Back All Fiction | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Outfoxed

David Rosenfelt · Minotaur Books
Pages: 326
Format: Print book

Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter spends as much time as he can working on his true passion, the Tara Foundation, the dog rescue organization he runs. Lately, Andy has been especially involved in a county prison program where inmates help train dogs the Tara Foundation has rescued to make them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Valley of the Moon: A Novel

Melanie Gideon · Ballantine Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The author of the critically acclaimed Wife 22 has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time - perfect for readers of The Time Traveler's Wife, Time and Again, and the novels of Alice Hoffman. San Francisco, 1975. A single mother, Lux Lysander is overwhelmed, underpaid,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Never

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 17
Format: Print book

Never...assume you know someone. Harry Blue is the top Sex Crimes investigator in her department. She's a seasoned pro who's seen it all. But even she didn't see this coming: her own brother arrested for the grisly murders of three beautiful young women. Never...accept a reassignment to the middle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fatal: A Novel

John T Lescroart · Atria Books
Pages: 307
Format: Print book

From New York Times bestselling author John Lescroart, a riveting standalone novel about the unexpected, shattering, and lethal consequences of a one-night stand on a seemingly happily married couple.Kate loves her life. At forty-four, she's happily married to her kind husband, Ron, blessed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deadly Fate

Heather Graham · MIRA
Pages: 363
Format: Hardcover

Alaska - the final frontier? When Clara Avery, an entertainer working on the Fate, an Alaskan cruise ship, goes to nearby Bear Island, she comes across a scene of bloody mayhem. She also comes across Thor Erikson, who will soon be a member of the FBI's elite paranormal unit, the Krewe of Hunters....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dog Man Unleashed

Dav Pilkey · GRAPHIX
Pages: 220
Format: Hardcover

Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Angels' Share: A Bourbon Kings Novel

J R Ward · Berkley Books
Pages: 415
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author J. R. Ward delivers the second novel in her Bourbon Kings series--a sweeping saga of a Southern dynasty struggling to maintain a facade of privilege and prosperity, while secrets and indiscretions threaten its very foundation... In Charlemont, Kentucky,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Daredevil Snared

Stephanie Laurens · Mira Books
Pages: 397
Format: Print book

Captain Caleb Frobisher, hedonistic youngest son of a seafaring dynasty, wants to be taken seriously. Seizing the next leg of the covert mission his brothers are pursuing, he acts decisively and effectively in securing the mission's objectives. But responsibility has taken root, and he remains...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rob Thy Neighbor

David Thurlo · Minotaur Books
Pages: 322
Format: Hardcover

Charlie Henry and his friends are enjoying a cookout on a relaxing Sunday afternoon. But when a gunshot rings out in the neighborhood, Charlie is abruptly brought back to a world he's all too familiar with. As he and best friend Gordon run to the source of the shot, they happen upon two masked...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Girl Gone: An Afton Tangler Thriller

Gerry Schmitt · Berkley Books
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

In the first Afton Tangler thriller, the unforgiving cold of a Minnesota winter hides the truth behind an even more chilling crime... On a frozen night in an affluent neighborhood of Minneapolis, a baby is abducted from her home after her teenage babysitter is violently assaulted. The parents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex's most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman.At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nest: A Thriller

TERRY GOODKIND · Skyhorse Publishing
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Terry Goodkind reinvents the thriller with a provocative, page-turning walk among evil. Kate Bishop thought she was an ordinary woman living and working in Chicago. But when she unexpectedly finds herself in the middle of a police investigation into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Knit to Be Tied

Maggie Sefton · Berkley
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of Purl Up and Die returns as Kelly Flynn and the Lambspun Knitters must come together before their whole town unravels . . . In Fort Connor, Colorado, the friends at the House of Lambspun knitting shop are welcoming a new face into the fold. Shy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lost Order: A Novel

Steve Berry · Minotaur Books
Pages: 493
Format: Hardcover

The Knights of the Golden Circle was the largest and most dangerous clandestine organization in American history. It amassed billions in stolen gold and silver, all buried in hidden caches across the United States. Since 1865 treasure hunters have searched, but little of that immense wealth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Graveyard of the Hesperides

Lindsey Davis · Minotaur Books
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

In first century Rome, Flavia Albia, the daughter of Marcus Didius Falco, has taken up her father's former profession as an informer. On a typical day, it's small cases---cheating spouses, employees dipping into the till---but this isn't a typical day. Her beloved, the plebeian Manlius...
Read More check catalog