Back Children's Books | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
In a Minute, Mama Bear

Rachel Bright · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Rachel Bright's In a Minute, Mama Bear is the first in a new series following Mama Bear and Bella Bear, from the author and illustrator of the #1 Publishers Weekly bestseller Love Monster.Mama Bear is all ready to start her busy day: there are errands to run, classes to get to, and lots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bear Likes Jam

Ciara Gavin · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

On the heels of Bear Is Not Tired comes a delicious new story of a big bear with an even bigger sweet tooth - perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Wants More. When Bear discovers jam for the time, he can't think of anything else. Mama Duck tells him that growing bears need to eat their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Elbow Grease

John Cena · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

From superstar entertainer John Cena comes a new picture-book series all about perseverance and believing in yourself, featuring a little monster truck named Elbow Grease!Meet Elbow Grease, a little monster truck with a big problem! He's smaller than his four brothers, but wants to prove...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mouse Loves Summer

Lauren Thompson · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

On a bright sunny day Mouse and Minka celebrate summer with a picnic in the park in this beautiful Pre-Level 1 Ready-to-Read book about summer!One sunny summer day, Mouse and Minka head outside to play! They decide to go on a picnic in the park where they discover: drippy, sweet, wet watermelon;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gekko Saves Christmas

Maggie Testa (Adapted by) · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 16
Format: Paperback

Gekko must learn how to ride Luna Girl's Luna Board so he can save Christmas in this 8x8 storybook based on PJ Masks, the hit preschool series airing on Disney Junior! This book comes with punch-out Christmas ornaments!When Luna Girl steals everybody's Christmas gifts, it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Splash the Sasquatch!

Kent Redeker · Disney Hyperion
Pages: 40
Format: Book

When Senor Sasquatch decides to spend the day by the pool, he hopes that he doesn't get splashed. Water can make his fur all squizzilefied, and Senor Sasquatch does not like to be squizzilefied! But when the other swimmers take the plunge, Senor Sasquatch finds that staying dry is not so easy.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Superheroes Are Everywhere

Kamala Harris · Philomel Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

From Senator Kamala Harris comes a picture book memoir with an empowering message: Superheroes are all around us--and if we try, we can all be heroes too.Before Kamala Harris became a district attorney and a United States senator, she was a little girl who loved superheroes. And when she looked...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets I Know

Kallie George · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Liz Garton Scanlon's All the World and Amy Krouse Rosenthal's I Wish You More, this charming, whimsical story about one imaginative little girl's magical world is sure to enchant readers young and old. Follow the girl throughout a day spent in her own backyard,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old MacDonald Had a Woodshop

Lisa Shulman · Puffin Books
Pages: 24
Format: Book

Together with the other farm animals, Old MacDonald is building a surprise for the babies on the farm. Saw, drill, chisel, file, screwdriver, and paintbrush are operated by cat, goat, chicken, pig, cow, and dog. With a zztt zztt here and a tap tap there, there's a miniature toy farm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
World of Reading: Vampirina Scare B&B: Level 1 with Stickers

DISNEY BOOK GROUP. · DISNEY PR
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The Scare B&B is open for business, and Vampirina hopes their first guests will have a frightfully enjoyable stay!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Five Little Pumpkins: A Fingers & Toes Nursery Rhyme Book

Natalie Marshall · Cartwheel Books
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

Fall is in the air with this delightful twist on a pumpkin nursery rhyme just right for our Fingers & Toes collection! Five little pumpkins sitting on a gate.The first one says, "Oh, my. It's getting late!"The Fingers & Toes series is a fun take on a familiar action...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puppy Dog Pals Read-Along Storybook and CD Adventures in Puppy-Sitting

DISNEY BOOK GROUP. · Disney Press
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

When the little puppy Bingo and Rolly are excited to babysit turns out to be a huge Great Dane pup, their babysitting job turns into a real dog and pony show! This read-along story features the character voices and sound effects from this hilarious episode!
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Brave Little Puppy

Lori Evert · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 28
Format: Hardcover

In this new board book adventure set in the wintry world of New York Times bestseller The Christmas Wish, Anja's curious puppy gets lost in the woods! Luckily, his many kind forest friends - a polar bear, lynx, reindeer, squirrel, fox, and more - help guide him back to Anja's arms....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baby Shark

John John Bajet · Cartwheel Books
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo! Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo!Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo!Baby Shark! Baby Shark has become well-known and well-loved by teachers, parents, and children everywhere. And with hilarious and adorable under-the-sea art of Baby Shark, Mama Shark,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flora and the Peacocks

Molly Schaar Idle · Chronicle Books LLC
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

The darling, dancing Flora is back, and this time she's found two new friends: a pair of peacocks But amidst the fanning feathers and mirrored movements, Flora realizes that the push and pull between three friends can be a delicate dance. Will this trio find a way to get back in step? In the third...
Read More check catalog