Back | January Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  Best Selling Nonfiction  
Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

J D Vance · HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN""You will not read a more important book about America this year." - The Economist "A riveting book." - The Wall Street Journal"Essential reading."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Appetites: A Cookbook

Anthony Bourdain · Ecco
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Anthony Bourdain is a man of many appetites. And for many years, first as a chef, later as a world-traveling chronicler of food and culture on his CNN series Parts Unknown, he has made a profession of understanding the appetites of others. These days, however, if he's cooking, it's for family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cooking for Jeffrey: A Barefoot Contessa Cookbook

Ina Garten · Clarkson Potter/Publishers
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

For America's bestselling cookbook author Ina Garten there is no greater pleasure than cooking for the people she loves - and particularly for her husband, Jeffrey. She has been cooking for him ever since they were married forty-eight years ago, and the comforting, delicious meals they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Breath Becomes Air

Paul Kalanithi · Random House
Pages: 225
Format: Print book

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Between the World and Me

Ta-Nehisi Coates · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 152
Format: Print book

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST | NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST | NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review * O: The Oprah Magazine * The Washington Post * People...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo

Amy Schumer · Gallery Books
Pages: 323
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times Bestseller "Amy Schumer's book will make you love her even more. For a comedian of unbridled (and generally hilarious) causticity, Schumer has written a probing, confessional, unguarded, and, yes, majorly humanizing non-memoir, a book that trades less on sarcasm,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Born to Run

Bruce Springsteen · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 528
Format: Print book

"Writing about yourself is a funny business ... But in a project like this, the writer has made one promise, to show the reader his mind. In these pages, I've tried to do this." - Bruce Springsteen, from the pages of Born to Run In 2009, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Upstream: Selected Essays

Mary Oliver · Penguin Books
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

"In the beginning I was so young and such a stranger to myself I hardly existed. I had to go out into the world and see it and hear it and react to it, before I knew at all who I was, what I was, what I wanted to be." So begins Upstream, a collection of essays in which beloved...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing the Rising Sun: How America Vanquished World War II Japan

Bill O'Reilly · Henry Holt and Company
Pages: 323
Format: Print book

The powerful and riveting new book in the multimillion-selling Killing series by Bill O'Reilly and Martin DugardAutumn 1944. World War II is nearly over in Europe but is escalating in the Pacific, where American soldiers face an opponent who will go to any length to avoid defeat. The Japanese...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hidden Life of Trees: What They Feel, How They Communicate—Discoveries From a Secret World

Peter Wohlleben · David Suzuki Institute
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

A forester's fascinating stories, supported by the latest scientific research, reveal the extraordinary world of forests and illustrate how trees communicate and care for each other. In "The Hidden Life of Trees, " Peter Wohlleben shares his deep love of woods and forests and explains...
Read More check catalog