Back | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Truly Devious: A Mystery

Maureen Johnson · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists....
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Am Alfonso Jones

TONY MEDINA · Tu Books
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Alfonso Jones can't wait to play the role of Hamlet in his school's hip-hop rendition of the classic Shakespearean play. He also wants to let his best friend, Danetta, know how he really feels about her. But as he is buying his first suit, an off-duty police officer mistakes a clothes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Infinite Now: A Novel

Mindy Tarquini · SparkPress
Pages: 280
Format: Paperback

In flu-ravaged 1918 Philadelphia, Fiora Vicente, the freshly orphaned and forward-thinking daughter of the local fortune teller, has goals. She has ambitions. But when faced with a future she hasn't planned, she has second thoughts--and casts her community into a stagnant bubble of time....
Read More check catalog
 
 
All Three Stooges

Erica S Perl · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An unforgettable coming-of-age story about comedy, loss, and friendship for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Gary D. Schmidt.Spoiler alert: This book is not about the Three Stooges. It's about Noah and Dash, two seventh graders who are best friends and comedy junkies. That is, they were...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Knowing

Sharon Cameron · Scholastic Press
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Samara is one of the Knowing, and the Knowing do not forget. Hidden deep in the comfort and splendor of her underground city, a refuge from the menace of a coming Earth, Samara learns what she should have never known and creates a memory so terrible she cannot live with it. So she flees,...
Read More check catalog