Back Health, Mind & Body | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
4-Minute Fit: The Metabolism Accelerator for the Time-Crunched, Deskbound, and Stressed Out

Siphiwe Baleka · Touchstone
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

From Yale-educated truck driver and fitness guru Siphiwe Baleka, a revolutionary metabolism-spiking program for anyone who feels they don't have enough time, equipment, or money to get in shape and lose those extra pounds.When Siphiwe Baleka, who had once been a NCAA Division I athlete,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freud: The Making of an Illusion

Frederick C Crews · Metropolitan Books
Pages: 746
Format: eBook

From the master of Freud debunkers, the book that definitively puts an end to the myth of psychoanalysis and its creatorSince the 1970s, Sigmund Freud's scientific reputation has been in an accelerating tailspin - but nonetheless the idea persists that some of his contributions were...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Living with Cancer: A Step-by-Step Guide for Coping Medically and Emotionally with a Serious Diagnosis

Vicki A Jackson · Johns Hopkins University Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The prospect of entering treatment is overwhelming for anyone facing a diagnosis of cancer. While patients have access to a vast amount of medical information online, this advice is often unreliable or confusing. In Living with Cancer, Drs. Vicki A. Jackson and David P. Ryan have crafted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nursing2019 Drug Handbook

Lippincott · LWW
Pages: 1856
Format: Paperback

THE #1 Drug Guide for nurses & other clinicians ... always dependable, always up to date! Look for these outstanding featuresCompletely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring over 3,650 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format37 brand-new FDA-approved...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Teeth: The Story of Beauty, Inequality, and the Struggle for Oral Health in America

Mary Otto · New Press
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

"Show me your teeth," the great naturalist Georges Cuvier is credited with saying, "and I will tell you who you are." In this shattering new work, veteran health journalist Mary Otto looks inside America's mouth, revealing unsettling truths about our unequal society.Teeth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
ATI TEAS Strategies, Practice & Review with Practice Test: Online Book

Kaplan. · Kaplan Pub
Pages: 636
Format: Print book

Fully updated for the new ATI TEAS exam blueprint Schools of nursing and allied health use the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) to assess applicants for admission. This exam will change on August 31, 2016, when the ATI TEAS test is released. This new version of the test will replace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Aging with Care: Your Guide to Hiring and Managing Caregivers at Home

Amanda Lambert · Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Pages: 252
Format: Hardcover

Finding the right fit to match aging adults with the best caregiver to assist them in their home can be fraught with challenge. In today's pressurized world, the process involves overstressed family members and a shortage of great caregivers. So many adult children are seeking a helping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women

Renee Ph D Engeln · Harpercollins
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

An award-winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women's appearance is an epidemic that harms women's ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye-opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6e

Kathleen Deska Pagana · Mosby
Pages: 1137
Format: Paperback

Writing care plans, understanding and performing tests, and interpreting test results is made easier with Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th Edition. This essential resource provides clear, concise overage of over 700 of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory...
Read More check catalog
 
 
FOUNTAIN : how to make 60 the new 30

ROCCO MONTO · Rodale Books
Pages: 272

Everyone wants to feel fitter, sexier, more energetic, more productive, and younger--now you can. What if there were already ways to ease the negative effects of aging and prevent diabetes, heart disease, cancer, Parkinson's disease, and Alzheimer's disease from ever starting? What if we could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Heart of Wellness: Bridging Western and Eastern Medicine to Transform Your Relationship with Habits, Lifestyle, and Health

KAVITHA M CHINNAIYAN · Llewellyn Publications
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Transform your relationship with habits, lifestyle, health, and disease using Dr. Kavitha Chinnaiyan's remarkable approach to health. The Heart of Wellness shows you how to optimize the workings of the body and mind so that the bliss of your true nature can be revealed. Presented in two parts,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Korean Beauty Secrets: A Practical Guide to Cutting-Edge Skincare & Makeup

Kerry Thompson · Skyhorse Publishing
Pages: 249
Format: Hardcover

Kerry Thompson and Coco Park, the writers behind the influential beauty blogs, Skin & Tonics and The Beauty Wolf, come together to bring you Korean Beauty Secrets: A Practical Guide to Cutting-Edge Skincare and Makeup.With advice on how to assess your skin, build a routine, and apply...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of Old Age: Living a Longer, More Purposeful Life

Marc E Agronin · Da Capo Lifelong Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

In his last book, How We Age, Dr. Marc Agronin wrote passionately about how we need to place greater value on our elders and hope for a better old age, even in the throes of illness and dementia. But he doesn't want us to simply gaze at the holiness of old age, nor does he want us searching...
Read More check catalog
 
 
CNA Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Cram

LINDA WHITENTON · Pearson IT Certification
Pages: 228
Format: Paperback

CNA Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Cram, Second Edition is the perfect study guide to help you pass the CNA Certified Nursing Assistant exam. It provides coverage and practice questions for every current exam topic and is fully revised to reflect the latest NNAAP test plan. The book presents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sick Life: TLC 'n Me: Stories from On and Off the Stage

TIONNE WATKINS · Rodale Books
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Hailed by Rolling Stone as "the most effervescent and soulful girl group anyone has seen since the Supremes," five-time Grammy Award winning supergroup TLC has seen phenomenal fame and success. But backstage, Tionne "T-Boz" Watkins has lived a dual life. In addition...
Read More check catalog