Back Mystery & Thrillers | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery
Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery

Charles Todd · William Morrow
Pages: 341
Format: Hardcover

Scotland Yard's Ian Rutledge finds himself caught in a twisted web of vengeance, old grievances, and secrets that lead back to World War I in the nineteenth installment of the acclaimed bestselling series.On the eve of the bloody Battle of the Somme, a group of English officers having a last...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Cold Heart
Cold Cold Heart

Tami Hoag · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audio - Unabridged

Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until she was kidnapped by a notorious serial killer. A year has passed since she survived the ordeal, but Dana is still physically, emotionally, and psychologically scarred, racked with bouts of post-traumatic stress disorder and memory loss....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chemist
The Chemist

Stephenie Meyer · Little
Pages: 521
Format: Print book

In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life. She used to work for the U.S. government, but very few people ever knew that. An expert in her field, she was one of the darkest secrets of an agency...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magician's Lie: A Novel
The Magician's Lie: A Novel

Greer Macallister · Sourcebooks Inc
Pages: 312
Format: Hardcover

A USA Today Bestseller!"[A] well-paced, evocative, and adventurous historical novel..." -- Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review"This is a book in which storylines twist, spiral and come together again in an ending as explosive as a poof of smoke from your chimney...or a top hat."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Death in the Dales
A Death in the Dales

Frances Brody · Minotaur Books
Pages: 372
Format: Print book

An intricate plot set in the 1920s English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) Kate Shackleton make A Death in the Dales an absorbing 7th installment in this mystery, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie.A murder most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Final Seven
The Final Seven

Erica Spindler · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

The first Saturday in July: A missing coed, the number seven carved into her door . . . The countdown has begun.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Before We Met: A Novel
Before We Met: A Novel

Lucie Whitehouse · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 276
Format: Hardcover

Hannah, independent, headstrong, and determined not to follow in the footsteps of her bitterly divorced mother, has always avoided commitment. But one hot New York summer she meets Mark Reilly, a fellow Brit, and is swept up in a love affair that changes all her ideas about what marriage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
For the Dead
For the Dead

Timothy Hallinan · Soho Crime; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Timothy Hallinan has been nominated for the Edgar, Nero, Shamus, and Macavity awards. He is the author of seventeen widely praised books, including The Fear Artist, The Hot Countries, Crashed, Little Elvises, The Fame Thief, and Herbies Game. After years of working in the television...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ill Will: A Novel
Ill Will: A Novel

Dan Chaon · Ballantine Books
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

Two sensational unsolved crimes - one in the past, another in the present - are linked by one man's memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of literary suspense from National Book Award finalist Dan Chaon. "We are always telling a story to ourselves, about ourselves."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tortured Souls: The Legend of Primordium
Tortured Souls: The Legend of Primordium

Clive Barker · Subterranean; Deluxe Hardcover Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Tortured Souls is one of the most vividly imagined, tightly compressed novellas ever written by the incomparable Clive Barker. At once violent and erotic, brutal and strangely beautiful, it takes us into the heart of the legendary first city known as Primordium, the site of political upheaval,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Antiques Con
Antiques Con

Barbara Allan · Kensington; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

"One of the funniest cozy series going." --Ellery Queen Mystery MagazineBrandy Borne and her drama-queen mom, Vivian, take their antiques show on the road, for an off-Broadway farce mixing mirth and murder. A world away from small-town Serenity, the ditsy duo--chaperoned by their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unbecoming: A Novel
Unbecoming: A Novel

Rebecca Scherm · Viking
Pages: 308
Format: Hardcover

EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL"Startlingly inventive." - The New York Times Book Review"A sheer delight to read . . . I had no idea what was going to happen from one page to the next." - Kate Atkinson On the grubby outskirts of Paris, Grace restores bric-a-brac,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wrong Man: A Novel of Suspense
The Wrong Man: A Novel of Suspense

Kate White · Harper Paperbacks; First Edition edition
Format: Print book

She wanted to be more daring, but one small risk is about to cost her everything - maybe even her life.Bold and adventurous in her work as owner of one of Manhattan's boutique interior design firms, Kit Finn couldn't be tamer in her personal life. While on vacation in the Florida...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reckless Creed
Reckless Creed

Alex Kava · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

In the new edge-of-your-seat thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Alex Kava, Ryder Creed, his K-9 search-and-rescue dogs, and FBI agent Maggie O'Dell find themselves at the center of a dire and mysterious case. In Chicago, a young man jumps from his thirtieth-story hotel room;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deep Waters: A British mystery set in London of the swinging 1960s
Deep Waters: A British mystery set in London of the swinging 1960s

Patricia Hall · Severn House
Pages: 202
Format: Print book

A past crime causes new murder in the latest intriguing Kate O'Donnell mystery1964. Detective Sergeant Harry Barnard has been ordered to track down notorious Soho club owner Ray Robertson, who hasn't been seen for several days. The case takes on a greater urgency when a battered...
Read More check catalog