Back Teens | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Afterworlds

Scott Westerfeld · Simon & Schuster Books
Pages: 599
Format: Print book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld comes a smart, thought-provoking novel-within-a-novel that you won't be able to put down.Darcy Patel has put college on hold to publish her teen novel, Afterworlds. With a contract in hand, she arrives in New York City with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Storm Siren

Mary Weber · Thomas Nelson
Format: Hardcover

There are few things more exciting to discover than a debut novel packed with powerful storytelling and beautiful language. STORM SIREN is one of those rarities. Ill read anything Mary Weber writes. More, please! -Jay Asher, New York Times bestselling author of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY Storm Siren is...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cuba

Sean Sheehan · Cavendish Square Publishing
Pages: 144
Format: Print book

Cuba is a beautiful and fascinating country in the midst of exciting changes. After fifty years under Fidel Castro, the small island nation is looking forward to new leadership and a new relationship with the United States. This book explores Cubas past, present, and future and discusses...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Positive: A Memoir

Paige Rawl · HarperCollins
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

An astonishing memoir for the untold number of children whose lives have been touched by bullying. Positive is a must-read for teens, their parents, educators, and administrators - a brave, visceral work that will save lives and resonate deeply.Paige Rawl has been HIV positive since birth,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lailah

Nikki Kelly · Feiwel & Friends
Format: Hardcover

The girl knows she's different. She doesn't age. She has no family. She has visions of a past life, but no clear clues as to what she is, or where she comes from. But there is a face in her dreams - a light that breaks through the darkness. She knows his name is Gabriel.On her way home...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinosaurs #2: Bite of the Albertosaurus

Arnaud Plumeri · Papercutz
Format: Hardcover

When youre a dinosaur, theres only one thing to fear the dinosaurs that are bigger than YOU! In the latest chapter of this thunderously funny series we find out how the giants among giants lived millions of years ago. How do the jaws of a T.Rex measure up to those of a shark or a lion?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Safest Lies

Megan Miranda · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Fans of Jennifer Donnelly and E. Lockhart will be captivated by this YA psychological mystery about a girl who must face her darkest fears - but can she outrun the past? Kelsey has lived most of her life in a shadow of fear, raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn't set foot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
AP physics 1: algebra-based, 2015

Greg Jacobs · McGraw-Hill Education
Pages: 272
Format:  Book : English

This easy-to-follow study guide includes a complete course review, a full-length practice test, and an AP Planner app! 5 Steps to a 5: AP Physics 1 features an effective, 5-step plan to guide your preparation program and help you build the skills, knowledge, and test-taking confidence you need...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What I Thought Was True

Huntley Fitzpatrick · Dial Books
Format: Hardcover

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ripley's Believe It Or Not!: Reality Shock!

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! · Ripley Entertainment Inc
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Reality Shock! is the 2015 edition of Ripley's Believe It or Not! bestselling annual series. This incredible collection is loaded with unbelievable facts, amazing stories, and incredible animals. With amazing photography, zany stories and unbelievable facts and figures, this book is sure...
Read More check catalog