Back Mystery & Thrillers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Death of an avid reader

Frances Brody · Minotaur Books
Pages: 360
Format: Print book

An intricate plot set in the 1920s English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) Kate Shackleton make Death of an Avid Reader an absorbing 6th installment in this mystery, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie.The Search...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trail of Blood: A Novel of Suspense

Lisa Black · William Morrow; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Seventy-five years ago, a madman nicknamed the Torso Killer terrorized Cleveland. His horrific spree lasted four years and crisscrossed the entire city. Overall, he was credited with more than a dozen murders. And he was never caught. Today, forensic scientist Theresa MacLean is called...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mayakovsky Tapes: A Novel

Robert Littell · Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press
Pages: 243
Format: Print book

In March 1953, four women meet in Room 408 of Moscow's deluxe Hotel Metropol. They have gathered to reminisce about Vladimir Mayakovsky, the poet who in death had become a national idol of Soviet Russia. In life, however, he was a much more complicated figure.The ladies, each of whom could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Scorpions' Nest

M.J. Trow · Creme de la Crime
Format: Hardcover

Christopher Marlowe investigates a school for exiled Catholic priests in the fourth of this intriguing historical mystery series. October, 1586. Sir Francis Walsingham has despatched Kit Marlowe to the English College in Rheims where he suspects the Catholic traitor Matthew Baxter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deception: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Format: Print book

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.Her name is Elise Freeman, and her chilling cry for help comes too late to save her. On a DVD found near her lifeless body, the emotionally and physically battered woman chronicles a long ordeal of abuse at the hands...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Teaberry Strangler

Laura Childs · Berkley; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

Charleston is bustling with shoppers looking for antiques-and, of course, Theodosia Browning's delicious teas. But when the cobblestone alleys clear, Theodosia finds the map store owner strangled to death. Many wanted her shop-but enough to kill? Most alarming, however, is Detective...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Man Who Killed

Fraser Nixon · Douglas & McIntyre; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Nominated for an Arthur Ellis Award by the Crime Writers of CanadaMontreal, 1926. Mick is down on his luck until an old pal offers him a loaded revolver and a job: riding shotgun in a truck running booze across the border. Stateside Prohibition has opened up a market for certain amusements,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Raven's Eye: A Brock and Kolla Mystery

Barry Maitland · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 325
Format: Hardcover

DCI David Brock and DI Kathy Kolla, of Scotland Yard, find themselves pulled into a case of murder, a mysterious death among the houseboats that line the canals around greater London, in Barry Maitland's The Raven's Eye.DI Kathy Kolla of Scotland Yard is called in as a matter of course...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hothouse Orchid

Stuart Woods · G. P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A brand-new page-turning Holly Barker novel from the perennially entertaining New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.After Special Agent Holly Barker lets international terrorist Teddy Fay slip through her fingers for a second time, the CIA thinks she might want a long vacation,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Swiss Vendetta: A Mystery

Tracee de Hahn · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Inspector Agnes Lüthi, a Swiss-American police officer in Lausanne, Switzerland, has just transferred to the Violent Crimes unit from Financial Crimes to try to shed all reminders of her old life following her husband's death. Now, on the eve of the worst blizzard Lausanne has seen in centuries,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Pretty Hearses: A Bed-and-Breakfast Mystery

Mary Daheim · William Morrow; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

"Daheim writes with wit, wisdom, and a big heart." Carolyn HartCormac McCarthy has nothing on Mary Daheim - whose fabulous Bed-and-Breakfast mysteries win hands down when it comes to outrageous zaniness. In All the Pretty Hearses, Daheim,"the reigning queen of the cozies"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Victim: A Novel

Karen Robards · Ballantine Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Electrifying suspense, cutting-edge psychological insight, and an unforgettably sensuous love story—these are the trademarks of Karen Robardss sizzling novels. Now the New York Times bestselling author launches a red-hot new paranormal romantic thriller series featuring the fascinating...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Angora Alibi: A Seaside Knitters Mystery

Sally Goldenbaum · NAL; Bookclub edition
Format: Hardcover

Readers cant help but get entangled in thisUSA Todaybestselling seriesThe Seaside Knitters of sunny Sea Harbor are busy crafting a baby blanket for a member of their circle But as the due date draws near so does a puzzling plotYarn shop owner Izzy Chambers Perry is having a heady summer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Guilt Edged

Judith Cutler · Severn House
Pages: 216
Format: Print book

When a middle-aged woman enters Lina Townend's antiques shop wanting to sell a white Beswick china horse which she claims is a cherished heirloom, Lina's instincts tell her to avoid the sale. Suddenly, wherever she goes, Lina sees the supposedly rare white horses. Something strange is afoot,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Midnight Crossing: A Mystery

Tricia Fields · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Police Chief Josie Gray wakes in the middle of the night, sure that she's heard a car slowly passing by her remote homestead. When she goes outside to check, she discovers a woman, mute with shock and terror, hiding on her porch. And when she explores the field nearby, she comes across...
Read More check catalog