Back Health, Mind & Body | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
meQuilibrium: 14 Days to Cooler, Calmer, and Happier

Jan Bruce · Harmony
Format: Hardcover

STRESS ISN'T THE PROBLEM. YOUR RESPONSE TO IT IS. You can't annihilate stress. But you can learn to manage it peacefully - and you don't need to radically change your life to do so. The powerful author team who crafted this book has the research to prove it - with more than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders & Mysteries

Steve Alexander · Arcturus Publishing Limited; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

Each summer all over the world, gigantic and magnificent works of art appear in the dead of night in fields of wheat, barley, and other crops. These incredible works of geometric art are no small undertaking; their designs are often incredibly clever and inventive. In this groundbreaking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Theft of Memory: Losing My Father, One Day at a Time

Jonathan Kozol · Crown
Format: Hardcover

A Library Journal Best Book of 2015National Book Award winner Jonathan Kozol is best known for his fifty years of work among our nation's poorest and most vulnerable children. Now, in the most personal book of his career, he tells the story of his father's life and work as a nationally...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Courage to Be Creative: How to Believe in Yourself, Your Dreams and Ideas, and Your Creative Career Path

Doreen Virtue · Hay House
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

You were born creative, because you are the creation of the Creator, as we all are. If you don't feel creative or your creative pursuits haven't worked out, Doreen Virtue's newest book can help. Doreen, the author of more than 50 best-selling books, shows you how to gain 10 forms...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Preventing Bipolar Relapse: A Lifestyle Program to Help You Maintain a Balanced Mood and Live Well

Ruth C. White PhD MPH MSW · New Harbinger Publications
Format: Paperback

If you buy just one book on bipolar disorder, let this be it. Theres an old saying Prevention is better than cure. If you have bipolar disorder, this is especially true. For you, its incredibly important to read the warning signs of a possible episode. For instance, you may find you are not sleeping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women

Renee Ph D Engeln · Harpercollins
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

An award-winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women's appearance is an epidemic that harms women's ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye-opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lose Your Belly Diet: Change Your Gut, Change Your Life

Stork MD · Ghost Mountain Books
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

We want to be healthy. We want to be lean. And we want to lose that annoying fat around our bellies We can achieve ALL of these goals with The Lose Your Belly Diet. Based on exciting new research about the dramatic benefits of vibrant gut health and a diverse gut microbiome, this plan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The GMO Deception: What You Need to Know about the Food, Corporations, and Government Agencies Putting Our Families and Our Environment at Risk

Jeremy Gruber · Skyhorse Publishing
Format: Hardcover

Seventy-five percent of processed foods on supermarket shelves—from soda to soup, crackers to condiments—contain genetically engineered ingredients. The long-term effects of these foods on human health and ecology are still unknown, and public concern has been steadily intensifying.This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Picture: 11 Laws That Will Change Your Life

Tony Horton · HarperWave
Format: Hardcover

Part Tony Robbins, part Mehmet Oz, here is fitness guru and creator of P90X Tony Horton’s wake-up call for readers—a motivational and practical guide to creating a better life and a healthier body.One of America’s best-known and most-loved fitness gurus, "master of motivation"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sometimes Amazing Things Happen: Heartbreak and Hope on the Bellevue Hospital Psychiatric Prison Ward

Elizabeth Ford · Regan Arts
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

From the Chief of Psychiatry for Correctional Health Services in New York City comes a revelatory and deeply compassionate memoir that takes readers inside Bellevue Hospital's forensic psychiatry unit and brings to life the world - the system, the staff, and the haunting cases - that shaped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Extreme Measures: Finding a Better Path to the End of Life

JESSICA NUTIK M D ZITTER · AVERY PUB Group
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

An ICU and Palliative Care specialist featured in the Netflix documentary Extremis offers a framework for a better way to exit life that will change our medical culture at the deepest levelIn medical school, no one teaches you how to let a patient die. Jessica Zitter became a doctor because...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Lisa Lillien · St. Martin's Griffin
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Hungry Girl cookbooks now delivers the first-ever meal plan based on the concepts that have satisfied millions: The Hungry Girl Diet! Lisa Lillien has taken her famous super-sizing techniques, diet philosophies, and delicious recipes, and she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Have Scoliosis: A Guidebook for Patients, Family Members, and Therapists

Hans-Rudolf Weiss · LAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing
Pages: 148
Format: eBook

Increasingly, evidence can be found for the use of physiotherapeutic treatment for scoliosis. Bracing, once controversial, is now regarded as having a scientific basis. In contrast, evidence is lacking for the surgical treatment of scoliosis and recent studies on long-term results raise...
Read More check catalog
 
 
100 Organic Skincare Recipes: Make Your Own Fresh and Fabulous Organic Beauty Products

Jessica Ress · Adams Media

All-natural beauty product recipes for healthy, glowing skin and a happier you!Stimulate your senses with Lemon Poppy Seed Scrub. Rejuvenate your skin with a Glowing Goddess Face and Body Mask. Wash away your worries with a Fizzy Mojito Foot Spa.Filled with all-natural ingredients like...
Read More check catalog