Back Mystery & Thrillers | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel

Adrian Mckinty · Seventh Street Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Belfast 1988: A man is found dead, killed with a bolt from a crossbow in front of his house. This is no hunting accident. But uncovering who is responsible for the murder will take Detective Sean Duffy down his most dangerous road yet, a road that leads to a lonely clearing on a high bog where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Heavenly Table: A Novel

Donald Ray Pollock · Doubleday
Pages: 365
Format: Print book

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny) new novel that will solidify his place among the best contemporary American authors. It is 1917, in that sliver of border...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cinderella Killer: A theatrical mystery starring actor-sleuth Charles Paris

Simon Brett · Crème de la Crime; First World Publication edition
Format: Hardcover

A Christmas production of Cinderella is marred by a series of killings in the waspishly funny new Charles Paris mystery Landing a minor part in the Empire Theatre Eastbourne's Christmas production of Cinderella, Charles Paris soon discovers that his main role is to gently introduce...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Remember Me Like This: A Novel

Bret Anthony Johnston · Random House; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review bull Esquire bull BookPageA gripping novel with the pace of a thriller but the nuanced characterization and deep empathy of some of the literary canonrsquos most beloved novels Remember Me Like This introduces Bret...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scarred Woman

JUSSI ADLER-OLSEN · Dutton
Pages: 472
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shattered Tree: A Bess Crawford Mystery

Charles Todd · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

World War I battlefield nurse Bess Crawford goes to dangerous lengths to investigate a wounded soldier's background - and uncover his true loyalties - in this thrilling and atmospheric entry in the bestselling "vivid period mystery series" (New York Times Book Review) .At the foot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Can Run: A Novel

STEVE MOSBY · Pegasus Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A page-turning psychological thriller, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction. When a car crashes into a garage on an ordinary street, the attending officer is shocked to look inside the damaged building and discover a woman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fear City

F. Paul Wilson · Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

"Rage, terror, and redemption: these are the stones upon which F. Paul Wilson builds the concluding chapter of Repairman Jack: The Early Years, the prequel trilogy focusing on the formative years of Wilson's globally popular supernatural troubleshooter. The strands of Jack's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Christmas Caramel Murder

JOANNE FLUKE · Kensington
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Christmas normally descends on Lake Eden, Minnesota, as gently as reindeer alighting on a rooftop - but this yuletide season the only thing coming down Hannah Swensen's chimney is a case of murder . . . The holidays have arrived, and Hannah and her good pal Lisa have agreed to provide...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hearts of Sand: A Gregor Demarkian Novel

Jane Haddam · Minotaur Books; Reprint edition
Format: Print book

"Haddam manages to produce each time a…plot of mind-bending complexity." —Houston Chronicle In Hearts of Sand, Alwych, Connecticut, is the stereotypical old money beach town—the best families live in mini-mansions on Beach Drive, their children go to Alwych...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Broken Trust

W E B GRIFFIN · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

The dramatic New York Times-bestselling adventure in W.E.B. Griffin's Badge of Honor series about the Philadelphia police force.Having investigated his share of gruesome murders, Philadelphia Homicide Sergeant Matt Payne is beginning to think nothing can shock him - until the case of a young...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder at the FBI: A Capital Crimes Novel

Margaret Truman · Witness Impulse, 2015.
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

When the body of special FBI agent George Pritchard is found hanging behind the target at the Bureau's firing range, foul play is immediately suspected. Ross Lizenby and Christine Saksis are assigned to the case. As their search for answers gets underway, it soon becomes apparent to Ross...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stephen Florida

Gabe Habash · Coffee House Press
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

"In Stephen Florida, Gabe Habash has created a coming-of-age story with its own, often explosive, rhythm and velocity. Habash has a canny sense of how young men speak and behave, and in Stephen, he's created a singular character: funny, ambitious, affecting, but also deeply troubled,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stasi Child: A Karin Müller Thriller

DAVID YOUNG · Minotaur Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

1975: When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Berlin Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But she soon realizes that this is a death like no other before it - the girl was evidently trying to escape from West Berlin. As a member...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stolen Marriage

Diane Chamberlain · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Steeped in history and filled with heart-wrenching twists, The Stolen Marriage is an emotionally captivating novel of secrets, betrayals, prejudice, and forgiveness. It showcases Diane Chamberlain at the top of her talent.One mistake, one fateful night, and Tess DeMello's life is changed...
Read More check catalog