Back Mystery & Thrillers | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
D.C. Dead

Stuart Woods · Putnam; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

After a shocking loss, Stone Barrington is at loose ends, unsure if he wants to stay in New York and continue his work as a partner at Woodman & Weld. It comes as a welcome relief when he's summoned to Washington, D.C., by President Will Lee. The president has a special operation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Losing Clementine: A Novel

Ashley Ream · William Morrow Paperbacks; Original edition
Format: Paperback

A fresh, fun, totally addictive debut—by turns hilarious and tragic—by a gifted new writer, Losing Clementine follows a famous artist as she attempts to get her messy affairs in order en route to her eventual planned suicide a month later. First time author Ashley Ream takes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Upgunned: A Novel

David J. Schow · Thomas Dunne Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A riveting Hitchcockian thriller from the screenwriter of THE CROW.Elias McCabe is having one hell of a night:  He gets kidnapped at gunpoint by a professional hit man and is forced to shoot blackmail photos of a prominent politician.  Things go wrong with the shoot…...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen: A Novel

Thomas Caplan · Viking Adult; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A former soldier turned movie star turned spy must stop a catastrophic nuclear weapons deal. This gripping thriller from Thomas Caplan propels readers around the globe-from Hollywood to Rome, the Black Sea to the Mediterranean-and to the very brink of nuclear abyss.The novel's charismatic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadows of Death

Jeanne M. Dams · Severn House Publishers; First World Publication edition
Format: Hardcover

Dorothy Martin and her husband, retired Chief Constable Alan Nesbitt, go on a trip to Orkney in Scotland to visit an old friend and see some intriguing Stone Age excavations. They realize there’s considerable dissension between the archaeologists and the principal donor for the newest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil's Star: A Harry Hole Novel

Jo Nesbo · Harper Perennial; Reprint edition
Format: Print book

“Astonishingly confident. . . . The Devil’s Star scores with an intriguing plot and Nesbo’s mastery of pace and tension.” — The Times (London) From one of the most celebrated crime writers in Europe and the award-winning author of The Redbreast comes an epic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now You See Me

S. J. Bolton · Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

One night after interviewing a reluctant witness at a London apartment complex, Lacey Flint, a young detective constable, stumbles onto a woman brutally stabbed just moments before in the buildings darkened parking lot. Within twenty-four hours a reporter receives an anonymous letter that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Devious Death

ALYSSA MAXWELL · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In the sobering yet hopeful years following the First World War, Lady Phoebe Renshaw and her lady's maid, Eva Huntford, find their summer plans marred by an instance of murder . . . Phoebe and her sister Julia are eager for a summer getaway at High Head Lodge, the newly purchased...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Collecting Cooper: A Thriller

Paul Cleave · Atria Books
Format: Print book

From the international bestselling author of Blood Men comes a gripping new thriller that paints a brutally vivid picture of a killer's mind.People are disappearing in Christchurch. Cooper Riley, a psychology professor, doesn’t make it to work one day. Emma Green, one of his students,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dracula

Bram Stoker · Oxford University Press; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

The most famous of all vampire stories, Dracula remains a compelling read, rattling along at break-neck speed, a true page-turner. Here is a new edition of one of the great horror stories in English literature, the novel that spawned a myth and a proliferation of vampire tales in film,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sherlock Holmes: The American Years

Michael Kurland · Minotaur Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A compelling volume of original tales concerning Sherlock Holmes’ legendary time in America With an introduction by Leslie S. Klinger, editor and compiler of all three volumes of the Annotated Sherlock Holmes, this collection of ten original stories brings light to one of the least...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Go Back: A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child · Delacorte Press; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWSNever go back - but Jack Reacher does, and the past finally catches up with him. . . . Never Go Back is Lee Child's new novel of action-charged suspense starring "one of the best thriller characters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Times in the City

Gene Kerrigan · Europa Editions
Format: Paperback

Danny Callaghan is having a quiet drink in a Dublin pub when two men with guns walk in. They're here to take care of a minor problem - petty criminal Walter Bennett. On impulse, Callaghan intervenes to save Walter's life. Soon, his own survival is in question. With a troubled past...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Split Image

Robert B. Parker · Putnam Adult; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Family ties prove deadly in the brilliant new Jesse Stone novel from New York Times-bestselling author Robert B. Parker. The body in the trunk was just the beginning. Turns out the stiff was a foot soldier for local tough guy Reggie Galen, now enjoying a comfortable "retirement"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
12.21: A Novel

Dustin Thomason · The Dial Press; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

From the co-author of the two-million copy mega-bestseller The Rule of Four comes a riveting thriller with a brilliant premise based on the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon—perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and Child, and Dan Brown.   For decades, December 21, 2012, has been...
Read More check catalog