Back Babies & Toddlers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
The Sniffles for Bear

Bonny Becker · Candlewick; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

The relentlessly cheery Mouse pushes a cold-suffering Bear to new heights of melodrama in a hilarious new adventure starring the unlikely pair.Bear has a terrible cold. In fact, Bear is quite sure that no one has ever been as sick as he is. So when Mouse comes tap, tap, tapping on his front...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wacky Wednesday

Dr Seuss · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 46
Format: Library Binding

Read and count along with Dr. Seuss and George Booth's classic Beginner Book full of errors. This is no ordinary day! There's a shoe on the ceiling and bananas in the apple tree, and it only gets wackier. From a hole in the kitchen table to a green sun in the sky, young readers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mr. Fuzzbuster Knows He's the Favorite

STACY MCANULTY · Two Lions
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Mr. Fuzzbuster knew he was Lily's favorite. They did everything together. Naps. Story time. Walks. And more naps. But now four more animals lived in the house. ... To prove he's still Lily's favorite, Mr. Fuzzbuster will have to ask her, but will her answer surprise him? This funny, heartwarming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Windblown

Édouard Manceau · Owlkids Books
Format: Hardcover

Where did all these pieces of paper come from? Who do they belong to?The chicken is sure that they belong to him, but so is the fish, and so is the bird, and the snail and the frog ... Using the same small scraps of paper over and over again to create a new animal on each page, Édouard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Early Bird

Toni Yuly · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Early Bird wakes up before the sun. She is hungry. What will she have for breakfast?With language that emphasizes action words, this is a fun story for morning, nighttime, any time.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boo Hoo Bird

Jeremy Tankard · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The irresistible Bird takes flight once again in this winning sequel to Jeremy Tankard's soaring spring 2007 debut, GRUMPY BIRD.Bird and Raccoon are playing ball, when Bird gets bonked on the head. "Boo hoo hoo!" he cries. What will make Bird feel better? A kiss? A cookie?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Llama Llama Red Pajama

Anna Dewdney · National Braille Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Llama, Llama red pajamawaiting, waiting for his mama.Mama isn't coming yet.Baby Llama starts to fret.In this infectious rhyming read-aloud, Baby Llama turns bedtime into an all-out llama drama! Tucked into bed by his mama, Baby Llama immediately starts worrying when she goes downstairs,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ten Apples Up On Top!

Theo. LeSieg · Beginner Books
Pages: 72
Format: Hardcover

A beginning Beginner Book, this ingenious story uses a vocabulary of only 75 different words. "A hilarious story in rhyme about a number of animals who could carry 10 apples on their heads."--Elementary English.  
Read More check catalog
 
 
Please, Baby, Please

Spike Lee · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Go back to bed, baby, please, baby, please. Not on your HEAD, baby baby baby, please!... From moments fussy to fond, Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Spike Lee and his wife, producer Tonya Lewis Lee, present a behind-the-scenes look at the chills, spills, and unequivocal thrills of bringing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Monster at the End of this Book

Jon Stone · Golden Books
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Many adults name this book as their favorite Little Golden Book. Generations of kids have interacted with lovable, furry old Grover as he begs the reader not to turn the page - for fear of a monster at the end of the book. "Oh, I am so embarrassed," he says on the last page...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spunky Little Monkey

Bill Martin · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Silly Doggy!

Adam Stower · Orchard Books; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

Join Lily and her brand new pet-a lost, loveable, and very large bear that she mistakes as a doggy-as they share a fantastic day together.When Lily looks out of her bedroom window, she finds the best surprise ever: her very own lost dog! But this is no normal puppy, this is actually a lost,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Are You Ready to Play Outside?

Mo Willems · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 57
Format: Hardcover

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.Gerald and Piggie are best friends.In Are You Ready to Play Outside?, Piggie can't wait to go play in the sunshine. But will a rainy day ruin all the fun?
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Baby's First Word Will Be DADA

Jimmy Fallon · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Your baby's first word will be . . ."Dada!"Right? Everyone knows that fathers wage a secret campaign to ensure that their babies' first word is "Dada!" But how does it work?One of the most popular entertainers in the world and NBC's The Tonight Show host,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Hatched!

Jill Esbaum · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

From the illustrator of Little Pea comes a gleeful, goofy, gorgeous celebration of being new, curious, and ready to take on the world--perfect for fans of Duck and GooseA baby chick bursts from his egg and into the world with hilarious enthusiasm, awe, and I-can't-help-myself energy,...
Read More check catalog