Back Large Print | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Beneath a Golden Veil

Melanie B Dobson · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

Isabelle Labrie keeps her past concealed, like the treasure she hides under the Golden Hotel. The year is 1853, and it s the heyday of the California Gold Rush."
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jigger Bunts

Max Brand · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print

Every fall Tom Reynard, ramrod for the Bar L, had a hard time finding cowpunchers willing to work the winter range in the bleak badlands near the Sioux reservation. So when Jigger Bunts, an eighteen-year-old from New York who was familiar with riding and roping, happened along, he was hired...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The After Party

Anton DiSclafani · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

Fortier is the epitome of Texas glamour and the center of the 1950s Houston social scene. Tall, blonde, beautiful, and strong, she dominates the room and the gossip columns. Every man who sees her seems to want her; every woman just wants to be her. But this is a highly ordered world of garden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Day of Emily Lindsey

Nic Joseph · Thorndike Press Large Print

A bone-chilling novel about a woman found holding a hunting knife, covered in blood that is not her own, who communicates with a single, ominous drawing, and the man who must get inside her head to solve a mystery without a crime.Detective Steven Paul has had the same nightmare for as long...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer of '69

Elin Hilderbrand · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 512
Format: Large Print

Follow New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand back in time and join a Nantucket family as they experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a 1960s summer.
Welcome to the most tumultuous summer of the twentieth century! It's 1969, and for the Levin family, the times...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old Bones

Douglas Preston · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 448
Format: Large Print

The first in the groundbreaking Nora Kelly series from #1 bestselling authors Preston & Child blends the legend of the Donner party with a riveting suspense tale, taking the dynamic duo's work to new heights.
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; color:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wife by Wednesday

Catherine Bybee · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print Library Binding

Blake Harrison is rich, titled, and charming . . . and in need of a wife by Wednesday. Blake turns to matchmaker Sam Elliot, who isn t the businessman he expected. Instead, Blake is faced with Samantha Elliot, a beautiful and feisty woman with a voice men call 1-900 numbers to hear."
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost and Found Sisters

Jill Shalvis · HarperLuxe
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel - an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood - perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.They say life can change in an instant ... After losing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boys in the Cave: Deep Inside the Impossible Rescue in Thailand

Matt Gutman · HarperLuxe
Pages: 336
Format: Large Print

From award-winning ABC News Chief National Correspondent Matt Gutman, and written using exclusive interviews and information comes the definitive account of the dramatic story that gripped the world: the miracle rescue of twelve boys and their soccer coach trapped in a flooded cave miles...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Poacher's Daughter

Michael Zimmer · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

In 1885, young Rose Edwards is widowed by Montana vigilantes who hang her husband for an alleged theft, then burn her Yellowstone Valley cabin to the ground as a warning for her and others of her kind to quit the territory. Penniless and illiterate, yet fiercely independent, Rose begins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dishonorable Miss Delancey

Afdeling bestuursrechtspraak van de Raad van State. · Thorndike Press Large Print

Will a damaged reputation and desire for society's approval thwart the legacy of grace? Tainted by scandal and forced to leave London for the quieter Brighton countryside, the Honorable Miss Clara DeLancey is a shadow of her former society self. She's lost the man she loved to another...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Middle of Somewhere

Sonja Yoerg · Platinum Spotlight Series
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print Library Binding

With her thirtieth birthday looming, Liz Kroft is heading for the hills literally. Her emotional baggage weighs her down more than her backpack, but a three-week trek promises the solitude she craves at least until her boyfriend, Dante, decides to tag along. His broad moral streak makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Devil in Tartan

Julia London · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 462
Format: Library Binding

Peril and passion on enemy seas...Lottie Livingstone bears the weight of an island on her shoulders. Under threat of losing their home, she and her clan take to the seas to sell a shipload of illegal whiskey. When an attack leaves them vulnerable, she transforms from a maiden daughter to a clever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Be a Patient: A Field Guide to the World of Modern Medicine

Sana Goldberg · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

From registered nurse and public health advocate Sana Goldberg, RN, a timely, accessible, and comprehensive handbook to navigating common medical situations. From the routine to the unexpected, How to Be a Patient is your ultimate guide to better healthcare.Did you know that patients have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lady Travelers Guide to Happily Ever After

Victoria Alexander · HQN
Pages: 384
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Before there was a Lady Travelers Society, there was just one lady traveler ... Some marry for love. Some marry for money. But Violet Hagen's quick wedding to irresponsible James Branham, heir to the Earl of Ellsworth, was to avoid scandal.Though her heart was broken when she learned...
Read More check catalog