Back All Fiction | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Summer's End

Mary Alice Monroe · Gallery Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

In the powerful and heartwarming conclusion to her bestselling Lowcountry Summer trilogy, New York Times author Mary Alice Monroe brings her readers back to the charm and sultry beauty of Sullivan's Island, South Carolina, to reveal how the pull of family bonds and true love is as strong...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exposed

Lisa Scottoline · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"Plot twists aplenty raise the stakes." -- People MagazineA BATTLE FOR JUSTICE PITS PARTNER AGAINST PARTNER...Mary DiNunzio wants to represent her old friend Simon Pensiera, a sales rep who was wrongly fired by his company, but her partner Bennie Rosato represents the parent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Null States: A Novel

MALKA OLDER · Tor.com
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

"Kinetic and gripping" -- NPR on InfomocracyNull States continues Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's Centenal Cycle, the trilogy beginning with Infomocracy* A Locus Award Finalist for Best First Novel* The book The Huffington Post called "one of the greatest literary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mary Russell's War

Laurie R. King · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Print book

Laurie R. King illuminates the hidden corners of her beloved Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series in this dynamic story collection. In nine short stories, seven of which have never previously been available in print, and one brand new, never-before-seen Sherlock Holmes mystery -- available...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

Adam Sternbergh · Crown
Format: Hardcover

The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready New York is toxic - decimated by a dirty bomb years ago. The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven - if you're rich enough to buy in. Spademan is a hit man - box-cutter at the ready....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secrets of Wishtide

Kate Saunders · Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

Mrs. Laetitia Rodd, aged fifty-two, is the widow of an archdeacon who makes her living as a highly discreet private investigator. Her brother, Frederick Tyson, is a criminal barrister living in nearby Highgate with his wife and ten children. Frederick finds the cases, and Laetitia solves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Twelve Dead Men

William W Johnstone · Pinnacle Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

THE GREATEST WESTERN WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURYFor generations, the Jensen family has staked their claim in the heart of the American West. Now the legacy continues as twin brothers Ace and Chance Jensen find justice . . . swinging from a hangman's noose.THE BAD ALSO DIE YOUNG In a court...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Best Served Cold: A small town Police Procedural set in Oklahoma

Susan Rogers Cooper · Severn House Pub Ltd
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

Sheriff Milt Kovak and his team must track down a determined killer hell-bent on revenge against them and their families. Someone is out to get revenge against Milt Kovak, sheriff of Prophesy County, Oklahoma, and his team with a series of pranks. First a sinister note is found taped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Best of Richard Matheson

Richard Matheson · Penguin Classics
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

The definitive collection of terrifying stories by "one of the greatest writers of the 20th century" (Ray Bradbury) , edited by award-winning author Victor LaValleAmong the greats of 20th-century horror and fantasy, few names stand above Richard Matheson. Though known by many...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Die in Spring: A Novel

Ralf Rothmann · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

The lunacy of the final months of World War II, as experienced by a young German soldierDistant, silent, often drunk, Walter Urban is a difficult man to have as a father. But his son -- the narrator of this slim, harrowing novel -- is curious about Walter's experiences during World War II, and so makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Case of the Curious Cook: Severn House Publishers

Cathy Ace · Severn House Pub Ltd
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

A new case for the ladies of the WISE enquiries agency . . .Henry Devereaux Twyst, eighteenth Duke of Chellingworth, is terribly worried about some water damage to the priceless books in his lower library, so retains the services of a local book restorer to tackle much-needed repairs. The antiquarian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Garfield Fat Cat 3-Pack #19

Jim Davis · Ballantine
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

THREE BOOKS IN ONE MEANS THREE TIMES THE FUN! Be it ever so crazy, there's no place like home - especially at the Arbuckle asylum. Fashion fiascos abound! Dim-wittedness and droll rule the day! There's so much bizarre behavior from Jon and Odie that sometimes Garfield even seems...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Like a Fly on the Wall: A Novel

Simone Kelly · William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises - perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.Meet Jacques Berradi. Moroccan-born and Manhattan-raised, his genuine, sexy-smooth allure goes hand in hand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Other Son: A Novel

Alexander Soderberg · Crown Publishing Group (NY)
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Sophie Brinkmann uses a family murder to plot a daring escape from comatose Hector Guzman's crime family, an effort that compels her to forge dubious alliances and tap darker aspects of her own nature.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Friendship of Criminals: A Novel

Robert Glinski · Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

Former criminal defense attorney Robert Glinski's THE FRIENDSHIP OF CRIMINALS explodes off the page with the crackling intensity of Scorsese's THE DEPARTED. When a new head of the Italian mob threatens Port Richmond's long entrenched Polish crime boss Anton Bielakowski the various...
Read More check catalog