Back All Fiction | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Mother's Promise

Sally Hepworth · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Sally Hepworth novels are "sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up." -- Library Journal (starred review) All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Clan

Iris Martin Cohen · Park Row
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A love letter to classic literature and an illuminating look at newfound adulthoodAva Gallanter is the librarian in residence at the Lazarus Club, an ancient, dwindling Manhattan arts club full of eccentric geriatric residents stuck in a long-gone era. Twenty-five-year-old Ava, however,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kremlin's Candidate

Jason Matthews · Scribner
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Russian counterintelligence chief Colonel Dominika Egorova has been a recruited asset of the CIA, stealing Kremlin secrets for her CIA handler Nate Nash for over seven years. In the dazzling finale to the Red Sparrow Trilogy - which will be published right before the release of Red Sparrow,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Duplicity

Ingrid Thoft · Putnam
Pages: 448
Format: Print book

Gutsy Boston P.I. Fina Ludlow returns with a case that puts her faith to the test - in the latest addition to the critically acclaimed series by Ingrid Thoft. When Ceci Jhavad hires Ludlow and Associates to sue the hip new church that she believes has brainwashed her daughter, Fina Ludlow...
Read More check catalog
 
 
White Oleander

Janet Fitch · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 390
Format: Hardcover

The struggle to build an authentic identity lies at the heart of Astrid's life as a foster child in Los Angeles after her poet mother, who has kept Astrid isolated from the world, is imprisoned for murder
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Mask of Shadows: A Novel

OSCAR DE MURIEL · Pegasus Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Edinburgh's most unlikely detective duo -- "Nine-Nails" McGray and Inspector Ian Frey -- must try to solve a murder mystery on the Scottish stage, as a new production of Macbeth is attracting the machinations of a serial killer . . . Edinburgh, 1889. The Scottish Play is coming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Golden Lane: A Novel

Benjamin Black · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Bestselling author Benjamin Black turns his eye to sixteenth century Prague and a story of murder, magic and the dark art of wielding extraordinary powerChristian Stern, an ambitious young scholar and alchemist, arrives in Prague in the bitter winter of 1599, intent on making his fortune...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Carousel

Christine Feehan · Berkley
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In the new Carpathian novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, a woman falls prey to the seductive allure of the past - and a vampire warrior's intoxicating embrace... The moment Charlotte Vintage walks into his club, Tariq Asenguard's blood is set on fire. The ancient...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Caribbean Rim

RANDY WAYNE WHITE · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Murder, sunken treasure, and pirates both ancient and modern send Doc Ford on a nightmare quest in the thrilling new novel in the New York Times-bestselling series.Marine biologist Doc Ford has been known to help his friends out of jams occasionally, but he's never faced a situation like...
Read More check catalog
 
 
From Holmes to Sherlock: The Story of the Men and Women Who Created an Icon

MATTIAS BOSTRM · Mysterious Press
Pages: 597
Format: Hardcover

Everyone knows Sherlock Holmes. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle created a unique literary character who has remained popular for over a century and is appreciated more than ever today. But what made this fictional character, dreamed up by a small-town English doctor in the 1880s, into such a lasting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alter Ego

Brian Freeman · Quercus
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

When a freak auto accident kills a driver on the remote roads outside Duluth, Jonathan Stride is disturbed to discover that the victim appears to be a "ghost," with a false identity and no evidence to suggest who he really was. What's worse, the man has a gun locked in the trunk-...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Volume 6: Market Yourself

Georgia Ball · Graphic Novels
Pages: 24
Format: Library Binding

After ordering too many fans, Orange Blossom asks Raisin Cane for her help promoting her excess product. Aligned to Comon Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Spotlight s a division of ABDO.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last to See Me: A Novel

M Dressler · Skyhorse Publishing
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold, a sophisticated, literary ghost story that reminds us the past is never, ever forgotten.In a small logging town in northern California, young Emma Rose Finnis was born and died. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams--but...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Place You Look: A Novel

Kristen Lepionka · Minotaur Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Nobody knows what happened to Sarah Cook. The beautiful blonde teenager disappeared fifteen years ago, the same night her parents were brutally murdered in their suburban Ohio home. Her boyfriend Brad Stockton -- black and from the wrong side of the tracks -- was convicted of the murders...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Marvelous Land of Oz 3

Eric Shanower · Abdo Pub Co
Format: Book

War comes to Oz as the sassy General Jinjur and her army of amazonian milkmaids storm the city gates. And what do the ladies want? Gems, Fudge, and Sandwiches with the crusts cut off Well, that and the head of King Scarecrow. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards....
Read More check catalog