Back All Fiction | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Bridget Jones's Baby: The Diaries

HELEN FIELDING · ALFRED A KNOPF
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

Bridget Jones, beloved Singleton and global phenomenon, is back with a bump in Bridget Jones's Baby: The Diaries. As Bridget careers towards baby-deadline, a series of classic Bridget Jones moments finally leads her into pregnancy--but just not quite as intended. It's a pregnancy full of cheesy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Testimony

Scott Turow · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Scott Turow, #1 New York Times bestselling author and "one of the major writers in America" (NPR) , returns with a page-turning legal thriller about an American prosecutor's investigation of a refugee camp's mystifying disappearance.At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Arrangement: A Novel

Sarah Dunn · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 357
Format: Hardcover

Named one of the 9 Most Addictive Books of 2017 (So Far) by Kirkus, a Happily Ever After read by USA Today, and one of Entertainment Weekly's Best New Books.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Her Father's Daughter

Marie Sizun · Peirene Press Ltd
Pages: 149
Format: Paperback

A little girl lives happily with her mother in war-torn Paris. She has never met her father, a prisoner of war in Germany. But then he returns and her mother switches her devotion to her husband. The girl realizes that she must win over her father to recover her position in the family....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The secret of Pembrooke Park

Julie Klassen · Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group
Pages: 460
Format: Print book

"In Regency-era England, secrets come to light at the abandoned manor house Pembrooke Park. Will Abigail find the hidden treasure and love she seeks...or very real danger?"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Assistants

Camille Perri · G. P. Putnams's Sons
Pages: 282
Format: Print book

The debut novel that J. Courtney Sullivan calls "addictive, hilarious, and smart. It's "9 to 5 for the student loan generation" and Publishers Weekly describes as "if the characters from HBO's Girls were capable of larceny and blackmail." Rule #1: All important...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Can't Let Go

Mary B Morrison · Kensington Publishing Corp.
Pages: 286
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author Mary B. Morrison delivers an explosive second novel about the unforgettable Crystal women, a family battling to stay together as desire, deception, and ever-elusive happiness threaten to tear them apart . . .Too much is never, ever enough for Alexis Crystal....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shame and the Captives: A Novel

Thomas Keneally · Atria Books
Format: Hardcover

Based on true events, this beautifully rendered novel from the author of Schindler's List and The Daughters of Mars brilliantly explores a World War II prison camp, where Japanese prisoners resolve to take drastic action to wipe away their shame.Alice is a young woman living on her father-in-law's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Patriarch: A Bruno, Chief of Police novel

Martin Walker · Knopf Publishing Group
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A beloved village, a renowned family, a suspicious death - it's the latest adventure in the Dordogne for police chief Bruno. When Bruno is invited to the lavish birthday celebration of World War II flying ace and national icon Marco "the Patriarch" Desaix, it's the fulfillment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not So Much, Said the Cat

Michael Swanwick · Tachyon
Pages: 285
Format: Paperback

The master of short science-fiction follows up his acclaimed collection The Dog Said Bow-Wow with feline grace, precision, and total impertinence. Michael Swanwick takes us on a whirlwind journey across the globe and across time and space, where magic and science exist in possibilities...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Household Spirit: A Novel

Tod Wodicka · Pantheon Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

In this remarkable novel, Tod Wodicka, author of All Shall Be Well; and All Shall Be Well; and All Manner of Things Shall Be Well, has crafted a luminous story of a most curious friendship. There's something wrong next door. At least that's what neighbors Howie Jeffries and Emily...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ghost Shift: A Novel

John Gapper · Ballantine Books
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Gorky Park, John Gappers new thriller takes readers inside the secretive and dangerous world of modern China, as a young woman makes a haunting discovery—one that forces her to choose between duty to her government and a desperate desire to learn the truth about herself....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alliance of Equals

Sharon Lee · Baen Books
Pages: 448
Format: Print book

A new novel in the popular and exciting science fiction Liaden Universe® series. Over a half million Liaden Universe® books sold with an audience that keeps growing!Beset by the angry remnants of the Department of the Interior, challenged at every turn by opportunists on their new homeworld...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Shadow of the Gods: A Bound Gods Novel

Rachel Dunne · Harper Voyager
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

A breathtaking talent makes her debut with this first book in a dark epic fantasy trilogy, in which a mismatched band of mortals led by a violent, secretive man must stand against a pair of resentful gods to save their world.Eons ago, a pair of gods known as the Twins grew powerful in the world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Alphabet House

Jussi Adler-Olsen · Dutton Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Alan Furst, the #1 international bestselling author delivers his first stand-alone novel, a psychological thriller set in World War II Nazi Germany and 1970s England British pilots James Teasdale and Bryan Young have been chosen to conduct a special photo-reconnaissance...
Read More check catalog