Back All Fiction | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
A Most Novel Revenge: A Mystery

Ashley Weaver · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"A pleasant reminder of Golden Age mysteries that keep you guessing until the denouement."
Kirkus Reviews

"Fascinating and stylish characters fill out a finely tuned traditional mystery."
Publishers Weekly

"Well,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel

William Brodrick · The Overlook Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years ago.

Time...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Red Tide: The Chronicles of the Exile, Book Three

Marc Turner · Tor
Pages: 544
Format: Print book

Red Tide, the third volume in Marc Turner's The Chronicles of the Exile, following When the Heavens Fall and Dragon Hunters
Read More check catalog
 
 
When We Meet Again

Kristin Harmel · Gallery Books
Pages: 365
Format: Print book

Emily thinks she's lost everything ... until a mysterious painting leads her to what she wants most in the world. The new novel from the author of international bestsellers The Sweetness of Forgetting and The Life Intended shows why her books are hailed as "engaging"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mirror Thief

Martin Seay · Melville House
Pages: 582
Format: Print book

A globetrotting, time-bending, wildly entertaining masterpiece in the tradition of Cloud Atlas.

Publishers Weekly raved that "with near-universal appeal . . . Seay's debut novel is a true delight, a big, beautiful cabinet of wonders that is by turns an ominous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maybe in Another Life: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid · Washington Square Press
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A People Magazine Pick * US Weekly "Must" Pick

Named "Best Book of the Summer" by Glamour * Good Housekeeping * USA TODAY * Cosmopolitan * PopSugar * Working Mother * Bustle * Goodreads
...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pretty Paper

Willie Nelson · Penguin Books
Pages: 160
Format: Print book

Willie Nelson is an American country music singer-songwriter, as well as a poet, actor, and activist. He is also the author of six previous books. Nelson was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1993. David Ritz co-authored Willie's memoir, It's a Long Story,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blind Sight

Carol O'Connell · Putnam
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

The thrilling new Mallory novel from the New York Times-bestselling author and one of the most acclaimed crime writers in America.

The nun was dead. Her body lay on the lawn outside Gracie Mansion, the home of New York City's mayor, and it wasn't alone. There...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forgotten City: A Claire Codella Mystery

Carrie Smith · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

NYPD Detective Claire Codella is chomping at the bit for a new case. Lieutenant McGowan is determined to keep her out of the news, but she's about to be back in the public eye in a big way.Broadway legend Lucy Merchant has tragically succumbed to early onset Alzheimer's. At age fifty-six,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secrets She Kept

Brenda Novak · Mira Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Exciting, emotional, intense. The thrilling follow-up to New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak's highly acclaimed The Secret Sister. The things that happen in families are always surprising and sometimes shocking!

The rich and powerful Josephine Lazarow, matriarch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prudence: A Novel

David Treuer · Riverhead Books
Format: Hardcover

A haunting and unforgettable novel about love, loss, race, and desire in World War II-era America. On a sweltering day in August 1942, Frankie Washburn returns to his family's rustic Minnesota resort for one last visit before he joins the war as a bombardier, headed for the darkened...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Love Book

Nina Solomon · Kaylie Jones Books
Format: Book

Named a Pick of the Week for the week of January 2nd by Publishers Weekly A New York Post Required Reading Pick Fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this grown-up Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, a story of risk, reward, loss, and love.--Booklist Happy endings abound in this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Marriage Pact

Linda Lael Miller · Harlequin HQN Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

The women of Bliss County are ready to meet the men of their dreams! See how it all begins in this enthralling new series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller Ten years ago, Hadleigh Stevens was eighteen and this close to saying "I do," when Tripp Galloway...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter's Child: A Wind River Mystery

Margaret Coel · Berkley Prime Crime
Pages: 294
Format: Print book

"Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden and Father John O'Malley discover that a centuries-old mystery is tied to a modern-day crime on the Wind River Reservation ... In the midst of a blizzard, Myra and Eldon Little Shield found an abandoned baby on their doorstep and brought her inside. Five...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So Say the Fallen

Stuart Neville · Soho Crime
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

Henry Garrick, a local car dealer who was maimed in an accident five months before, has apparently taken his own life. A simple case, it should be wrapped up in a few days. But something doesn't feel right to Belfast detective Serena Flanagan, despite the fact that there is no evidence...
Read More check catalog