penguin Press
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

A brilliant and brave investigation by Michael Pollan, author of five New York Times best sellers, into the medical and scientific revolution taking place around psychedelic drugs--and the spellbinding story of his own life-changing psychedelic experiences When Michael Pollan set out to research...
Read More check catalog