Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story

Kheryn Callender · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A fresh, charming rom-com perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meets Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings but is sorely tested when his former best friend, Ollie, moves back to town.Nathan Bird doesn't believe in happy endings. Although he's the ultimate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puddin'

JULIE MURPHY · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The irresistible companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin', soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston!Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tight

TORREY MALDONADO · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

A tween boy from the projects gets all wound up when he's constantly told he needs to be "hard" when he'd rather go with the flow and stay chill.Bryan's mom has always encouraged his quiet, thoughtful nature, but his dad is different. He thinks it's time for the sixth-grader...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Umbertouched

Livia Blackburne · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The mission was a failure. Even though Zivah and Dineas discovered a secret that could bring down the empire, their information is useless without proof. Now, with their cover blown and their quest abandoned, their only remaining hope is to get home before Ampara brings the full might of its armies...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The War Outside

Monica Hesse · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A stunning novel of conviction, friendship, and betrayal from Monica Hesse, the Edgar Award-winning and bestselling author of Girl in the Blue CoatIt's 1944, and World War II is raging across Europe and the Pacific. The war seemed far away from Margot in Iowa and Haruko in Colorado--until...
Read More check catalog