Back Large Print | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Sweet Surprises

Shirlee McCoy · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

In Benevolence, Washington, the Lamont family's delectable handmade chocolates are a precious tradition--and always a reason to return home. And for the most rebellious of the three Lamont sisters, they provide a chance to create a tempting new future, complete with delicious happiness...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Breath of Hope

Lauraine Snelling · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

Nilda Carlson has been trying to save enough money to go to America for months, so when a letter from Einar and Gerd Strand arrives, offering to pay her ticket, she jumps at the chance. Her younger brother Ivar accompanies her, and they can't wait to join their brother Rune and his family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amish Christmas Abduction

Dana R Lynn · Love Inspired Suspense LP
Pages: 281
Format: Mass Market Paperback

KIDNAPPED IN AMISH COUNTRY

After catching a glimpse of something she wasn't supposed to see days before Christmas, Irene Martello is run off the road and barely survives. More shocking is the backseat whimper of an Amish toddler stowaway and the familiar sight of their rescuer - the man who'd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Library Book

Susan Orlean · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

Susan Orlean, hailed as a "national treasure" by The Washington Post and the acclaimed bestselling author of Rin Tin Tin and The Orchid Thief, reopens the unsolved mystery of the most catastrophic library fire in American history, and delivers a dazzling love letter to a beloved...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Even Dogs in the Wild

Ian Rankin · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Detective Inspector Siobhan Clarke is investigating the death of a senior lawyer during a robbery. But the case becomes more complex when a note is discovered, indicating that this may have been no random attack, and when local gangster Big Ger Cafferty receives an identical message, Clarke...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Let You Go

Chevy Stevens · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 569
Format: Large Print

Eleven years ago, Lindsey Nash escaped into the night with her young daughter and left an abusive relationship. Her ex-husband, Andrew, was sent to jail and Lindsey started over with a new life.

Now, Lindsey is older and wiser, with her own business and a teenage daughter who needs...

Read More check catalog
 
 
New Memory Man Novel

David Baldacci · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 528
Format: eBook

David Baldacci returns with the next blockbuster thriller in his #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man series featuring detective Amos Decker--the man who can forget nothing.

Amos Decker and his journalist friend Alex Jamison are visiting the home of Alex's sister in Barronville,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Spice Box Letters

EVE MAKIS · CENTER POINT PUB
Pages: 500
Format: Print book

Katerina inherits a scented, wooden spice box after her grandmother Mariam dies. It contains letters and a diary, written in Armenian. As she pieces together her family story, Katerina learns that Mariam s childhood was shattered by the Armenian tragedy of 1915."
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rust and Stardust

T. Greenwood · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print

Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11-year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth?s, she has no way of knowing that 52-year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching her, preparing to make his move. Accosting her outside the store, Frank convinces Sally that he?s an FBI agent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night Watch

Iris Johansen · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

Sometimes, what you can t see will kill you . . ."
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forbidden

Beverly Jenkins · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

Eddy owes her life to Rhine, but she won t risk her heart for him. As soon as she s saved enough money from her cooking, she ll leave this Nevada town and move to California. No matter how handsome he is, no matter how fiery the heat between them, Rhine will never be hers. Giving in for just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Amish Suitor

Jo Ann Brown · Love Inspired Large Print
Pages: 288
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A Family Comes Courting ...

The Amish Spinster Club series begins!

With his orphaned nephew depending on him, Amish carpenter Eli Troyer moves to Harmony Creek Hollow to start over. And when schoolteacher Miriam Hartz offers to teach Eli, who is hard of hearing, how to read...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wild Rider

Max McCoy · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

They came of age in a lawless land former cowboys and wage earners who d found another way of life. Now they were the most famous outlaws in the West: the Wild Bunch, led by Gentleman Bill Doolin and sparked by the nerve of Sam Dalton, known as the Choctaw Kid. The Wild Bunch held up banks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Story of Arthur Truluv: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House Large Print
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them

"Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg's previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose....
Read More check catalog