Back Health, Mind & Body | January Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
Korean Beauty Secrets: A Practical Guide to Cutting-Edge Skincare & Makeup

Kerry Thompson · Skyhorse Publishing
Pages: 249
Format: Hardcover

Kerry Thompson and Coco Park, the writers behind the influential beauty blogs, Skin & Tonics and The Beauty Wolf, come together to bring you Korean Beauty Secrets: A Practical Guide to Cutting-Edge Skincare and Makeup.With advice on how to assess your skin, build a routine, and apply...
Read More check catalog
 
 
After Cancer Care: The Definitive Self-Care Guide to Getting and Staying Well for Patients after Cancer

Gerald Lemole · Rodale Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

After the intense experience and range of emotion that comes with surgery, radiation, or chemotherapy (or all three) , cancer patients often find themselves with little or no guidance when it comes to their health post-treatment. After Cancer Care is the much-needed authoritative, approachable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freud: The Making of an Illusion

Frederick C Crews · Metropolitan Books
Pages: 746
Format: eBook

From the master of Freud debunkers, the book that definitively puts an end to the myth of psychoanalysis and its creatorSince the 1970s, Sigmund Freud's scientific reputation has been in an accelerating tailspin - but nonetheless the idea persists that some of his contributions were...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women

Renee Ph D Engeln · Harpercollins
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

An award-winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women's appearance is an epidemic that harms women's ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye-opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
4-Minute Fit: The Metabolism Accelerator for the Time-Crunched, Deskbound, and Stressed Out

Siphiwe Baleka · Touchstone
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

From Yale-educated truck driver and fitness guru Siphiwe Baleka, a revolutionary metabolism-spiking program for anyone who feels they don't have enough time, equipment, or money to get in shape and lose those extra pounds.When Siphiwe Baleka, who had once been a NCAA Division I athlete,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
2017 Physicians' Desk Reference 71st Edition

PDR Staff · Physicians Desk Reference
Pages: 2000
Format: Print book

The Physicians' Desk Reference has been the authoritative source on prescription drugs for 71 years. Found in virtually every physician's office, pharmacy, clinic, and library, no medical reference is more current, more recognized, or more respected.Now in its 71st edition, PDR contains...
Read More check catalog
 
 
ATI TEAS Strategies, Practice & Review with Practice Test: Online Book

Kaplan. · Kaplan Pub
Pages: 636
Format: Print book

Fully updated for the new ATI TEAS exam blueprint Schools of nursing and allied health use the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) to assess applicants for admission. This exam will change on August 31, 2016, when the ATI TEAS test is released. This new version of the test will replace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Natural First Aid Handbook: Household Remedies, Herbal Treatments, and Basic Emergency Preparedness Everyone Should Know

Brigitte Mars · Storey Publishing, LLC
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Cayenne pepper can stop bleeding. Garlic helps alleviate a toothache. Honey soothes a burn. When an emergency situation arises, simple home remedies can play a vital role in easing symptoms and providing immediate help. Become an effective first responder with a combination of best first-aid...
Read More check catalog
 
 
CNA Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Cram

LINDA WHITENTON · Pearson IT Certification
Pages: 228
Format: Paperback

CNA Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Cram, Second Edition is the perfect study guide to help you pass the CNA Certified Nursing Assistant exam. It provides coverage and practice questions for every current exam topic and is fully revised to reflect the latest NNAAP test plan. The book presents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mind Over Meds: Know When Drugs Are Necessary, When Alternatives Are Better – and When to Let Your Body Heal on Its Own

ANDREW M D WEIL · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 289
Format: Hardcover

Too many Americans are taking too many drugs -- and it's costing us our health, happiness, and lives.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Living with Cancer: A Step-by-Step Guide for Coping Medically and Emotionally with a Serious Diagnosis

Vicki A Jackson · Johns Hopkins University Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The prospect of entering treatment is overwhelming for anyone facing a diagnosis of cancer. While patients have access to a vast amount of medical information online, this advice is often unreliable or confusing. In Living with Cancer, Drs. Vicki A. Jackson and David P. Ryan have crafted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Arthritis-Proof Your Life: Secrets to Pain-Free Living Without Drugs

Michelle Schoffro Cook · Humanix Pub Llc
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

REDUCE YOUR PAIN - HEAL YOUR JOINTS - LIVE THE LIFE YOU DESERVEAre you one of the 350 million people worldwide who has been diagnosed with osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, gout, lupus, or fibromyalgia? In Arthritis-Proof Your Life, discover the bodily imbalances and lifestyle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Modern Death: How Medicine Changed the End of Life

Haider Warraich · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 324
Format: Print book

There is no more universal truth in life than death. No matter who you are, it is certain that one day you will die, but the mechanics and understanding of that experience will differ greatly in today s modern age. Dr. Haider Warraich is a young and brilliant new voice in the conversation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Natural First Aid Handbook: Household Remedies, Herbal Treatments, and Basic Emergency Preparedness Everyone Should Know

Brigitte Mars · Storey Publishing, LLC
Pages: 185
Format: eBook

Cayenne pepper can stop bleeding. Garlic helps alleviate a toothache. Honey soothes a burn. When an emergency situation arises, simple home remedies can play a vital role in easing symptoms and providing immediate help. Become an effective first responder with a combination of best first-aid...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Teeth: The Story of Beauty, Inequality, and the Struggle for Oral Health in America

Mary Otto · New Press
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

"Show me your teeth," the great naturalist Georges Cuvier is credited with saying, "and I will tell you who you are." In this shattering new work, veteran health journalist Mary Otto looks inside America's mouth, revealing unsettling truths about our unequal society.Teeth...
Read More check catalog