Back Large Print | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Young Jane Young

Gabrielle Zevin · Thorndike Press Large Print

From the internationally bestselling author of The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry comes a perfect fable for our times: a story about owning your mistakes--and finally finding a place to belong. What do you do when one youthful indiscretion threatens to derail the rest of your life? Aviva Grossman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything Here Is Beautiful

Mira T Lee · Random House Large Print
Pages: 496
Format: Paperback

?A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters." - Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak Two sisters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Jonas Jonasson · Center Point; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

The international publishing sensation—over two million copies sold.A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides it’s not too late to start over …After a long and eventful life, Allan Karlsson ends...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Americanah

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie · Thorndike Press, 2016. ©2015
Pages: 794
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Separated by respective ambitions after falling in love in occupied Nigeria, beautiful Ifemelu experiences triumph and defeat in America while exploring new concepts of race, while Obinze endures an undocumented status in London until the pair is reunited in their homeland 15 years later,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An American Marriage

Afdeling bestuursrechtspraak van de Raad van State. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fascism: A Warning

Madeleine Albright · HarperLuxe
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

A personal and urgent examination of Fascism in the twentieth century and how its legacy shapes today's world, written by one of America's most admired public servants, the first woman to serve as U.S. secretary of stateA Fascist, observes Madeleine Albright, "is someone who claims...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lilac Girls

Martha Hall Kelly · Large Print Press
Pages: 705
Format: Paperback

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.New York socialite Caroline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness: A novel

Arundhati Roy · Random House Large Print
Pages: 672
Format: Paperback

A dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey of many years across the Indian subcontinent - from the cramped neighborhoods of Old Delhi and the roads of the new city...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Still Me: A Novel

Jojo Moyes · Random House Large Print
Pages: 589
Format: Paperback

From the sensational #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark.Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Swans of Fifth Avenue

Melanie Benjamin · Center Point Large Print, 2016. ©2016
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

The New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York's "Swans" of the 1950s - and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley. Of all the glamorous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sunburn: A Novel

Laura Lippman · HarperLuxe
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

"Plotty, page-turning pleasure." - Kirkus (starred review) New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman returns with a superb novel of psychological suspense about a pair of lovers with the best intentions and the worst luck: two people locked in a passionate yet uncompromising...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eternal Life

Dara Horn · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Pages: 372
Format: Library Binding

Rachel is a woman with a problem: she can't die. Her recent troubles--widowhood, a failing business, an unemployed middle-aged son--are only the latest in a litany spanning dozens of countries, scores of marriages, and hundreds of children. In the 2,000 years since she made a spiritual...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot Series)

Agatha Christie · G.K. Hall
Pages: 384
Format: Large print book

Agatha Christie's most daring crime mystery - an early and particularly brilliant outing of Hercule Poirot, 'The Murder of Roger Ackroyd', with its legendary twist, changed the detective fiction genre for ever. Roger Ackroyd knew too much. He knew that the woman he loved had poisoned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cuban Affair

Nelson DeMille · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

From the legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Plum Island and Night Fall, Nelson DeMille's blistering new novel features an exciting new character--US Army combat veteran Daniel "Mac" MacCormick, now a charter boat captain, who is about to set sail on his most dangerous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Witch of Blackbird Pond

Elizabeth George Speare · Cornerstone Books; Large type edition edition
Format: Hardcover

In 1687 in Connecticut, Kit Tyler, feeling out of place in the Puritan household of her aunt, befriends an old woman considered a witch by the community and suddenly finds herself standing trial for witchcraft.
Read More check catalog