Back All Fiction | January Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Lost Letter: A Novel

Jillian Cantor · Riverhead Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key. Austria,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Force Oversleeps

Jarrett Krosoczka · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 172
Format: eBook

Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lies She Told

Cate Holahan · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Sometimes the truth is darker than fiction.Liza Cole has thirty days to write the thriller that could put her back on the bestseller list. In the meantime, she's struggling to start a family with her husband, who is distracted by the disappearance of his best friend, Nick. With stresses...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Midnight Man

David Eric Tomlinson · Tyrus Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"Tomlinson meshes local politics, college basketball, and the South in this wonderfully gritty crime novel you just can't put down." --Dave White, author of An Empty Hell Summer, 1994. Dean Goodnight, the first Choctaw Indian employed by the Oklahoma County public defender's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Feversong: A Fever Novel

Karen Marie Moning · Delacorte Press
Pages: 541
Format: Print book

MacKayla Lane and Jericho Barrons return in the epic conclusion to the pulse-pounding Fever series, where a world thrown into chaos grows more treacherous at every turn.As Mac, Barrons, Ryodan, and Jada struggle to restore control, enemies become allies, right and wrong cease to exist,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Banks Sisters 3

Nikki Turner · Urban Books
Pages: 268
Format: eBook

Just like any dysfunctional family reunion, loyalty, love, and good times soon turn to bitterness, regret, and promises to never see one another again. At the end of the day, the Banks sisters are no different than any other family in the city of Richmond - other than the fact that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turn Me Loose

Anne Calhoun · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 350

When she was on the verge of adulthood, Riva Henneman committed a crime and got caught red-handed. Luckily, she was busted by a HOT young cop...who also had a big heart. A one-time SEAL candidate, Officer Ian Hawthorn knew how it felt to have your dreams derailed. So he gave Riva a choice:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Valley of the Sun: A Novel

Andy Davidson · Skyhorse Publishing
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Deftly written and utterly addictive, this Western literary horror debut will find a home with fans of authors like Joe Hill, Cormac McCarthy, and Anne Rice. One night in 1980, a man becomes a monster. Haunted by his past, Travis Stillwell spends his nights searching out women in West...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of the Lion: A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel

Anne Hillerman · Harper
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A deadly bombing takes Navajo Tribal cops Bernadette Manuelito, Jim Chee, and their mentor, the legendary Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn, back into the past to find a vengeful killer in this riveting Southwestern mystery from the bestselling author of Spider Woman's Daughter and Rock with Wings.When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whole Way Home: A Novel

Sarah Creech · William Morrow
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A radiant talent on the brink of making it big in Nashville must confront her small-town past and an old love she's never forgotten in this engaging novel - a soulful ballad filled with romance, heartbreak, secrets, and scandal from the author of Season of the Dragonflies.Playing to packed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Queen of Swords

R S Belcher · Tor Books
Pages: 364
Format: eBook

1870. Maude Stapleton, late of Golgotha, Nevada, is a respectable widow raising a daughter on her own. Few know that Maude belongs to an ancient order of assassins, the Daughters of Lilith, and is as well the great-great-great-great-granddaughter of Anne Bonney, the legendary female pirate....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blame

Jeff Abbott · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 377
Format: Hardcover

From "one of the best thriller writers in the business" (Associated Press) comes a novel praised by Harlan Coben as "mesmerizing, gripping...the perfect blend of complex characters, plot twists galore, and great psychological suspense." Sometimes the person you thought...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Chance Olive Ranch

Susan Wittig Albert · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In this exciting new mystery from New York Times bestselling author Susan Wittig Albert, China Bayles fears for her husband's life as an escaped convict targets him... Max Mantel, the killer McQuaid put away years ago, has busted out of the Huntsville prison and appears to be headed for Pecan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ride the Wild Country

Cliff Farrell · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

Webb Jernegan was a murderer and a fugitive so stated the records of the United States Army. Once a brave and battle-hardened lieutenant in the Dragoons, he had been court-martialed for the murder of his commanding officer, Captain Sidney Raines. He was convicted and sentenced to hang....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Disappearance of Émile Zola: Love, Literature, and the Dreyfus Case

MICHAEL ROSEN · Pegasus Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The incredible story of Émile Zola's escape to London in the aftermath of the scandalous Dreyfus Affair.It is the evening of July 18, 1898 and the world-renowned novelist Émile Zola is on the run. His crime? Taking on the highest powers in the land with his open letter "J'accuse"...
Read More check catalog