Back Teens | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Teens  
Denton Little's Still Not Dead
Denton Little's Still Not Dead

Lance Rubin · Alfred A Knopf
Pages: 352
Format: Book

Denton Little lives in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day on which they will die. The good news: Denton has lived through his deathdate. Yay! The bad news: He's being chased by the DIA (Death Investigation Agency) , he can never see his family again, and he may now die anytime....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Optimists Die First
Optimists Die First

Susin Nielsen-Fernlund · Wendy Lamb Books
Pages: 240
Format: Book

Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is anything but wild. A former crafting fiend with a happy life, Petula shut herself off from the world after a family tragedy. She sees danger in all the ordinary things, like crossing the street, a bug bite, or a germy handshake. She knows: life is out to get you. The...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hidden Figures Young Readers' Edition
Hidden Figures Young Readers' Edition

Margot Lee Shetterly · HarperCollins
Pages: 240
Format: Book

Now in a special new edition perfect for young readers, this is the amazing true story of four African-American female mathematicians at NASA who helped achieve some of the greatest moments in our space program. Now a major motion picture. Before John Glenn orbited the earth or Neil Armstrong...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last of August
The Last of August

Brittany Cavallaro · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

In the second brilliant, action-packed book in the Charlotte Holmes trilogy, Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are in a chase across Europe to untangle a web of shocking truths about the Holmes and Moriarty families.Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after...
Read More check catalog
 
 
March: Book Three
March: Book Three

Nate Powell · Top Shelf Productions
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

Welcome to the stunning conclusion of the award-winning and best-selling MARCH trilogy. Congressman John Lewis, an American icon and one of the key figures of the civil rights movement, joins co-writer Andrew Aydin and artist Nate Powell to bring the lessons of history to vivid life for a new generation,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Carve the Mark
Carve the Mark

Veronica Roth · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 468
Format: Book

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hate U Give
The Hate U Give

A C THOMAS · BALZER + BRAY
Pages: 464
Format: Book

Angie Thomas's searing debut about an ordinary girl in extraordinary circumstances addresses issues of racism and police violence with intelligence, heart, and unflinching honesty. Soon to be a major motion picture from Fox 2000/Temple Hill Productions. Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Width of the World
The Width of the World

David Baldacci · Scholastic Press
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

This is it. Vega Jane's time. She's been lied to her whole life, so she breaks away from Wormwood, the only home she's ever known, in search of the truth. She battles horrors to fight her way across the Quag with her best friend, Delph, and her mysterious canine, Harry Two....
Read More check catalog