Back All Fiction | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Murder on the Serpentine: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel

Anne Perry · Ballantine Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In the history of Anne Perry's bestselling Victorian mystery series, the stakes have never been greater than now - as a mission for queen and country places the future of the British Empire squarely in Thomas Pitt's hands. It is not the custom for the commander of Special Branch to receive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daughter of the House: A Novel

Rosie Thomas · The Overlook Press, 2015.
Pages: 503
Format: Print book

The enchanting sequal to Rosie Thomas's celebrated story of magic and intrigue, The Illusionists. The year is 1910: Eliza's life has been utterly transformed since she dove head-first into the bohemian world of the Palmyra Theatre, becoming first a stage player and, since her marriage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow

Fiona Barton · New American Library
Pages: 324
Format: Print book

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Meek and Mild:

Olivia Newport · SHILOH RUN PRESS; Gld edition
Format: Print book

The leadership in an Old Order Amish community requires shunning friends and family whose only offense is to embrace the new Protestant practice of Sunday school among the Mennonites, but teaching Bible stories to children is one of Clara Kuhns great joys. Claras on the verge of saying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fortune Teller: A Novel

GWENDOLYN WOMACK · PICADOR USA
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

FROM THE AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE MEMORY PAINTER COMES A SWEEPING AND SUSPENSEFUL TALE OF ROMANCE, FATE, AND FORTUNESemele Cavnow appraises antiquities for an exclusive manhattan auction house, deciphering ancient texts -- and when she discovers a manuscript written in the time of Cleopatra,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Métis Beach

Claudine Bourbonnais · Dundurn Group
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

In America, not believing in God is anti-American, isn't it? At fifty years of age, Roman Carr, whose real name is Romain Carrier, has made it. His television series In Gad We Trust, a scathing satire of the United States and its relationship with God, is a huge hit. He is carving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bomb Maker's Son: A Parker Stern Novel

Robert Rotstein · Seventh Street Books, an imprint of Prometheus Books, 2015.
Pages: 329
Format: eBook

A fugitive from justice shows up on Parker Stern's doorstep, seeking representation. Ian Holzner - better known as the Playa Delta Bomber - is about to be arrested for allegedly planting a bomb that killed four people in 1975. Parker turns down the case, until the revelation of a startling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fairest of Them All: Marrying the Duke

Cathy Maxwell · Avon Books
Pages: 377
Format: Print book

In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell's glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing ... but which Whitridge twin is the right groom?The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Solar Bones

Mike McCormack · Tramp Press
Pages: 223
Format: Print book

Once a year, on All Souls' Day, it is said in Ireland that the dead may return. 'Solar Bones' is the story of one such visit. Set in the west of Ireland as the recession is about to strike, this novel is a portrait of one man's experience when his world threatens to fall...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deceived

Irene Hannon · Christian Mystery Series; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A chance sighting convinces Kate Marshall that the son she thought she lost is still alive-can former Secret Service agent Connor Sullivan help her uncover the truth?,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Missile Paradise

Ron Tanner · Ig Publishing
Pages: 372
Format: Print book

In the Marshall Islands, an island-nation in the middle of the Pacific Ocean that was once a testing ground for nuclear bombs, American engineers and programmers are making and testing missiles while their "hosts," the indigenous Marshallese, sweep their streets and clean their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Blood

Nick Oldham · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 217
Format: Print book

What should have been a blissful retirement for former DCI Henry Christie turns into something deadly. As Henry Christie settles into a new life running The Tawny Owl pub with his fiancée Alison, their rural idyll is disrupted by a violent intruder. After Henry foils a kidnap attempt...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Private Rio

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 475
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Don't let the beautiful beaches of Rio fool you--these games are deadly. Two years ago Jack Morgan--the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private--was in charge of security for the World Cup. During the championship match, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Confessions

Kanae Minato · Mulholland Books
Format: Book

Her pupils murdered her daughter. Now she will have her revenge. After calling off her engagement in the wake of a tragic revelation, Yuko Moriguchi had nothing to live for except her only child, four-year-old child, Manami. Now, following an accident on the grounds of the middle school...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flash Point: A Psychological Thriller

Colby Marshall · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 280
Format: Print book

Dr Jenna Ramey's newest case is a nightmare on a whole new scale, and it will find her BAU team (Behavioural Analysis Unit, an FBI Department) running point for a type of investigation they're almost never brought into, much less asked to lead. A band of ruthless assassins converges...
Read More check catalog