Back Mystery & Thrillers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Decanting a Murder

Nadine Nettmann · Midnight Ink, 2016.
Pages: 264
Format: Print book

Katie Stillwell focuses on two things in her life: work and practicing for her Sommelier Certification with her blind tasting group. The exam was supposed to be the hardest part of her week, but that was before a body was found at an exclusive Napa Valley winery party. When all the evidence...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The King of Shanghai: The Triad Years

Ian Hamilton · Spiderline
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Ava Lee is a young Chinese-Canadian forensic accountant, specializing in recovering debts and stolen money for wealthy clients. At 115lbs., she hardly seems a threat, but her razor sharp intellect and resourcefulness allow her to succeed where traditional methods have failed.In The King...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Breakdown: A Novel

B A PARIS · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

"[Georgia Maguire's] overall narration is calm and elegant but emotional and alarming during the horrific moments Grace experiences." - AudioFile Magazine on Behind Closed Doors.Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE NEWEST PROPULSIVE AUDIOBOOK...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ghost Shift: A Novel

John Gapper · Ballantine Books
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Gorky Park, John Gappers new thriller takes readers inside the secretive and dangerous world of modern China, as a young woman makes a haunting discovery—one that forces her to choose between duty to her government and a desperate desire to learn the truth about herself....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Trial: A BookShot: A Women's Murder Club Story

James Patterson · Bookshots
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

"I'm not on trial. San Francisco is."An accused murderer called Kingfisher is about to go on trial for his life. Or is he? By unleashing unexpected violence on the lawyers, jurors, and police involved in the case, he has paralyzed the city. Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Hit

James Neal Harvey · MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Format: Book

In Harvey’s first new thriller in more than fifteen years, a starlet’s murder draws an NYPD detective into a cross-country manhuntMongo wakes up, brushes his teeth, and prepares to kill a movie star. He needs a wig and a phony press pass, as well as a very special tape recorder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Without Mercy

Col David Hunt · Forge
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

When ISIS detonates nuclear weapons in two key American strongholds, the United States plunges into chaos and the CIA scrambles to prevent a third tragedy in Without Mercy, a terrifying and topical thriller from Colonel David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro.The unthinkable has happened: ISIS, covertly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home

Harlan Coben · Dutton Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Click Here For the Autographed Copy Ten years after the high-profile kidnapping of two young boys, only one returns home in Harlan Coben s next gripping thriller, to be published in September 2016. A decade ago, kidnappers grabbed two boys from wealthy families and demanded ransom, then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To the Back of Beyond

Peter Stamm · Other Press
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

Man Booker Prize nominee Peter Stamm explores in his sixth novel what it means to be in the middle of nowhere, in mind and in body.Happily married with two children and a comfortable home in a Swiss town, Thomas and Astrid enjoy a glass of wine in their garden on a night like any other....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Two Nights: A Novel

KATHY REICHS · Bantam
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A standalone thriller featuring a "tough-talking, scarred heroine"* from the author of the Temperance Brennan series, the basis for the hit TV show Bones. Meet Sunday Night, a woman with physical and psychological scars, and a killer instinct. . . .Sunnie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Cold Heart

Tami Hoag · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audio - Unabridged

Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until she was kidnapped by a notorious serial killer. A year has passed since she survived the ordeal, but Dana is still physically, emotionally, and psychologically scarred, racked with bouts of post-traumatic stress disorder and memory loss....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forgive Me

Daniel Palmer · Kensington Books
Pages: 326
Format: Print book

In a heart-pounding thriller from one of the most innovative voices in contemporary suspense, a woman unravels the shocking truth about her parents, her past, and a life built upon an unthinkable lie. AtDeRose & Associates Private Investigators in Virginia, Angie DeRose strives to find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Case of the Curious Cook: Severn House Publishers

Cathy Ace · Severn House Pub Ltd
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

A new case for the ladies of the WISE enquiries agency . . .Henry Devereaux Twyst, eighteenth Duke of Chellingworth, is terribly worried about some water damage to the priceless books in his lower library, so retains the services of a local book restorer to tackle much-needed repairs. The antiquarian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Rising Man: A Novel

ABIR MUKHERJEE · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

In the days of the Raj, a newly arrived Scotland Yard detective is confronted with the murder of a British official -- in his mouth a note warning the British to leave India, or else... Calcutta, 1919. Captain Sam Wyndham, former Scotland Yard detective, is a new arrival to Calcutta. Desperately...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 3rd Woman: A Thriller

Jonathan Freedland · Harper
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

An award-winning journalist delivers a chilling and unique thriller, in which a daring reporter's investigation into her sister's death draws her into the crosshairs of enemies determined to keep their secrets safe - at any cost.The United States and China have struck a shocking...
Read More check catalog