Back All Fiction | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Spy Games

Adam Brookes · Redhook
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

In a world of lies, one man wants the truth. Journalist Philip Mangan is trying to stay out of trouble in East Africa, his reputation and his life in tatters. But when he is caught in a terrorist attack in East Africa and a shadowy Chinese figure approaches him in the dead of night with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Please Do Not Disturb

Robert Glancy · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

As the African nation of Bwalo prepares for The Big Day--the only day in the year the ailing King talks to his subjects--we meet five very different people:Charlie, a curious boy with a dangerous dictaphone habit, eavesdrops on the eccentric guests of the Mirage Hotel.Sean, an Irishman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet Book 2

Ta-Nehisi Coates · Marvel Worldwide
Pages: 144
Format: Print book

Dark times for the Black Panther, as Ta-Nehisi Coates chronicles the fi nal days of the kingdom of Wakanda! As Zenzi and the People poison Wakanda's populace against their king, a cabal of nation-breakers is assembled. With few allies of his own to call on, T'Challa must rely on his elite...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Masterpiece

Francine Rivers · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 500
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers returns to her romance roots with this unexpected and redemptive love story, a probing tale that reminds us that mercy can shape even the most broken among us into an imperfect yet stunning masterpiece.A successful LA artist, Roman Velasco...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Soil: A Novel

Jamie Kornegay · Simon & Schuster; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

A darkly comic debut novel by an independent bookseller about an idealistic young farmer who moves his family to a Mississippi flood basin, suffers financial ruin—and becomes increasingly paranoid hes being framed for murder. It all began with a simple dream. An ambitious young environmental...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dying for Christmas: A Novel

Tammy Cohen · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

A novel full of twists, surprising turns, and suspense, Dying for Christmas is Tammy Cohen's most disturbing psychological thriller yet. Out Christmas shopping one December afternoon, Jessica Gould meets the charming Dominic Lacey and impulsively agrees to go home with him for a drink....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl in Disguise

Greer Macallister · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 308
Format: Hardcover

From the USA Today Bestselling author of The Magician's Lie "A Spunky Spy Saga." -- NPR Books "Macallister is becoming a leading voice in strong, female-driven historical fiction. Exciting, frightening, and unspeakably moving..." -- Erika Robuck, bestselling author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Broken Road

Richard Paul Evans · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 296
Format: Hardcover

New York Times Bestseller A broken man. A twist of fate. A second chance. From the #1 bestselling author of The Mistletoe Promise and The Walk comes the first novel in a riveting new trilogy that explores the tantalizing question: What if you could start over?Chicago celebrity, Charles...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Course of Love: A Novel

Alain De Botton · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 225
Format: Print book

"The Course of Love is a return to the form that made Mr. de Botton's name in the mid-1990s ... .love is the subject best suited to his obsessive aphorizing, and in this novel he again shows off his ability to pin our hopes, methods and insecurities to the page." - The New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snap Judgment

Marcia Clark · Thomas & Mercer
Format: Hardcover

In the third installment of Marcia Clark's bestselling series, attorney Samantha Brinkman's investigation into a family's deadly secrets is compromised by a threat from her past.When the daughter of prominent civil litigator Graham Hutchins is found with her throat slashed, the woman's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mad Country

Samrat Upadhyay · Soho Press
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Samrat Upadhyay's new collection vibrates at the edges of intersecting cultures. Journalists in Kathmandu are targeted by the government. A Nepali man studying in America drops out of school and finds himself a part of the unrest in Ferguson, Missouri. A white American woman moves to Nepal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Becoming Josephine: A Novel

Heather Webb · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Pages: 310
Format: Paperback

A sweeping historical debut about the Creole socialite who transformed herself into an empress Readers are fascinated with the wives of famous men. In Becoming Josephine, debut novelist Heather Webb follows Rose Tascher as she sails from her Martinique plantation to Paris, eager to enjoy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Christmas Joy: A Novel

Nancy Naigle · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

A heartwarming Christmas story about family, friendship and finding love in unexpected places.Joy Holbrook might be all work and no play, but that changes when her Aunt Ruby takes a fall that lands her in a rehabilitation center before the holidays. Joy takes a leave of absence from her job as a market...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Diplomat's Daughter: A Novel

Karin Tanabe · Washington Square Press
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and Orphan Train, the author of the "thought-provoking" (Library Journal, starred review) and "must-read" (PopSugar) novel The Gilded Years crafts a captivating tale of three young people divided by the horrors of World War II and their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'm Still Here

Cle?lie Avit · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family and doctors are having to face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support... They don't realise that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness;...
Read More check catalog