Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Here, There, Everywhere

Julia Durango · HarperTeen
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A funny and honest coming-of age-story about first love and finding yourself, Here, There, Everywhere is perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Becky Albertalli.Zeus would rather be anywhere than here - Buffalo Falls, the tiny town his family moved to at the end of the school year. Having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

ALEXANDRA BRACKEN · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"I would say it's a pleasure to meet thee, Prosperity Oceanus Redding, but truly, I only anticipate the delights of destroying thy happiness ."
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Crooked Saints

Maggie Stiefvater · Scholastic Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Here is a thing everyone wants: A miracle.Here is a thing everyone fears:What it takes to get one.Any visitor to Bicho Raro, Colorado, is likely to find a landscape of dark saints, forbidden love, scientific dreams, miracle-mad owls, estranged affections, one or two orphans, and a sky full...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tool of War

Paolo Bacigalupi · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and The Drowned Cities.Tool, a half-man/half-beast designed for combat,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Michael Vey 7

RICHARD PAUL EVANS · Simon Pulse/Mercury Ink
Pages: 316
Format: Hardcover

Michael Vey is missing and it's up to the Electroclan to find him in this electrifying seventh installment of the New York Times bestselling series!The final book in the Michael Vey series opens with the Electroclan facing a devastating loss: Michael is missing. He made the ultimate sacrifice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blue Exorcist, Vol. 1

Kazue Kato · VIZ Media LLC; Original edition
Format: Print book

Fight hellfire with hellfire!Reads R to L (Japanese Style) for audiences T .Raised by Father Fujimoto, a famous exorcist, Rin Okumura never knew his real father. One day a fateful argument with Father Fujimoto forces Rin to face a terrible truth - the blood of the demon lord Satan runs...
Read More check catalog